TOP RATED 2022

Once Upon a Book Club Box (Adult Edition)

by Once Upon a Book Club
Creating a unique reading experience every month by bringing books TO LIFE!
Free Shipping

Product Details

A unique, interactive reading experience!

This is a reading experience like no other! Welcome to Once Upon a Book Club, the interactive and unique monthly book subscription! Each month, you'll receive a newly released book and 3-5 wrapped gifts that are labeled with page numbers. As you read, you'll be directed to open the gifts at the most important moments to bring the book to life!
  • Adult Box: For ages 18+, includes 1 Adult fiction book, 3 to 5 wrapped gifts, a 5x7 quote print, discussion questions and read-a-long dates for live discussion, and gift opening with fellow readers
  • All individually wrapped gifts are labeled with page numbers, not to be opened until that particular page

Customer Questions (41)

4

Q: Do you think you will ever do these pointed more towards men or gender neutral themes? My husband would love something like this. More scifi or horror or historical fiction that is not femanine.Asked by Shanellroberson, July 2020

Once Upon a Book Club answered...July 2020

Hi there! We are a female-owned and operated company so our boxes are curated to what we know and love. We currently don't have plans to offer gender-neutral or male-oriented adult or young adult boxes, however our upcoming middle grade boxes (ages 7-13) will be gender-neutral and perfect for young readers of all ages!


1

Q: Where can I find the Marie Antoinette themed box that’s being advertised currently on Facebook?Asked by Candiss G., November 2022

Once Upon a Book Club answered...November 2022

You can find that box on our main website (Google us!)


1

Q: Is there any way to request past boxes?Asked by Simona S., June 2022

Once Upon a Book Club answered...June 2022

Hi there! Past boxes can be added on during the Cratejoy checkout, or a wider selection of available boxes can be found on our main website. We hope you find some goodies!


1

Q: Is it possible to only receive hard cover books?Asked by Chandlar C., June 2021

Once Upon a Book Club answered...June 2021

Hi there! Our boxes contain books in both paperback and hardcover that vary depending on the month/what the publisher has decided to publish the novel as. Unfortunately, we do not offer an option for only one format of our included novels.

Reviews (518)

  1. Reviews for this product (391)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

Awesome!

Nov 09, 2022
Verified Purchase
Rebecca C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days

I have received a few boxes and no complaints! It's hard sometimes to keep the gifts until the right pages 😬😂
Thank you!

IM NOT JOKING YOU NEED THIS

Feb 14, 2022
Verified Purchase
Victoria M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was amazing. I'm already an avid ready and I hate stopping when I get into a book....unless it's for a book related gift! The gifts were incredibly thoughtful and were great quality. So many great things from the author that I was not expecting and I very much enjoyed the book that I probably would not have picked out on my own. This is more than worth it!

Good gift for a daydreaming reader

Feb 04, 2022
Verified Purchase
Rose B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

It was a great gift for my sister, the whole idea is super fun! Feels immersive, wish they did this for more genres!!

Very fun

Jul 26, 2021
Verified Purchase
Renee K.
13 Reviews
6 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

When I got my OUAB box I had several books that I needed to read so it took me a few weeks to get to started. I’m sure by now that everyone has already opened their box which is why I’m comfortable sharing the photo of my opened surprises. It really was a lot of fun to get stuff that tied in with the story.
I recommend this box.

None

Jan 30, 2022
Verified Purchase
Mallory B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

No response to messages, haven’t received product or tracking information.

Didn't arrive on time, no communication

Jan 08, 2022
Verified Purchase
Teresa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

Didn't arrive on time, and no communication. Still waiting.

Brings the Book to Life

May 18, 2021
Verified Purchase
Monique B.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

OUABC is such a fun subscription box because they really bring the stories to life. As you’re reading, you’ll find post it’s in the book referring to a gift to open. The gifts truly bring the story to life and perfectly match what’s happening in the story. For example-the main character might have gotten a bracelet from her best friend in the story. And then you get that bracelet as a gift! It’s so fun because it’s an immersive experience.

Gotta Get Yourself One, Both, or More!

May 19, 2021
Verified Purchase
Toni C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I stumbled on Once Upon a Bookclub not too long ago but didn’t subscribe until the Bridgerton box came out. At that point, I went whole hog and subscribed to both the Adult and Young Adult boxes. The gifts associated with each book are quality, and so much fun to open as you read. It’s quickly become my favorite subscription box I get.
Get yourself one today!

Don’t Subscribe Right Now

Dec 22, 2021
Verified Purchase
Angela A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

This company used to be the best. I looked forward to my box every month and was pleased with all the gifts. Now, everything has gone the other direction. I completely understand shipping issues and delays but every single month? And by over a month? But they always take your monthly payment out without fail. It’s December and we are still waiting for our Halloween boxes. The company promised our Christmas boxes on time but we just found out they will not arrive. Other book clubs got my boxes here on time, They have had issues too but slight problems that they have recovered from and earned back trust. They need to get their act together or they will continue to have people move to other companies. I will try them again if I hear they get their act together and are the great company they once were.

