NME Box

by NME Box
Create editorial, fx, avant-garde and cosplay looks with this unique makeup subscription!
12 reviews

Plans as low as

$41.24/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (12)

Waste

Aug 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee C.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I’m so disappointed in this box. The quality of items is terrible, and not even near the $70 paid for it. A single makeup sponge, a generic black eyeliner pencil, cheap lashes, a cheap paintbrush set, and a purple bow barrette that looked like it came from a package. Neutrogena makeup wipes and coty airspun that combined wouldn’t have cost me $10 at Walmart. My daughter was so excited for this box. I was expecting her to pull out a wig, and at this price point, she should have received entire packages of makeup sponges and bows. Cancelling.

Verified Purchase
NME Box said...Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! I'm very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your box. I've reached out to you directly to make things right and get a clear understanding of your expectations.
Our Puppet box centered around applying the Pinnochio prosthetic appliance and learning to blend it into a full makeup, but I understand if that was not your expectation. In the meantime, I will work on clearly communicating what goes inside each box. I value your opinion and hope to increase the value of your NME Box experience.

Shipping?

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Jeanny P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Ordered a box February 28 and still waiting to hear when it will ship. Not too happy with Cratejoy at this point since it's a gift and I feel like no one is communicating with me.

Verified Purchase
NME Box said...Mar 11, 2021

Hi Jeanny,
I'm sorry you haven't had a good experience with Cratejoy. I haven't received any messages regarding your order, but no worries. Your order is still being shipped as scheduled this week. I will email you so you have my direct email address, and you can reach out to me any time. I'll also personally send you tracking once your box ships. If there's anything else I can do just let me know.

Totally Disappointed

Feb 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Belle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I ordered this box on Jan 27 with the guarantee that I would receive it by Valentine's Day. I have not received a shipping notification, it's past Valentine's Day and I still have not received my box, and I have contacted the seller twice without receiving a response.

Verified Purchase
NME Box said...Feb 15, 2021

Hi Belle,
I am so sorry this has happened. I've totally missed the mark with your order and am ready to do what I can to make things right. I'm looking into the issue of not receiving your emails, as it is a priority to promptly reply, and I certainly would have replied had I received your inquiries. I will contact you directly so you have my direct information. I appreciate your feedback and take full responsibility. I will continue to work toward bettering the logistics of my business.

Not shipped, according to advertising

Dec 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Desiree D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Assured on the website that boxes ordered by Dec 15th would be mailed before Christmas. Messaged the seller and only received a very generic, “copy-paste” reply. I’ve messaged REPEATEDLY for specifics on my order but have not heard back. So far I’m having a terrible experience with this seller. If the items aren’t amazing, I wasted both time and money ordering. This feels like a scam and it ruined my daughters Christmas.

Verified Purchase
NME Box said...Dec 28, 2020

Hi, Desiree. I'm sorry to hear you're dissatisfied, and I'll do whatever I can to make it right. Unfortunately, after searching my emails, I don't see any correspondence from you. The email I sent with updates on the shipping delays I've been experiencing came directly from my personal email, not a reply bot, and it was my honest plea for understanding, considering. I will reach out to you again directly, and again, apologize for the inconvenience. My kids also missed out on an expected holiday gift, so I do feel your pain.