Create editorial, fx, avant-garde and cosplay looks with this unique makeup subscription!


Plans as low as $41.24 / month

NME Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
6

Well Worth the Price

Nov 23, 2020
Sandy B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this subscription! Each box was well thought out and included some pretty cool makeup. Plus the wigs were amazing. The owner responded quickly and even gave ideas on her Pinterest page for possible cosplay looks. Definitely looked forward to each box during the Covid months!

Verified Purchase

A great gift

May 21, 2020
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
3 Pictures
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My teen daughter and her friends are having a blast with this box. Lots of materials, lots of fun!

Verified Purchase

Love this already

Sep 11, 2020
Mayetta J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. I was surprise that I got a wig in my first box.

Waste

Aug 15, 2019
Renee C.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so disappointed in this box. The quality of items is terrible, and not even near the $70 paid for it. A single makeup sponge, a generic black eyeliner pencil, cheap lashes, a cheap paintbrush set, and a purple bow barrette that looked like it came from a package. Neutrogena makeup wipes and coty airspun that combined wouldn’t have cost me $10 at Walmart. My daughter was so excited for this box. I was expecting her to pull out a wig, and at this price point, she should have received entire packages of makeup sponges and bows. Cancelling.

Verified Purchase
NME Box said...Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! I'm very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your box. I've reached out to you directly to make things right and get a clear understanding of your expectations.

Our Puppet box centered around applying the Pinnochio prosthetic appliance and learning to blend it into a full makeup, but I understand if that was not your expectation. In the meantime, I will work on clearly communicating what goes inside each box. I value your opinion and hope to increase the value of your NME Box experience.

Thank you!

Nov 13, 2019
Michael B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this service! I had tried a few different sfx makeup services as an aspiring artist and NME box was truly the best I could find. Customer service was always prompt and quick. The box had full sized products and comes ready to make a complete special effects look, with enough product left over to use over and over on many other personal projects. Would highly recommend for any aspiring artist or simply for monthly additions to my “sfx toolbox”

Verified Purchase
NME Box said...Nov 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed your boxes!

Worth it!

May 30, 2019
Nicole D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was pretty skeptical to subscribe to this box. But when it started coming in I looked up the products in the box and this subscription is totally affordable and amazing! Each product is outstanding! I am always so excited to see what challenge will come in the mail next! This has helped me create my own looks and get more practice with my hobby and love for makeup! I totally recommend this subscription!

NME Box said...Aug 12, 2019

Thank you so much for the review, Nicole! I'm so happy you've enjoyed your subscription!!

Buying Options