Creating a unique reading experience every month! Now accepting orders for January!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Once Upon a Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved it

Aug 12, 2019
Marina G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love once upon a book club I normally get the young adult books and sometimes the book isnt what I expect it to be and I end up loving the book anyways they pick the right moments to add a gift and get u into the book

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Feb 24, 2020
Theresa S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the coolest box I’ve ever received. I devoured the book in a night because I wanted to see all my cool gifts. I’m in love!

Verified Purchase

The most wonderful gift!

Feb 26, 2019
Michele D.
16 Reviews
10 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Overall

I cannot say enough good things about this. I received the first box of a subscription that was gifted to me by my mother. It was a wonderful surprise... packaged in an adorable box on the outside, with lovely boxed gifts and a book inside. The book I got is SO good I am finding it very hard to put down. And the excited anticipation of opening a gift at a specified time is thrilling. I have opened two of my 4 gifts so far and the immersion in the story makes them that much more of a treasure. This has to be one of the best gifts I have ever received. As if this were not enough, the customer service is FANTASTIC!

Best Box Ever!

Oct 15, 2019
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seriously my favorite subscription box of all time! I love to read but used to find myself in ruts of not reading because of just being busy with life. But this changed once I started getting this box. Now, I devour the books! It is apparent how much thought and care goes into the chosen gifts, which are spot on. I also find sometimes that I get stuck reading the same genre and this subscription introduces me to books I would never buy but find that I absolutely adore. I recommend this subscription box to all of my reading friends.

Verified Purchase

A MUST BUY

Jan 10, 2020
Hilma S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Other than a delay in shipping - maybe due to Christmas season, post office delays, long distance shipping, the subscription is amazing. Cannot wait to hear how my granddaughter enjoys the process.

Verified Purchase

Great Box, Well Executed

Jan 10, 2020
Tahia W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is wonderfully executed: each item comes beautifully packaged, there is group with whom to discuss the monthly read, interesting discussion questions, and unquestionably well-curated items that go along with the read. I found the experience immersive and enjoyable. However, their book choices aren't usually my cup of tea and so I've chosen to cancel this service. Take a look at their book choices before you subscribe and, if you're not an extremely picky reader, check out this fantastic box.

Verified Purchase

Must have if you love reading

Dec 27, 2019
Denise C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this monthly box. The books are wonderful and I love all the thematic gifts that I open while reading. I have given this gift to many friends and family members and everyone loves them.

Verified Purchase

Best Book Club Ever

Nov 02, 2019
Jane S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. I am totally addicted.

Verified Purchase

Shipping rip off

Jan 11, 2020
Melanie M.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Looks fantastic, but shipping to UK is LUDICROUS!!! I was really looking forward to ordering until the shipping DOUBLED the cost of the box:(

Love It!

Sep 04, 2019
Gabriela L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love Once Upon A Book Club!! The only reason shipping has 4 stars is because I’ve noticed boxes arriving damaged but I think that is because of how packages are being handled by carrier. Thankfully, Nothing has arrived broken or damaged.The packaging of Once Upon A Book Club I love!! I get excited with every delivery!

love this box so much!!

Nov 18, 2019
Lisbeth
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am in LOVE with my OUABC! I've gotten both the YA & Adult and it's one of my favorite boxes. SUPER unique experience and great community. Some of the items aren't always useful or high quality long-term, but this box is all about a reading EXPERIENCE. The customer service is top notch as well.

Great work, ladies!

Book and Presents!!

Aug 30, 2019
Lindsey G.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the book, loved the gifts that corresponded with the book. I will certainly remain a subscriber. The only complaint is that they say shipping is from the 17th-20th, but that's for the date the print the label. And it turns out it can be up to 4 days after that it is even actually begin shipment. But I can live with that.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous gift box – adult & young adult

Sep 03, 2019
Kim S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
<