Combining mobile tech with a love for literature... monthly!


Plans as low as $26.00 / month

Once Upon a BookCase reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Book cover for your phone!!

Dec 04, 2019
Jaime F.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a neat way to show the world your love of books!! The cases are well made and sturdy, and super cute! I absolutely love mine, and can't wait to see which title comes next!

Verified Purchase

happy girl

May 07, 2020
Laura C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box ever and I am in love 😍
Bravo

Verified Purchase

Suuuuuper cute!

Dec 12, 2018
Diana M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Got my first box today.
The phone case looks really cute and of good quality.
The additional items are also extremely adorable!
Especially the gloves <3 Nice, fluffy, warm and they also work on touchscreens! Even more win!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Fernelee
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I'm in my 5th month of Once Upon a Bookcase and I couldn't be happier. I love seeing the box in my mailbox each month and can't wait to open it. The phone cases are fun and functional. I enjoy all the extras and I look forward to my box each month.

Verified Purchase

Super fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Kathrine A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I loved my first box! The case is adorable, high-quality, and so functional! The extras in the box were unique, fun, useful, and complimented the case! This would make an awesome gift!

Verified Purchase

Lukes Diner November

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

First I will say this is my first box since signing up. I was hoping for a holiday book themed box, but this is cute. I never watched Gilmore Girls, so I had to look up some of the references.
The phone case: It seems to be well made. It seems to be all leather, with firm stitching, no fraying edges, and a well clasping magnet, that takes a little effort to open, so it won't open on it's own in my purse. The phone sits tight in the holder. I have no fears it's going to fall out.
Coffee sleeve: I don't drink coffee, so I won't use this, but it appears to be sewn together nicely, and seems like it would serve its purpose of not letting your fingers get burned while keeping your coffee warm.
Card: Blank inside card could be cute to send to someone who knows about the show. I don't know anyone who watched the show so the card is irrelevant for me.
Canvas tote bag: Cute bag to carry light items. I will use mine to carry beach shoes and sunscreen. Appears to be well made with a sturdy handle and no fraying edges.

In all for my first box I give it a 5 star. (It's not the company fault I didn't watch the show.) Everything appears well made and full of fun items. Definitely would recommend...

Verified Purchase

Love

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Th only problem is trying to decide which cute case to put on my phone at any given time,

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lillian L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Love the well made phone case

Verified Purchase

Bang for your buck

Jun 15, 2018
Jeannette W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Well worth for cost of a subscription. HQ phone case and thoughtful corresponding goodies where you can feel the love and care put into each item. One of my favorite sub boxes and so far, I've never felt underwhelmed with the monthly box.

Verified Purchase

Practically Perfect in Every Way

Jun 15, 2018
Logan L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I've been a subscriber since the very beginning and have loved everything about this box. I am so incredibly pleased with the quality of their items and how timely they ship. The value of this box is above what I expected and the phone cases have gotten me more compliments than I ever thought I'd receive. All that and that isn't even the best part. Their customer service is some of the best I've ever experienced. Their timely responses to emails, the fact that they replaced my phone case without me even asking them to for a minor defect, the fact that they go above and beyond for their customers is what makes this one of the absolute most phenomenal boxes I subscribe to and will continue to be subscribed to as long as I'm able to. Thank you for creating such an incredible monthly experience!!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Love

Jun 15, 2018
Lillian C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have been a subscriber for the past two boxes and i fall in love with each of my cases absolute perfection (in my opinion)

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Sharon C.
46 Reviews
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The phone case is really nice, it has three credit card slots and can bend to use as a stand. The extras included are a cute touch!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Erica M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

i love my new phone case. The case is nicer than I expected as well. It came earlier than I expected.

Verified Purchase

Manly Man Subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Edwin M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I want to subscribe to the Manly Man subscription.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Ever

Jun 15, 2018
Trisha C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The phone case is impeccable in its detail. The extra gifts inside the box are genius. Overall, if you love reading and want to celebrate it , this is the box to get!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Stacey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

The phone case is great condition. Strong and durable. The colors are nice and vibrant. I've already had people jealous of my cover and had to tell them all about the box!!! Loved the little extras I received in the box they were perfect!!!!

Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 15, 2018
Krysten A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered my first box just to see if the subscription was worth it and it totally is! I'm definitely going to keep subscribing!!!

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jun 15, 2018
Suzanne S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The case itself is absolutely worth the cost of the box, the little gifts thrown in just make it more fun to open. My box this month was based on The Picture of Dorian Gray and came with a little black frame, a black mask, and a cool blue pen that looks like a quill. Can't wait to see what next months case will look like!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jun 15, 2018
Angela B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I cannot express enough how thoroughly pleased I am with this box! The phone case alone costs more than the entire box and all the extras are perfectly themed and so nice! Five stars and would recommend this to EVERYONE!! LOVE THIS BOX! ❤️

Verified Purchase

Super Cute phone cases!

Jun 15, 2018
Sally P.
1 Review
Overall

Loved the design and quality of the cases. And they come with fun little items to go with the theme. If you love switching out cases this monthly box is great choice!

OMG

Jun 15, 2018
Teresa P.
1 Review
Overall

So I scouted this subscription service for a while before signing on (I'm jaded when it comes to these things.) I decided to give it a go and was not disappointed. The case (aside from the book illustration being perfect,) was REALLY well made. Cards fit very comfortably and do not make the case bulge. It also hugs the phone really well! The add ons are the cutest thing ever considering you are paying less for the case by getting it with a whole bunch of matching goodies! I can't even. Get this subscription. you will not regret.

So happy

Jun 15, 2018
Kelly A.
1 Review
Overall

I debated on this subscription for a while. So happy with my amazing HP box. Love it! Can't wait til next month.

Buying Options