Creating a unique reading experience every month by bringing books TO LIFE!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Book Club Box (Adult Edition) reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Over All OUATBkClub

May 27, 2020
Margaret O.
1 Review
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m 64 and my daughter convinced me to join. She gets YA and I get Adult, then we switch the books. We have our own mother/daughter book review and a journal we write it. Because of OUATBkC I have read more, different genres I never would have chosen for myself; that because of you, I found totally inspiring. During this stay at home time; regardless of shipping delays, I’m reading more. Discussing more with my daughter (whose 29) and keeping ahead of her in our reading goal for the year. Thank you for a great program, great gifts...oh if they are not for this old lady they go to my daughter! Lol thank you for something new, something bright and a wonderful adventure each box!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Once Upon a Book Club

May 27, 2020
Mitzi V.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Once Upon a Book Club boxes. Each month offers a well-written book with a collection of gifts that bring the words on the pages to life. My collection is growing and I have not disliked one of the books. The stories range in topics so the reader will not get bored month after month. I even had to purchased new book shelves. I love the boxes!

Verified Purchase

The most wonderful gift!

Feb 26, 2019
Michele D.
21 Reviews
25 Pictures
42 Helpful Votes
Overall

I cannot say enough good things about this. I received the first box of a subscription that was gifted to me by my mother. It was a wonderful surprise... packaged in an adorable box on the outside, with lovely boxed gifts and a book inside. The book I got is SO good I am finding it very hard to put down. And the excited anticipation of opening a gift at a specified time is thrilling. I have opened two of my 4 gifts so far and the immersion in the story makes them that much more of a treasure. This has to be one of the best gifts I have ever received. As if this were not enough, the customer service is FANTASTIC!

First box was a success!

Aug 01, 2020
Gay B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first month with Once Upon a Book Club was a success. The book was a good choice. Reading till you get to the point where you open a gift was so much fun. I thought the gifts really enhanced the reading of the book. I can't wait to get my next one!

Verified Purchase

March YA box

May 26, 2020
Samantha R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I finally splurged on the March YA box and I absolutely loved it. It's such a thrilling experience to open gifts that are relevant to the story!

Love It!

Aug 27, 2019
Gabriela L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love Once Upon A Book Club!! The only reason shipping has 4 stars is because I’ve noticed boxes arriving damaged but I think that is because of how packages are being handled by carrier. Thankfully, Nothing has arrived broken or damaged.The packaging of Once Upon A Book Club I love!! I get excited with every delivery!

Immersive Experience

Feb 28, 2019
Denise D.
10 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have had two boxes now and LOVE this subscription. I love to read and was worried the books would not be to my taste. I am so very glad I took a chance on this box.
The books alone are excellent picks. New authors for me, but definitely ones I will continue to follow.
This box is so much more than just the book. Every item was clearly well thought out and are of excellent quality. Practical and useful. Fun and special treats. Each are made even more valuable by how they immerse you in the storyline.
I wish I could get a new box every week! I highly recommend it. Make sure you check out the FB community, too. All kinds of perks with this box. Try it out.
Make sure when you subscribe you pay attention to billing/shipping dates so you understand. I think that is what gets many people frustrated about subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase

I've never read a book so fast!

Feb 06, 2021
Teresa A.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorite subscription ever!! Genius idea to create a way to interact with a book. The books themselves were also great reads. The only reason I stopped was to try out some other subscriptions. Plan to restart this one in the spring!

Verified Purchase

Great Book Subscription!

Feb 05, 2021
Cindy T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the book, "The Lost Love Song," which was my initial shipment. I wish that there would have been a gift to open within the first 50 pages. Some books don't work out that way.
I love the red velvet piano and the ring. I know they aren't expensive gifts but they added to the story. The only gift I didn't like was the sand or whatever it was supposed to be. It made a mess everywhere.
Since this is a romance novel, I was somewhat skeptical about reading it because it's not my favorite genre. I was pleasantly surprised by this book. Music, poetry, grief, and moving on. It was an interesting plot line about how a love song brought people together.
I'm currently reading, "Yellow Wife." Thanks for picking out top-notch novels. I'm more a reader of non-fiction and probably wouldn't have chosen either of these books for myself. It's good to stretch my boundaries. Even though I'm not currently subscribing, I look forward to renewing down the road.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised

May 01, 2019
Sarah V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I have enjoyed every one of these boxes. The books have been great and one was even already on my TO READ book list. I love the little gifts as well. Most of them have been something I will use and the ones that aren't I have been passing along when I pass the book along. I have been telling everyone about this box. I LOVE receiving it every month.

Verified Purchase

The best!

Feb 26, 2019
Kaitlynn G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is my favorite subscription by far! I have loved every book that I have been sent and the gifts are cute.

Verified Purchase

Great Books with wonderful surprises....

Apr 01, 2019
Suzanne P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love the interesting books that I have received, but what made this box much more interesting to me, was the little gifts that come with the book. They are so fun!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!

Oct 15, 2019
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seriously my favorite subscription box of all time! I love to read but used to find myself in ruts of not reading because of just being busy with life. But this changed once I started getting this box. Now, I devour the books! It is apparent how much thought and care goes into the chosen gifts, which are spot on. I also find sometimes that I get stuck reading the same genre and this subscription introduces me to books I would never buy but find that I absolutely adore. I recommend this subscription box to all of my reading friends.

Verified Purchase

So happy

Jan 21, 2021
Chrissy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this boxxxxxx!!! I cx’d it tho due to full time school. Only 2 days in and I was so sad! I renewed🥰. The gifts are creative And interesting-loved every, single one. The books —always great! I’ve had many different subscriptions and always felt there were 1 or two things I’d never use or didn’t feel were worth the posted price. This box I’ve always felt was superior value and such interesting items that spark me in ways I’d not thought. I am a newer member-I’ve only received 4 or 5 boxes but I have yet to be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

great!

Jan 02, 2021
Sabrina
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i signed up for 2 different months so far and i have loved each book. I also did not read the excerpt or any reviews i wanted to go in with no expectations and i really enjoyed the moved and got a good chuckled out of the gifts.

Verified Purchase

I LOVE Once upon a Book Club!!!

Dec 17, 2020
Sharlene N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall