Quarterly Novel Erotics Themed Sex Toy Collection + Keepsake Storage Box

by Novel-Erotics
Receive 5-6 curated intimacy products /sex toys in a beautiful book-style storage box
34 reviews

Plans as low as

$39.50/ quarter

Buying Options

Quarterly Novel Erotics Themed Sex Toy Collection + Keepsake Storage Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
34

What a mess

May 19, 2021
Erika M.
13 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you want to toss money in the trash to receive nothing and be completely ignored until you file a complaint through cratejoy itself to get a label created but no box shipped, then a reluctant refund with no real apology just deflection than I cant recommend this box enough. Otherwise steer clear

Verified Purchase
Novel-Erotics said...May 19, 2021

We definitely messed up your order, and I again apologize. Your refund was issued before I received any complaint, for the record. As I explained, we are a small business and I had some health issues to deal with that caused me not to be on top of my game. As mentioned, that is not an excuse for you, but I did want to provide context. I'm sorry that you see breast cancer as deflection. I sincerely hope that you and yours remain healthy and happy XOXO.

Disappointed

Dec 12, 2019
Emily E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box had to be thrown away because the battery exploded in the box and went everywhere. There’s nothing I would use in this box and I noticed it’s the same one everyone posted about on YouTube in 2017/2018. So I paid full price for a 2 year old box full of stuff I can’t/won’t use. Waste of money.

Verified Purchase
Novel-Erotics said...Dec 12, 2019

Emily - we are so very sorry you experienced a problem with our box. We do wish you would have given us just a few minutes to respond to your first communication so we could have made this right for you. Mistakes happen, although we try our best. The box you received was packed last month. Second, we always send the Rendezvous box as our introductory box, with a few of the items updated, because it is broadly popular with our audience. I sincerely hope tomorrow is a better day for you.

This Box Perpetrates Racism

Nov 24, 2020
Zoe W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was all great until they sent out the "Arabian Nights" box. Chocked full of racist stereotypes that just further enable cultural imperialism and arabface. The owners are white and likely wildly uneducated about the harm that this box causes. Throwing it all away and canceling immediately.

Verified Purchase
Novel-Erotics said...Nov 24, 2020

I am sorry you were offended by this particular book. The book presents an opportunity for couples to role play in a way of their choosing. This package includes a belly dancer type hip sash, adhesive jewels for the forehead, a matching face mask/veil, finger zills, a vibrator, and a handbook of tantric positions. Yes, all of these are inspired by some of the exotic things we love about middle eastern sexual culture (this is a sex toy offering...). We showed this package off at at least two trade shows with very diverse audiences in Brooklyn and New Jersey, with rave reviews. We certainly respect that this book did not sit will with you, but for many this is an enjoyable...

Feb 04, 2019
Christina B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My latest boxes are completely disappointing. I feel the last box titled Illusion is just that an illusion and not worth the money. I received one toy that I had already recieved in a previous shipment, a massage candle that I have already revieved, a bath bomb with bath lotion and some leopard print thing stuffed blindfold.

Verified Purchase
Novel-Erotics said...Feb 05, 2019

We are truly sorry you were disappointed. We exchanged your second shipment twice. Our planned box theme was not your kink, so we quickly reshipped another product. After receiving your comments on the second box, we promptly refunded you and cancelled your subscription.

Ripped off

Jan 24, 2020
Tiffy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Did not like so returned but never received refund or reply

Verified Purchase
Novel-Erotics said...Jan 26, 2020

We've had the opportunity to check into this, and have tried to reach back out to you. We did not receive a return from you, but we have now issued a refund and cancelled your subscription. Thanks for giving us a try and have a great day!