Home > Books > Young Adult Books > Once Upon a Book Club > Once Upon a Book Club reviews
Creating a unique reading experience every month!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Once Upon a Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The most wonderful gift!

by Michele D., Feb 26, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this. I received the first box of a subscription that was gifted to me by my mother. It was a wonderful surprise... packaged in an adorable box on the outside, with lovely boxed gifts and a book inside. The book I got is SO good I am finding it very hard to put down. And the excited anticipation of opening a gift at a specified time is thrilling. I have opened two of my 4 gifts so far and the immersion in the story makes them that much more of a treasure. This has to be one of the best gifts I have ever received. As if this were not enough, the customer service is FANTASTIC!

1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Pleasantly surprised

by Sarah V., May 01, 2019

I have enjoyed every one of these boxes. The books have been great and one was even already on my TO READ book list. I love the little gifts as well. Most of them have been something I will use and the ones that aren't I have been passing along when I pass the book along. I have been telling everyone about this box. I LOVE receiving it every month.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Immersive Experience

by Denise D., Feb 28, 2019

I have had two boxes now and LOVE this subscription. I love to read and was worried the books would not be to my taste. I am so very glad I took a chance on this box.

The books alone are excellent picks. New authors for me, but definitely ones I will continue to follow.

This box is so much more than just the book. Every item was clearly well thought out and are of excellent quality. Practical and useful. Fun and special treats. Each are made even more valuable by how they immerse you in the storyline.

I wish I could get a new box every week! I highly recommend it. Make sure you check out the FB community, too. All kinds of perks with this box. Try it out.

Make sure when you subscribe you pay attention to billing/shipping dates so you understand. I think that is what gets many people frustrated about subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

A must have for all readers!

by Cheryl C., 2 days ago

I received the March box and I fell in love! The book was the Accidental Beauty Queen and it was the first book I have read in a long time that actually made me laugh out loud. It was such a fun read and the surprise gifts along the way made the reading experience so much better. Everything was so beautifully curated and perfect. I can’t wait for my next box to arrive. If you love to read, this subscription box is a sure win!

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

The best

by Joanie B., Apr 07, 2019

This box is just so much fun! First you get the fun of receiving a subscription box but then you keep having fun everytime you settle down to read cuz you get to open great beautiful wrapped gifts eveyrtime you reach a special spot in the book. I think im a subscriber for life haha.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Great Books with wonderful surprises....

by Suzanne P., Apr 01, 2019

I love the interesting books that I have received, but what made this box much more interesting to me, was the little gifts that come with the book. They are so fun!

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Got my first box.

by Beverly M., Mar 28, 2019

I loved the story. The gifts were so fun. I was sad when the book ended.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Excellent gift idea

by Caitlin L., Feb 28, 2019

I bought this as a Christmas present for my sister and she loved it. She was excited every month when it arrived. It was well done and worth the price!
They are also exceptional at customer service, I would highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Very nice

by Saraya L., Feb 28, 2019

I have only gotten to the first gift so far in the adult book box but it was awesome.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

The best!

by Kaitlynn G., Feb 26, 2019

This is my favorite subscription by far! I have loved every book that I have been sent and the gifts are cute.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse
Buying Options