Fudge and More Variety Box

Fudge and More Variety Box

by Nellie's Sweet Shoppe
Fudge. Chocolates. Salt-Water Taffy. Caramels.

Plans as low as

$48.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (24)

Best fudge ever!

Mar 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Anita L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Best fudge! Unique flavors, smoothness that is so right, not at all grainy, outstanding fudge!

Verified Purchase

Great candy!

Mar 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane O.
1 Review

Great product but would like to be able to choose flavors myself.

Forever Customer ❤️

Jan 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I’ve been getting this for my mum for over a year now, and she looks forward to it every month! Flavors are great and there always a fun new option!!

Verified Purchase

Great candy

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda R.
1 Review

Maybe mixup the fudge for something else.

I don't know what the title is.

Jan 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Grammy H.
1 Review

The peppermint fudge was excellent. I liked the taste and the texture. The chocolate fudge was not anything special. It was good but I guess I would rather have my chocolate with something added like peanut butter or nuts or something. I am just not a plain vanilla or chocolate person.

What do you mean?

Jan 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandee W.
1 Review

FABULOUS TREATS! What a great gift from my
Sweet daughter! PERFECT❤️

Customer Service they are not

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krista T.
16 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

No Customer Service from this shop. I ordered 3 boxes for my 76 yo mother for her birthday who coincidentally moved in with my sister right after I did the gift. My sister contacted the seller after the first box was sent and gave them a new address to send the 2nd and 3rd boxes to. I assumed that was adequate and went about my buisness. It would've been nice of the seller to send a quick email response letting us know that only I can change the address via my subscription management page (FYI). I've never had a seller on Cratejoy NOT respond to messages but this one does! This shop ghosted her and the 2nd box took over 2 weeks and went on a 10 day tour of every major city in Florida before finally getting to my mother. I contacted the seller 3 times, getting more and more furious with each snub. Only after I attempted to file a complaint with Cratejoy did the automated chat robot inform me that one can change addresses under account managment, not via the recipient contacting the seller. For just under $153, I think this seller could've responded to at least one of the 4 messages sent.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift for Mom!

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Rockelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought a three month subscription for my mother for her birthday, she loves it! Yummy seasonal flavors!

Verified Purchase

Deliciousness in a monthly box

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela P.
17 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I recently received my first box and was pleasantly surprised by all the delicious goodies in the box. Everything arrived in perfect condition even with the Florida Heat! Can’t wait to get my next box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months

Fudge is delicious and always on time. Two squares is the right amount of fudge for two people. Love getting a new box every month.

Verified Purchase

Fudge that will knock your socks off

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gina B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Wonderful fudge

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah S.
11 Reviews
1 Picture
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Love it!!! Everything fresh and great variety!!!

Verified Purchase

Always a lovely variety in every box!

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyson H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Seasonal flavors and items are fun to try and make it special. Would be nice if they offered a choco-holic version of the deluxe box.

Verified Purchase

Beware of Mailing Delays

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Khin Z.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

I also ordered the Christmas box on December 5. It has been over 2 weeks since the shipping, I don't even know if the items are going to be good after being in shipment for over 2 weeks. There is also no reply from seller after multiple inquiries.
I understand there are shipping delays but with the amount they charge for shipping, there should be some sort of guarantee of delivery. So beware of ordering edible products via mail.

Verified Purchase

too late

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered the box over three weeks ago for an occasion and it still has not arrived.

Verified Purchase
Nellie's Sweet Shoppe said...Dec 26, 2020

We understand that it is disappointing when gifts are not received on time. We do our best to avoid this from happening. Once shipped, we usually expect a gift to arrive in 4-5 days. In our effort to have all gift boxes received by Christmas, we shipped between December 8-12th...allowing 12-16 days to safely arrive. You may have watched on the news, as we have, that mail delivery across the country has been a mess this year! They are saying an increase in items shipped, decrease in staff, fewer flights being used to ship, and weather have added to delays. This has certainly been a year to try our patience! We hope your gift arrives soon and trust that it will be enjoyed once it...

Do Not Recommend This Company

Sep 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marion E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I subscribed with a discount code from Cratejoy to try out this box. I was charged a second time before I received my first box. This is pretty normal for subscriptions, so I wasn't worried about it at the time, but I did cancel my subscription to ensure that I would not be charged a third time. I only ever received the one box. I have attempted to contact Nellie's twice through the Cratejoy interface to ask for a refund, & I have received no response. The fudge was good, but not worth the $61.76 total I ended up paying for only 6 squares.
Update: 6 days after I contacted Cratejoy about the lack of response from Nellie's, I received a shipment with a month's worth of fudge (no description card or note) & two bonus chocolate & marshmallow candies. This is 6 months since I was charged; I still never received any kind of email or contact through Cratejoy from Nellie's about my request for a refund. Now that I actually have product to review -- instead of having nothing -- I have edited my review to reflect the quality of the products.
ETA: This public reply to my review is the only contact I've received from Nellie's. It was posted 5 days ago, and I did not get a notification for it.

Verified Purchase
Nellie's Sweet Shoppe said...Sep 18, 2020

Hi Marion,
So sorry to hear that you are unhappy.
Nellie's Sweet Shoppe is dedicated to quality and customer service.
As soon as I heard from you today, I looked to see what happened.
Let me share with you what I found.
We received your order February 25th which was after our February shipping dates.
Our stated shipping dates are between the 16th-19th of each month.
Your first box was scheduled to ship between March 16th-19th.
Our convenient auto-renewals are posted on the 15th of each month.
Your second box was scheduled to ship between April 16th-19th.
A cancellation was received March 24th.
This is where I see that the problem occured...
During March and April Covid-19 caused many businesses to temporarily close....ours included.
In April we slowly reopened with...

Great gift!

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Morgan M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days

Husband loved the root beer float and snickers flavors he received for Father’s Day!!

Verified Purchase

Thanks

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer S.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love the fudge. A tasty box to splurge on.

Verified Purchase

Not bad

May 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

It didn't have everything I thought was included.

Verified Purchase

Best fudge ever

Dec 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Roberta M.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Best fudge I have ever tasted. The fudge is definitely worth the price of the subscription, but the shipping costs are a deal breaker.

Verified Purchase

Very Good Fudge!

Dec 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David C.
12 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Smooth, Rich, Fresh taste.
Good flavors of fudge. A+

Verified Purchase

Great sweets

Feb 17, 2019
Overall
Thomas H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Have gotten two variety boxes and they were both packed with delicious treats. I would recommend this as a great high-quality monthly treat for yourself.

Verified Purchase

The Best Fudge Ever

Dec 05, 2018
Overall
Jody A.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Nellie's Sweet Shoppes Fudge was huge hit at Dana Middle School in California! Everyone kept asking where we purchased our amazing fudge! Thank you Nellie's for such a sweet treat! Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Nov 21, 2018
Overall
Ronna M.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Love Nellie's! Best Fudge Ever! Just like grandma used to make....but better....don't tell grandma

Customers who bought this also bought...