A New Moon Subscription Box

Plans as low as $38.00 / month

Nova Luna Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not a witchy box

Jun 16, 2019
Ruth A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My new moon box included 1 candle, 1 crystal, and three bath products I'm unlikely to use. New Moon is a time of intention setting and spellwork, not bathing. I would like too try another box but don't need any more body products.

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Apr 29, 2019
Brenda P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I was super excited to get this box, as it had so many reviews and always seemed to sell out. I got my first one for May. It was not too bad. Much better quality than other similar boxes I’ve tried. I loved the emerald chunk I got. Not sure what to use the brass dish for? And the aromatherapy stick thing was not the coolest thing to get..., the wax tarts smell amazing, and the bath salt does too. The universe blank check is a great idea but for a gift?!? Could use some improvement. I don’t feel the items were worth the cost of the box. Was expecting to have more things and things that actually coincided with the new moon more. I’ll try another month and see. If it’s not better....🤷🏽‍♀️

Verified Purchase

Feb 07, 2019
Carolyne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

Nice cards, candle very artificial smelling. Hits and misses.

Verified Purchase

Love the concept but overpriced

Jun 15, 2018
Lindsey B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have subscribed to four boxes now (June - Sept 2017). I fell in love the concept of this box -- I'm a tarot reader who adores rituals, especially a lunar based one with crystals. However, as much as I love the idea, the contents of the box come up short for the price point. The price list seems to inflate the cost of many products over what appears they should reasonably cost. For instance, the very small lapis lazuli stone I received was listed for $6 when my (rather small) local metaphysical store carries larger stones for $2 each. The themes feel a bit hit or miss for me but overall I felt that I could probably purchase each product myself for less than half the cost of the box. The creator definitely puts nice thought into the creation and presentation of the rituals, which I do truly appreciate. All that said, i you're really attracted to the concept and the element of surprise this box provides, this might be a better fit for you than it was for me!

Verified Purchase

Sooooo happy!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Sara U.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I am blown away by the April box which is my first. It was filled with so many lovely goodies!!! Including a candle. Crystal. Bracelet. Perfume. Almond mist. I am overwhelmed joyed. Such an amazing value!!!!! Already can not wait for Mays box!!!

Verified Purchase

Don’t think it’s worth it anymore

Jun 15, 2018
Roxanne R.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I’ve been subscribed to this box for a couple months now and I really like it, I will admit some of the stuff seems a bit cheap definitely not worth the $38 but they have recently added shipping and handling to the $38 which now adds up to $44 really not making it worth the value for a few simple things. Although I love the wax tarts and the crystals/minerals that are included many of the the other items seems cheap and dull. I will try it for another month or so...

Verified Purchase

touching

Jun 15, 2018
Cristina L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

it was pretty unique, I had subscribed for 2, the first one I really liked (maybe not loved) but the second one wasn't my favorite and I ended up unsubscribing - however I admire the thoughtfulness and homemade products but the price didn't reflect the value for me.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options