Home > Geek & Gamer > Nerd & Fandom > Nostalgia Crate > Nostalgia Crate reviews
Your past delivered to you NOW!

Plans as low as $5.00 / month

Nostalgia Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome Crate!

by Amanda B., Mar 06, 2019

I loved the suspense and wait of receiving my first crate. It did not disappoint!
Lots of toys I remembered as a kid. I enjoyed opening and discovering all the treasures inside! I can't wait to see what's in next month's crate!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Lauren B., Jan 13, 2019

fun to see what you'll get

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

great toy box

by Carlos P., Dec 12, 2018

I just want to thank you for my last two boxes they have been very awesome but due to financial reasons I have to cancel for a couple months but look forward to signing up again soon

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I love it

by Carlos P., Nov 07, 2018

I got my crate not knowing what to expect and I was surprised I absolutely love the toys that I got and other stuff that was included my inner child thanks you very much for this

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Bobby jo Williams

by Bobby W., Oct 30, 2018

Cool items to check out

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very Enjoyable!

by Jeremy S., Sep 08, 2018

I really enjoyed myfirst box -- had a nice mix of items that I included in my survey. I'm trying to figure out how to upgrade my subscription to a larger box -- if I figure out how to do that I will definitely upgrade!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great for retro toys, super fun surprise

by Tuxx T., Jun 15, 2018

Into retro toys? Like to receive cool surprises in the mail? Try this service. It's worth it!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

by Kelsey B., Jun 15, 2018

Have received 3 of these amazing crates so far and we LOVE them! My kids have so much fun looking at all the stuff me and dad used to play with! Best nostalgia themed crate ever! Thanks!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

No more video game crates!! D:

by Tyler F., Jun 15, 2018

H'okay, so, I just want to say how much I loved my package from Nostalgia crate. I was disappointed to learn that they were cancelling out the video game crate, but I understand the reasoning and I'm still TOTALLY satisfied with my purchase.

I received two NES cartridges, Top Gun & Top Gun: The Second Mission. This is cool for a number of reasons:

A) Top Gun.
B) Set of cartridges, in sequence (And from what I can tell Nostalgia Crate likes to do things in sets. I appreciate it, frankly.)
C) They are in darn near perfect condition.

Previous complaints had me a little worried, but even if the video game crates are discontinued, I will 100% be signing up for future crates from Nostalgia.

I will also say that when I saw my subscription to the video game crate cancelled, I sent them a message in regards to it. They responded within 9 hours.

I could not be happier with the contents of this crate, the sellers, or the condition of the items received. I look forward to buying from them in the future.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Nostalgiagasm!

by Amanda G., Jun 15, 2018

This is my favorite Nostalgia themed subscription box. Not only do my husband and I love it, but our children are obsessed with it as well. They really do cater to your likes. For instance, I made sure to let them know how much we really love 90's Nickelodeon shows and Disney and thats exactly what we got in our boxes. We received Goosebumps books Wishbone, Ghostbusters, Garfield and many more of our favorite items. The cards are awesome! They sent me Beauty and the Beast cards in my first box without me specifying that it happened to be my favorite Disney movie. A great coincidence, I guess, but extremely fun to find! I can attest to the value of the box being much more than what you pay. It's a steal if you ask me. They even lay it all out for you and give you a run down of prices on the items in your box at the time of shipment. I was quite surprised with the price of some of these items, and even more surprised that they had went well over the price of the box quite a few times. Customer service is great as well.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options