Glamping & VanLife

by Camp Life Crate
Gather around the campfire, tell stories, share adventures...we are all here for The Camp Life!

Plans as low as

$49.95/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (75)

Glamping box

2 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

Not what I expected in video she got scarf sign marshmellows firestarters. I got calendar water bottle magnets for fridge and a coffee cozer. It seemed like what I would get at dollar store. I'll wait til my next box if I'm not like wow look at that I'll just cancel. Not hating just expecting better not necessarily more

Verified Purchase

Just okay

Aug 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This was my first box and I thought it was just ok. I like the hat, cookbook and bug balm, but the wooden tic tax toe game I would never use. Not really a good value for the money.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Aug 15, 2020

Hi Anne! We apologize this box did not meet your expectations, especially being your first box. We strive on ensuring every customer has a great experience with us and when we curate the box, we do it for our campers.
We value your opinion and LOVE feedback. It helps us when we create further boxes. I promise the Fall box will be awesome!
Happy Camping
The Camp Life Team.

Just ok not really worth the cost

Apr 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Overall good products...but as someone who isn’t new to camping I have most of what was included. Nice to have items sure; but a visit to a dollar store could get you paper plates, measuring cups/spoons and a cookbook. Pretty close to canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Oct 29, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we would love to hear what products you would be interested in getting in future boxes so that we can wow our subscribers in the future

First box - ok

Aug 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Products were fun, but I don't think the value or wow factor was there. I will give it one more chance. I hope the next box is better

Verified Purchase

Shipping and renewal

Jun 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Russell D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Shipping notice was sent after a recent move and the delivery could not be changed. It took a while to get the package from the new home owners. Now I'm getting a renewal notice with no information on canceling

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Jun 10, 2021

Hi Russell,
You just changed the shipping address 48min ago as of this review. The FIRST email that you have requested an update to your address was on 6/10/2021. Your last package was delivered on April 13, 2021.
Please let us know how we can assist because at this point we are very confused by your review.

First was great, now not as much.

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annette S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

First box in December was super exciting! So we continued the subscription. First box was in an actually box, since its in an unexciting bag. Last boxes I haven't been overly excited about. I got a shirt that's really manly today, looks like big foot. Not my cup of tea. The Let's get toasted box looks great in the photos! Wish I could just pick one like that instead of getting items I will not use. Have one more box paid for then I'm canceling. Such a bummer after the first awesome one!

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed by the summer 2019 box

May 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aspen T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

I feel like this box could be so much better. We were very excited for this box based on the spring 2019 box.
This is only our first box and I love half the products but a couple products I don't want, like the camper themed paper plates and the recipe book that has 3 recipes.
My husband didn't see the value which is unfortunate because we were both excited for this box. We're going to keep it for at least another box.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...May 30, 2019

Aspen,
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some of the items in our Summer Box. We value your feedback and sent you an email with a resolution we hope you will be happy with.

Disappointed

Sep 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I did like the items in the box but it was not worth the money. Plus my t-shirt was an XL and I signed up for an XXL. Fortunately it did fit. I was expecting more for my money. I’ll give it one more try with the next box. If I’m disappointed again, I will cancel.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Sep 08, 2020

Hi Jen,
I apologize you had a bad experience with the box :( We use feedback to try and make it better on the next ones. We try to be as transparent as possible when communicating that new subscribers will receive a Medium, Large, or XL shirt if the first box includes a shirt. We order in advance in most cases and we do our best to order extra sizes. We hope you understand :) Thank you for staying with us, we value you as a customer.

A little disappointed

Nov 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have love all 3 of the boxes we have gotten do far. I was a little disappointed that when I signed up I said we needed size 3x. This last box had a tshirt in it and it was a large. We will never be able to wear it. Besides that we loved everything else.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Nov 12, 2020

Hi Samantha, I apologize for the incorrect shirt size. A replacement shirt will be sent out this week.
Thanks!
Mike

Not excited about it

Jul 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review

It seemed homemade.... The shirt was not thick cotton quality , more like a sleep shirt and the chocolate candies would have been perfect if hey were a little bigger for smores.
Just was not excited with the stuff in he valentine box...
I look forward to my next box though !!!!