Home > Books > Once Upon a BookCase > Once Upon a BookCase reviews

Combining mobile tech with a love for literature... monthly!


Plans as low as $26.00 / month

Once Upon a BookCase reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Suuuuuper cute!

by Diana M., Dec 12, 2018

Got my first box today.
The phone case looks really cute and of good quality.
The additional items are also extremely adorable!
Especially the gloves <3 Nice, fluffy, warm and they also work on touchscreens! Even more win!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Manly Man Subscription

by Edwin M., Jun 15, 2018

I want to subscribe to the Manly Man subscription.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Lukes Diner November

by Rebecca M., Jun 15, 2018

First I will say this is my first box since signing up. I was hoping for a holiday book themed box, but this is cute. I never watched Gilmore Girls, so I had to look up some of the references.
The phone case: It seems to be well made. It seems to be all leather, with firm stitching, no fraying edges, and a well clasping magnet, that takes a little effort to open, so it won't open on it's own in my purse. The phone sits tight in the holder. I have no fears it's going to fall out.
Coffee sleeve: I don't drink coffee, so I won't use this, but it appears to be sewn together nicely, and seems like it would serve its purpose of not letting your fingers get burned while keeping your coffee warm.
Card: Blank inside card could be cute to send to someone who knows about the show. I don't know anyone who watched the show so the card is irrelevant for me.
Canvas tote bag: Cute bag to carry light items. I will use mine to carry beach shoes and sunscreen. Appears to be well made with a sturdy handle and no fraying edges.

In all for my first box I give it a 5 star. (It's not the company fault I didn't watch the show.) Everything appears well made and full of fun items. Definitely would recommend...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love it

by Erica M., Jun 15, 2018

i love my new phone case. The case is nicer than I expected as well. It came earlier than I expected.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love it!

by Michele C., Jun 15, 2018

The phone case is really nice, it has three credit card slots and can bend to use as a stand. The extras included are a cute touch!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love it

by Fernelee, Jun 15, 2018

I'm in my 5th month of Once Upon a Bookcase and I couldn't be happier. I love seeing the box in my mailbox each month and can't wait to open it. The phone cases are fun and functional. I enjoy all the extras and I look forward to my box each month.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Wow!

by Angela B., Jun 15, 2018

I cannot express enough how thoroughly pleased I am with this box! The phone case alone costs more than the entire box and all the extras are perfectly themed and so nice! Five stars and would recommend this to EVERYONE!! LOVE THIS BOX! ❤️

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Loved it

by Suzanne S., Jun 15, 2018

The case itself is absolutely worth the cost of the box, the little gifts thrown in just make it more fun to open. My box this month was based on The Picture of Dorian Gray and came with a little black frame, a black mask, and a cool blue pen that looks like a quill. Can't wait to see what next months case will look like!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Super fun!

by Kathrine A., Jun 15, 2018

I loved my first box! The case is adorable, high-quality, and so functional! The extras in the box were unique, fun, useful, and complimented the case! This would make an awesome gift!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Amazing!

by Krysten A., Jun 15, 2018

I ordered my first box just to see if the subscription was worth it and it totally is! I'm definitely going to keep subscribing!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options