Your past delivered to you NOW!

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Nostalgia Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing

Aug 11, 2019
Rafael
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great crate! Keep it up! 😎👌🏼

Verified Purchase

Consistently happy and satisfied

Jul 15, 2019
Andrew W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribed for close to a year now and every month is getting better and better.

I've subscribed to other geek boxes in the past that left me disappointed with the variability of the themes. This box is very consistent. The point system is perfect for keeping everything inline with my interests.

I also remember emailing them early on with a detailed list of stuff from the early to mid 90's that i liked and didn't like. They have a really good team that has never given me something that i explicitly didn't want (like furby or beanie babies or polly pockets). Every box so far has had at least something I really liked from one of the franchises i was really into as a kid (like mighty max, tmnt, marvel, nba or pokemon)

I recently found out I grew up living next door to the headquarters of the Ty Beanie Baby corporation so I might email the nostalgia crate team soon with a new appreciation for beanie babies. lol I don't know.

anyway, this is a good team that wants to please and makes a box that's worth keeping.

a few things i've gotten over the last 10-11 months that were really special to me were; a donatello pizza chucker action figure that i remember swallowing all the plastic pizzas to back when i was a kid, a xenomorph alien with tail whip action that i wasn't allowed to have because it was too scary, a spiderman that i always...

Verified Purchase

Comics

Jun 13, 2019
Tara H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful first box!

Verified Purchase

great toy box

Dec 12, 2018
Carlos P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just want to thank you for my last two boxes they have been very awesome but due to financial reasons I have to cancel for a couple months but look forward to signing up again soon

Verified Purchase

Awesome Crate!

Mar 06, 2019
Amanda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I loved the suspense and wait of receiving my first crate. It did not disappoint!
Lots of toys I remembered as a kid. I enjoyed opening and discovering all the treasures inside! I can't wait to see what's in next month's crate!!!

Verified Purchase

Jan 13, 2019
Lauren B.
14 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

fun to see what you'll get

Verified Purchase

I love it

Nov 07, 2018
Carlos P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I got my crate not knowing what to expect and I was surprised I absolutely love the toys that I got and other stuff that was included my inner child thanks you very much for this

Verified Purchase

Very Enjoyable!

Sep 08, 2018
Jeremy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I really enjoyed myfirst box -- had a nice mix of items that I included in my survey. I'm trying to figure out how to upgrade my subscription to a larger box -- if I figure out how to do that I will definitely upgrade!

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Jun 15, 2018
Kelsey B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Have received 3 of these amazing crates so far and we LOVE them! My kids have so much fun looking at all the stuff me and dad used to play with! Best nostalgia themed crate ever! Thanks!!

Verified Purchase

No more video game crates!! D:

Jun 15, 2018
Tyler F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

H'okay, so, I just want to say how much I loved my package from Nostalgia crate. I was disappointed to learn that they were cancelling out the video game crate, but I understand the reasoning and I'm still TOTALLY satisfied with my purchase.

I received two NES cartridges, Top Gun & Top Gun: The Second Mission. This is cool for a number of reasons:

A) Top Gun.
B) Set of cartridges, in sequence (And from what I can tell Nostalgia Crate likes to do things in sets. I appreciate it, frankly.)
C) They are in darn near perfect condition.

Previous complaints had me a little worried, but even if the video game crates are discontinued, I will 100% be signing up for future crates from Nostalgia.

I will also say that when I saw my subscription to the video game crate cancelled, I sent them a message in regards to it. They responded within 9 hours.

I could not be happier with the contents of this crate, the sellers, or the condition of the items received. I look forward to buying from them in the future.

Verified Purchase

Blast into the past

Jun 15, 2018
Christina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I literally teared up opening this crate. It was stuff from my childhood I had long forgotten. I will be ordering again for sure.

Verified Purchase

Such Fun

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy K.
18 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

n Wasn’t sure what to expect because I read something on line about not being able to use licensed products or something. But obviously that wasn’t right. I got a Beanie Baby Bear “ Sizzle” which I never heard of so obviously I didn’t already have one. Happy Meal toys Quite a few Disney items. The only thing I will give away is a Nintendo game-don’t have that system. It was just very fun. I thought I would cancel after 1 box because I just wanted to try it out but...not yet. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Nostalgiagasm!

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is my favorite Nostalgia themed subscription box. Not only do my husband and I love it, but our children are obsessed with it as well. They really do cater to your likes. For instance, I made sure to let them know how much we really love 90's Nickelodeon shows and Disney and thats exactly what we got in our boxes. We received Goosebumps books Wishbone, Ghostbusters, Garfield and many more of our favorite items. The cards are awesome! They sent me Beauty and the Beast cards in my first box without me specifying that it happened to be my favorite Disney movie. A great coincidence, I guess, but extremely fun to find! I can attest to the value of the box being much more than what you pay. It's a steal if you ask me. They even lay it all out for you and give you a run down of prices on the items in your box at the time of shipment. I was quite surprised with the price of some of these items, and even more surprised that they had went well over the price of the box quite a few times. Customer service is great as well.

Verified Purchase

Great for retro toys, super fun surprise

Jun 15, 2018
Tuxx T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Into retro toys? Like to receive cool surprises in the mail? Try this service. It's worth it!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I got this subscription for my son. I was looking for something that was low cost and fun. We’ve had it for 3 months and he’s loved each box. They’ve been delivered quickly at the beginning of each month and always have fun things for him.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Paris B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I loved the items I received and they were in great condition

Verified Purchase

blast from the past

Jul 06, 2018
Michael
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days