Do not recommend

Dec 20, 2021
Verified Purchase
Juliana J.
74 Reviews
34 Pictures
83 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Boxes take MONTHS to appear if they even do. It’s almost Christmas and I never received my Halloween boxes or Christmas boxes.

Once Upon a Book Club said...Dec 20, 2021

Hi Juliana! Thanks so much for your feedback. We have posted daily updates about our boxes on our main website - we recommend checking it out in the future to stay up to date on all our seasonal boxes. We're so sorry for the delays and if you'd like a refund for any of the holiday boxes that are currently late, please contact our customer service team and we can take care of that for you.

Photos from reviews of Once Upon a Book Club Box (Adult Edition)


Past boxes from Once Upon a Book Club Box (Adult Edition)

"Love and Music" Adult Box

"Love and Music" Adult Box

A beautiful, poetic, genuine, bittersweet story about the exhilarating journey of a love song which saves people’s souls and gives them a real reason to move on and see the magical beauty of life. ​With heart-wrenching emotion, this novel explores what it means to be lost, what it means to be found, and the power of music to bring people together. On sale now through December 14th and shipping at the end of December!

"From the Pages of History" Box

"From the Pages of History" Box

An utterly amazing story of great courage, love and endurance. A true masterpiece. A hauntingly beautiful and tragic novel based on a true story, this tale by an award-winning author is incredibly well-researched as it tells a story rarely told in historical fiction. ​On sale now through January 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of January.

"The Snowbound Mystery" Box

"The Snowbound Mystery" Box

​In this propulsive locked-room thriller debut, a reunion weekend in the French Alps turns deadly when five friends discover that someone has deliberately stranded them at their remote mountaintop resort during a snowstorm. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, this former competitive snowboarders' debut novel is the perfect winter whodunit to curl up with in front of the fire - best with all the lights on and the doors locked!

"The Secret Poison Shop" Box

"The Secret Poison Shop" Box

​Rule #1: The poison must never be used to harm another woman. Past and present are beautifully interwoven in this dramatic historical fiction that hosts a sprinkling of magic and mystery; a true gem--a thoroughly original, page-turning blend of historical and women's fiction. ​On sale now through March 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of March.

"Oh Darling, Let's Be Adventurers" Box

"Oh Darling, Let's Be Adventurers" Box

Beach Read combined with Eat Pray Love, this novel will take you on an unexpected adventure to paradise. A triumphant debut novel that is filled with humor, loss, love, and moments that will have you reaching for the tissues, this is a phenomenal tale of empowerment and finding yourself that was absolutely one of our favorite books of the year! On sale now through April 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of April.

"You May Say I'm a Dreamer" Box

"You May Say I'm a Dreamer" Box

Can you love someone you don’t remember? Thought-provoking and emotionally resonant, this is a novel that will make you consider the haunting reality of love and loss, and the indelible marks they leave behind. A fast-paced, well-written, smart and sexy novel that has the intelligence and heartbreak of love in a surveillance state as many beloved classics. On sale now through June 14th. Boxes ship at the end of June.

"Catherine Dior, French-Resistance Spy" Box

"Catherine Dior, French-Resistance Spy" Box

Set in the thick of the Paris Resistance movement during WWII, this exciting novel tells of the deep involvement of Catherine Dior and two young women who risked their lives to support her efforts. Filled with mystery, intrigue, suspense, romance, and stunning details outlining the history of these incredible women, this box is one we cannot wait to share with you! On sale now through July 14th. Set to ship at the end of July.

"Body Positive" Box

"Body Positive" Box

Featuring a gorgeous retelling of Cinderella with a splash of The Bachelor, this Rom-Com focuses on body positivity and self-love! On sale until August 14th.

"Dig Here" Box

"Dig Here" Box

A cold case, an abandoned mansion, family trauma and dark secrets lie at the heart of a renowned author's remarkable new novel as she is featured for the second time in Once Upon a Book Club's adult box. On sale now through September 14th.


Customers who bought this also bought...

Once Upon a Book Club was featured in these articles…


Once Upon a Book Club appears in these collections...


Last Minute Gift? No worries.
Download and print this note to let them know their gift is on the way.

Shipping Policy
Orders placed today ship by December 25
Subsequent boxes ship between the 26th - 30th each month
Renews monthly on the 25th
Boxes ship between the 26th-30th each month. Order by the 14th to receive the current month's box.
Cancellation & Refund Policy

Questions for Once Upon a Book Club?