Our Little Book Club

by Our Little Book Club
Help your child develop a passion for reading at a great price! Ships in under 48 Hours!
56 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Our Little Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
56

Worth every penny

Feb 11, 2021
Cheryl D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything with this is wonderful so far!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful high quality books

Nov 21, 2019
Sheryl T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful high-quality books. I ordered two subscriptions from two different age groups. The books were very age-appropriate. When one shipment didn’t arrive on time, they were quick to overnight another. My 7 and 8 year old granddaughters love the books! One even commented on the nice box the books came in. I would definitely recommend this book subscription!

Verified Purchase

Our little book club

May 31, 2021
Diane G.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you my Granddaughters love the books and the little treat.

Verified Purchase

Must get

Jan 29, 2021
Shawna E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved all the books. We have read them over and over

Verified Purchase

Is this my cat

Feb 14, 2021
Anita P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books very interesting, ones I would not notice,glad for a new perspective. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Great book club

May 11, 2021
Teresa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books for my 3 year old grandson. He loved getting packages in mail. Always so excited to read the selections. Will choose this little book club for our new granddaughter too.

Verified Purchase

You won’t regret this subscription!

Jun 16, 2020
Kathleen T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loves getting his box every month! So far his favorite book is Groovy Joe Ice Cream & Dinosaurs! We sing the song all of the time. He even takes it to school for his teacher to read to the class 😊 The books are great quality and they are interactive! The best book club subscription you’ll find!

Verified Purchase

Good books; poor shipping

Feb 22, 2021
Rachelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received first box. Great assortment. Took ten days from shipping notice to delivery. Other than that, good selection.

Verified Purchase

First box review

Jan 01, 2021
Lisa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dinosaur book: love this choice! Has a handle & my boy carries it around all the time.
Lil' chick book: he loves this book so much!
Christmas book: It was nice just a little basic. Could be a way better story.

Verified Purchase

No joy in this crate..only tears.

Jan 07, 2021
Linda D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Inappropriate book sent for 9 year old reader. Puzzle book was fine. Seller credited future purchased months when asked for refund. Unable to recover cost of this month. Purchased as gift. We are now sending our own curated selections and do not plan to use or recommend Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to first shipment

Dec 14, 2019
Melissa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping

It took a little time to figure out how to best give this as a gift. After several emails though, it was figured out and I should be receiving the first box to gift to my niece. I am looking forward to seeing how great the books are after reading multiple reviews!

Verified Purchase
Our Little Book Club said...Dec 14, 2019

Hi Melissa, I am so sorry we caused you stress. During the holiday season we have so many boxes that it is easier to pack it first then make adjustments (like updating an address). If you'll notice the ship date says "pending" - what our warehouse did was pack your box and put it in the system, the address will be updated manually before it goes out Monday. Again, truly sorry this caused you stress. Please reach out again if we can be of service.

Great gift idea

Nov 09, 2020
Kimberley B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great gift idea.

Verified Purchase

My kids love it!

Feb 24, 2019
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

We just received our first box, and my kids were thrilled! They were so excited to get a package addressed to them (I have two kids at different levels, so I ordered a subscription for each of them). My daughter (9 years old) was so excited to get her books, and my son (age 6) was very happy too. I can't wait to get our box next month! The value is fantastic, I could never have purchased all these books for this amount. I am very pleased with our subscription and can't say enough good things about it!

My Nephew is Happy.

Mar 03, 2021
Wendy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered books for my nephew in his age group 3-5. The books were a little too easy for him, so I contacted and they were able to change the books up to next age group 6-8 for the remaining shipments. Now the books are a much better reading level for him and he enjoys getting his box of books each month,

Verified Purchase

Really disappointed

Apr 21, 2020
Beth I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so disappointed when we received our books. One looked used and they were awful choices. Nothing I would want my children read or let them pick. One was about a little girl who didn’t want her little sister. None of the three were anything I wanted or would read to my children. Really disappointed with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Nah!

Jan 21, 2021
Shivani J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very poor management of operations

Verified Purchase

Stay Away

Dec 10, 2020
Kristina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awful. Stay away. I ordered a Gift on November 17, 2020 and today is December 10, 2020 and my order has still not been shipped. When I contacted the company two weeks ago they said they took it upon themselves to hold all order until December 4th and then ship it out. I requested that they send out my order immediately. My order still has not shipped. I think this company might be a scam with how this is turning out.

Verified Purchase

Long Wait

Dec 16, 2020
Marjorie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I ordered the little book club in November and it took over a month to receive our first box. They sent me a tracking number for the wrong shipping service so I had no information. I would have liked a phone number to talk to a representative.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Feb 16, 2021
Abby B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far not impressed. Slow to ship. One box for lost and we are still waiting on the replacement from that. Should have had 2 boxes by now and almost 2 months after paying for a full year we only have one box. I have had to contact support 3 times, and the issue has yet to be resolved.

Verified Purchase

Too many mistakes

Feb 17, 2021
Colleen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved her first box. They were books we wouldn’t normally buy but she loved them and they were age appropriate. However the second box came about a month later than expected and had books for a baby or toddler. When I sent in a review/complaint they apologized and said there must have been a mistake in curation and immediately sent a replacement box. The replacement box contained two of the EXACT SAME baby book from the first. I again emailed to let them know of the mistake and never received another email.

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received it

Mar 31, 2021
Nicole Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have yet to receive my package even though i spoke with customer service. If my first package doesn’t arrive within the next few days i will have to cancel the subscription. It seems like a beautiful book box but I haven’t received it and i ordered it almost a month ago.

Verified Purchase

Age inappropriate

Jan 10, 2021
John B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subject matter is too young. Please update for 4 to 6 years old

Verified Purchase

Kind of disappointed

Jan 17, 2021
Lauren H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter is 7 and just learning to read. The books that were sent we’re definitely not for her. We read together and I don’t mind chapter books with pictures but these were far above her age range, and I wouldn’t consider them appropriate for her. I’m giving them away to my niece and nephew.

Verified Purchase

Our Little Book club books

Nov 09, 2020
Caroline H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

As a grandparent, I enjoy receiving the package of books, but they aren’t enjoyable to read to my granddaughter. I read them once and really have no desire to read them again and they don’t ask to read them again either.

Verified Purchase

Watch out

Jan 26, 2021
Liana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered over a month ago. I sent multiple emails asking what’s going on, no response. Emailed for a full refund, no response. They have my money but I have no books.

Verified Purchase