Once Upon a Book Club Box (Adult Edition)

Once Upon a Book Club Box (Adult Edition)

by Once Upon a Book Club
Creating a unique reading experience every month by bringing books TO LIFE!

Plans as low as

$61.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (517)

  1. Reviews for this product (390)
  2. Reviews for this seller (127)

IM NOT JOKING YOU NEED THIS

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was amazing. I'm already an avid ready and I hate stopping when I get into a book....unless it's for a book related gift! The gifts were incredibly thoughtful and were great quality. So many great things from the author that I was not expecting and I very much enjoyed the book that I probably would not have picked out on my own. This is more than worth it!

Verified Purchase

Very fun

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee K.
13 Reviews
6 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

When I got my OUAB box I had several books that I needed to read so it took me a few weeks to get to started. I’m sure by now that everyone has already opened their box which is why I’m comfortable sharing the photo of my opened surprises. It really was a lot of fun to get stuff that tied in with the story.
I recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Gotta Get Yourself One, Both, or More!

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Toni C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

I stumbled on Once Upon a Bookclub not too long ago but didn’t subscribe until the Bridgerton box came out. At that point, I went whole hog and subscribed to both the Adult and Young Adult boxes. The gifts associated with each book are quality, and so much fun to open as you read. It’s quickly become my favorite subscription box I get.
Get yourself one today!

Verified Purchase

Brings the Book to Life

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monique B.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months

OUABC is such a fun subscription box because they really bring the stories to life. As you’re reading, you’ll find post it’s in the book referring to a gift to open. The gifts truly bring the story to life and perfectly match what’s happening in the story. For example-the main character might have gotten a bracelet from her best friend in the story. And then you get that bracelet as a gift! It’s so fun because it’s an immersive experience.

Verified Purchase

Such a fun and immersive experience! !

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca J.
1 Review
3 Pictures

If you love to read and love surprises, this is the best box! In each box, you get several gifts, a book mark, book, guide and quote card. Sometimes there are also other surprises like: autographs, digital gifts or stickers. You are alerted to open a gift with a sticky note on the appropriate corresponding page.
This is such a great idea, especially if you are reading along with a family member (I read most of mine with my son).
You also can choose between adult and young adult boxes.
Pics are from 3 different, random, recent boxes

Love it!

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Astrid P.
1 Review
1 Picture

I love the items, I love how they tie in with the reading and it makes it a unique experience for the reader

Subscribe to this Book Box!!!

May 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel K.
1 Review
1 Picture

This my absolute favorite subscription box! It is one I don't ever see myself canceling. The staff are amazing and provide the best customer service there is! Such an great experience each month!

Great box

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Awesome subscription everyone i have put on to this loves it

Verified Purchase

Over All OUATBkClub

May 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret O.
1 Review
3 Pictures
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I’m 64 and my daughter convinced me to join. She gets YA and I get Adult, then we switch the books. We have our own mother/daughter book review and a journal we write it. Because of OUATBkC I have read more, different genres I never would have chosen for myself; that because of you, I found totally inspiring. During this stay at home time; regardless of shipping delays, I’m reading more. Discussing more with my daughter (whose 29) and keeping ahead of her in our reading goal for the year. Thank you for a great program, great gifts...oh if they are not for this old lady they go to my daughter! Lol thank you for something new, something bright and a wonderful adventure each box!!

Verified Purchase

OUABC -experience the book not just read

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

Once upon a book club has been my favorite book box subscription after trying a few of them during covid. It creates an experience when you read the book with quality, usable gifts that relate to the story. I’ve been a subscriber for almost a year now and I’ve gotten both the adult and young adult boxes. I have enjoyed every book that I received, there are many gifts that i continue to use. All books are new releases so you’ll never get a book that you’ve already read. They do a great job of selecting different styles of books every month although they typically are fiction or women’s fiction. I’ve not felt it be repetitive with book ideas or gifts. I have also purchased most of their specialty boxes- the advent box (12 days of stories and bookish gifts around holiday time- soooo fun), Halloween, Valentines and the classic box. Sometimes shipping can be delayed due to book release issues or gift shipping delays but it’s only an occasional occurrence. When you first sign up it might take awhile to get your first box due to order timing and when the box actually ships (later in the month) but be patient- it’s worth the wait!!

Verified Purchase

Reading Enhanced.

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darrie D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

Once Upon a Book Club is a reader’s delight. The concept of this book box is so unique, it combines your love of reading with the joy opening presents. Every month OUaBC sends you a brand new novel along with wrapped, numbered gifts that you open when you get to the corresponding page. Gifts can be anything from scarves to bath salts, key chains to concept art, and even other books. What makes these gifts so unique in my opinion is that each gift is directly related to the passage of the book that it goes with which enhances your reading experience. I have given OUaBC as gifts and have turned on several friends and co-workers to this wonderful company. 11 books in and 11 new authors to love.

