Reading Tree Monthly

by Reading Tree Monthly
An Affordable Monthly Kids and Adult Gently Pre-Loved (Used) Subscription with FREE SHIPPING!

Plans as low as

$5.75/ month

Buying Options

Reading Tree Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A thriller!

Feb 09, 2021
Renee K.
6 Reviews
5 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A thriller! I’m really excited to sink my mind into this book. I don’t read nearly enough thrillers or mysteries. Shipping from New Jersey to Texas was reasonably quick. I got an ex-library book which is completely fine with me. I’m sure I’ll order from these people again.

Verified Purchase

Very happy with my first book

Apr 01, 2021
Diane G.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you! Received my excellent condition book, The Never List by Koethi Zan, and I'm looking forward to diving in. The book blurb describes it as "thrilling, super smart, witty.."
It's a used library book which I love because they're in that sturdy protective cellophane-type cover and I like to know , don't ask me why, that the book I'm reading has been read and enjoyed before.

Verified Purchase

Very nice books at a great price.

Mar 19, 2021
Mickky K.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very pleased with this book subscription. I reached out regarding a shipping issue and they responded very quickly. I am also pleased with the two books I have received so far. They are in very good condition and this is a nice way to read new authors that I may never have known before. Knowing that I am recycling books also makes me feel great. I highly recommend giving them a try.

Verified Purchase

Amazing! Much Better!

Dec 29, 2020
Chester R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They really stepped up their curations! Definitely great! Their customer service is phenomenal. I emailed with a question and received a response within half an hour! Give them a try!

Verified Purchase

Book club

3 days ago
K M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great! Enjoy the books!

Verified Purchase

Lockdown Bibliophile

Feb 10, 2021
Amber D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I personally love used and thrifted books! One of the things I miss most about life pre pandemic was buying discarded books from my local library book sale. With this subscription I get to do that! Granted, I let someone pick for me, but it's been exciting waiting to see what I get. I have received 2 monthly shipments so far and I haven't been disappointed! I was even able to get my boyfriend to sign up! (We have different tastes in genres lol) Thank you O3 books!!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription

Dec 29, 2020
Nikita S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am happy with the books I was sent! I like the added touch of a bookmark as well.

Verified Purchase

Wish there was a way to personalize!

Feb 11, 2021
Paula M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love the idea of getting used library books, giving them a good home. The subscription was for my son though I trying to get him excited to read. However these selections were definan definitely not for him. The type of book was good, basic picture books good for beginners. But the curation the selections were not to his taste. They we're almost a barn yard theme, where as he is until super heros, ninjas, comedy and gaming related. I was just a little disappointed bc he was super excited too receivethe box on his name- and even realizing that the surprise was books- but his face fell a bit when he sorted thru them. He stuck to books from our home library for his independent reading time.
If you were able to individualize singe boxes or use a theme style box geared toward their interests I would purchase another subscription.
The shipping was fast easy the box arrived immediately. I was just hoping for titles that would excite a 7yr old boy.
Thank you
Paula waters

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Aug 12, 2020
Roshni S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a great price! I love the idea of a monthly book subscription box and the element of surprise when receiving a book! The seller was very courteous and I am not too sure what the bad reviews are referring to - I had no trouble contacting the seller. I highly recommend this box for those who want to explore new books while saving the environment.

Verified Purchase

The closest thing to book fair!

Aug 16, 2020
Erin K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow! Every book was a hit with my daughter. How did they know Scooby Doo is her favorite! The library markings add to their charm. Love it! A wonderful surprise and shipped quickly.

Verified Purchase

A Pretty Good Subscription

Jul 31, 2020
Laura M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a person who is open with book genres, I thought the choice of Killer by Jonathan Kellerman was a good start of the subscription! I liked that the condition of the used book wasn’t that badly worn at all and the book was securely packaged!

Verified Purchase
Reading Tree Monthly said...Aug 12, 2020

Hi Laura,
We hope you are well and safe! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed the title! We hope to continue to try our best to provide quality books that you will love!
Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns!
Thank you,
Reading Tree Monthly

Very old and non classic children’s book

Aug 12, 2020
Mrs K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did attempt to first contact the seller over a week ago without a response. Every book was very old and not a single one my son would read :( I wasn’t expecting the latest and greatest but there were no classics and nothing newer than 10+ years old, possibly 20. Very disappointing

Verified Purchase
Reading Tree Monthly said...Aug 12, 2020

Hi Mrs Kristen,
We hope you are well and safe! We are very sorry you were disappointed with books you received. Its unfortunate we could not make your son excited to read any of the books we provided. We try our best to get all the newer books to our customers but processing through 50K-100K a month its hard to keep track of all the old and new books. We will definitely figure out a way to work in removing dated books in the categorizing process.
Lastly, We are sorry for the communication issue. But to be honest we did not receive anything from you in our end.
Try using the cratejoy messaging system. If this is what you used, then try reaching out to the cratejoy support...

Book subscription

Aug 03, 2020
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality