An Affordable Monthly Kids and Adult Gently Pre-Loved (Used) Subscription with FREE SHIPPING!

Plans as low as $5.69 / month

Reading Tree Monthly - By O3 Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review
7

Highly recommend

Aug 12, 2020
Roshni S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a great price! I love the idea of a monthly book subscription box and the element of surprise when receiving a book! The seller was very courteous and I am not too sure what the bad reviews are referring to - I had no trouble contacting the seller. I highly recommend this box for those who want to explore new books while saving the environment.

Verified Purchase

The closest thing to book fair!

Aug 16, 2020
Erin K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow! Every book was a hit with my daughter. How did they know Scooby Doo is her favorite! The library markings add to their charm. Love it! A wonderful surprise and shipped quickly.

Verified Purchase

Very old and non classic children’s book

Aug 12, 2020
Mrs K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did attempt to first contact the seller over a week ago without a response. Every book was very old and not a single one my son would read :( I wasn’t expecting the latest and greatest but there were no classics and nothing newer than 10+ years old, possibly 20. Very disappointing

Verified Purchase
Reading Tree Monthly - By O3 Books said...Aug 12, 2020

Hi Mrs Kristen,

We hope you are well and safe! We are very sorry you were disappointed with books you received. Its unfortunate we could not make your son excited to read any of the books we provided. We try our best to get all the newer books to our customers but processing through 50K-100K a month its hard to keep track of all the old and new books. We will definitely figure out a way to work in removing dated books in the categorizing process.

Lastly, We are sorry for the communication issue. But to be honest we did not receive anything from you in our end.

Try using the cratejoy messaging system. If this is what you used, then try reaching out to the cratejoy support...

Book subscription

Aug 03, 2020
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think for the price it's a good subscription. Yes they are used books but it doesn't matter.

Verified Purchase
Reading Tree Monthly - By O3 Books said...Aug 12, 2020

Hi Stephanie,

We hope you are well and safe! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We want to provide the lowest subscription prices we possibly can. Its good to know that you believe the price is just right! We hope to continue to try our best to provide quality books that you will love!

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns!

Thank you,

Reading Tree Monthly

A Pretty Good Subscription

Jul 31, 2020
Laura M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a person who is open with book genres, I thought the choice of Killer by Jonathan Kellerman was a good start of the subscription! I liked that the condition of the used book wasn’t that badly worn at all and the book was securely packaged!

Verified Purchase
Reading Tree Monthly - By O3 Books said...Aug 12, 2020

Hi Laura,

We hope you are well and safe! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed the title! We hope to continue to try our best to provide quality books that you will love!

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns!

Thank you,

Reading Tree Monthly

Hour game by David Baldacci

Jul 30, 2020
Geneva W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don't like the book at don't think it's was my from my genre

Verified Purchase
Reading Tree Monthly - By O3 Books said...Jul 30, 2020

Hi Geneva,

I hope you are well! I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your book.

So the title of the book you received was "Hour Game" by David Baldacci.

I just wanted to address a few things, so we do not have any confusion. The type of genre you chose was Crime/Mystery/Thriller. The book you received is, in fact, in that category. It is okay if it is hard to differentiate what book is in what genre. We take extra precaution in our sorting to make sure the contents of a book has a majority representing a genre before we place it into that category. We do this by reading the copyright page, reading the blurb, or a simple google search, and acquiring the information...

Definitely a surprise

Aug 25, 2020
Karley P.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not so happy with the first package picking, slightly disappointed because the books seem older and not like something I'd buy. But still going to give them a try and finish out my subscription, hope the next one are more intriguing

Verified Purchase
Reading Tree Monthly - By O3 Books said...Sep 06, 2020

We are so sorry you were not happy with your first set of books. We are for sure learning from all the feedback we are receiving. First, we would like to thank you for your review and feedback. Secondly, we will ensure you that your next box will contain books with more recent books. Lastly, we will continue to learn and refine our subscription box. We hope to keep the price affordable and be able to provide high quality newly or recently published books not dated ones. Thank you and stay safe!

Best,

Reading Tree Monthly

Buying Options