Verified Purchase

Good job guys

Oct 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arvy L.
1 Review

I love it so much

3 different titles!

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Overall this is a genius idea of a book box. It is exciting to wait to open up a "present" at that time of the novel. You want to read faster just to get to open the gift! If I could offer any suggestion, it would be to have more items that can be used after the book is done. Some are casually looked at but then honestly they are put in the drawer or trash. And they are great Items that go with the novel but not anything you can use in life. There has been some journals, umbrellas, etc that can be used. But there are no many. Maybe the geniuses dreaming up the items can try and include 1-2 items that can be used after the book is finished. I am a repeat buyer who is ordering her first Christmas boxes! Very excited. I also ordered the scary halloween box. Only reason I didn't order the sweet too is it is a sequel of a book I haven't read yet. So wouldnt be able to read it.
Thanks!!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful idea

Oct 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna C.
1 Review

Great experience!!!!!

Very Enjoyable Book Club

Apr 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly B.
9 Reviews
6 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I wasn't really sure after reading some reviews if I would like this subscription. However, the book is fabulous, at first i thought I wouldn't like it, but oh my gosh, its wonderful, and the items are not dime store items. I dont want to ruin it for anyone so I havent opened the boxes to show the items, lets just say they fit the story and it helps to draw you in. This is not a book I would typically buy and so im glad its widening my horizons on a different style book! Please give it a try..you will like it!
Cant wait till next months book arrives!

Verified Purchase

Fun experience

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Very entertaining read. Quality of gifts was a little disappointing. Great book which is the most important thing.

Verified Purchase

Very cool

Aug 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This was SO COOL! I just got my first box a week ago and I've just finished the book and opened all of the gifts. The shipping was delayed quite a bit but with the pandemic and supply shortages going on, I get it. But I really loved it. The book was a three out of five stars for me but with the corresponding gifts I think I'll remember the story forever. Really great concept. I'll continue to support this company for as long as I'm able <3

Verified Purchase

Amazing experience

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kylie C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is amazing ❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Lost apothecary

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I’ve received 5 books from Once Upon a Book Club. I absolutely love each and every one of the books and the surprise that come with the different pages. My daughter and also love the books so after reading each book we make sure we put the surprises back what they came in.
Thank you Once Upon a Book Club,
A very happy customer ,
Susan Elliot
sje104@aol

Verified Purchase

Love It!

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

This is my favorite subscription! The books have always been good, the gifts make it so fun! I did have a broken gift in one box, they quickly answered my email and replaced the gift. This is such a great concept and great company!

Verified Purchase

SO. MUCH. FUN!!!

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandi B.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Such a fun subscription box! Each month you get a newly released book with sticky notes placed periodically throughout the pages. Usually 3-4 of them. Each sticky note instructs you to open the gift that correlates with that page. For example, a necklace might be mentioned on page 100 in the story, there will be a sticky note on that page telling you to open the gift, you then open it and it looks exactly like the necklace mentioned in the book! It really brings the story to life and definitely gets one excited about reading!

Verified Purchase

My favorite book box!

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

This is my favorite subscription box! I find the books incredibly engaging and very frequently are books I would have never picked up myself. I love the variety of the books and genres and the gifts are so fun to make the story come to life. This is a must-subscribe for me and I also gift it to my family and friends!

Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days

I have done about 7-8 boxes now and I recommend OUABC to EVERYONE that reads! I love that it exposes me to new authors and genres that I would never have purchased otherwise. The gifts are always a surprise and help bring the stories to life. The only downside is that I have read every book within two days (aside from David Copperfield!) so I have to wait nearly a full month to get my next box!!! The Customer Service is TOP NOTCH and are always quick to respond to emails. The OUABC subscription is one of the best gifts I have ever received.

Verified Purchase

Helping Books Come Alive

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meranda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I have had so much fun with this box. I love the clues for the upcoming book for both the Young Adult and Adult novel boxes. I've gotten a few from each and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I feel the items are well thought out and go with the book. I don't necessarily need the items but I love how the book comes alive when I come to a page with a post-it that says "Open your gift". I have fun trying to guess what I'll be getting in the gift and they are always packaged in a fun way. Beautiful bags, boxes, and wrapping paper if needed. So much fun!

Verified Purchase

The Queen Book Box

May 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicki W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

OUABC treats every customer as if they are VIP. You have a question you can ask them on any social media site they host and they’ll respond quickly. The gifts are paired perfectly with each book. You can see the amount of work and effort they put into making sure their product is top of the line.

Verified Purchase