Monthly & Quarterly Subscription Boxes for Campers, Glampers, & RV enthusiasts

Plans as low as $41.67 / month

Camp Life Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

Sep 08, 2020
Jen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did like the items in the box but it was not worth the money. Plus my t-shirt was an XL and I signed up for an XXL. Fortunately it did fit. I was expecting more for my money. I’ll give it one more try with the next box. If I’m disappointed again, I will cancel.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Sep 08, 2020

Hi Jen,

I apologize you had a bad experience with the box :( We use feedback to try and make it better on the next ones. We try to be as transparent as possible when communicating that new subscribers will receive a Medium, Large, or XL shirt if the first box includes a shirt. We order in advance in most cases and we do our best to order extra sizes. We hope you understand :) Thank you for staying with us, we value you as a customer.

First box - ok

Aug 20, 2020
Jessica K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Products were fun, but I don't think the value or wow factor was there. I will give it one more chance. I hope the next box is better

Verified Purchase

Just okay

Aug 15, 2020
Anne M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I thought it was just ok. I like the hat, cookbook and bug balm, but the wooden tic tax toe game I would never use. Not really a good value for the money.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Aug 15, 2020

Hi Anne! We apologize this box did not meet your expectations, especially being your first box. We strive on ensuring every customer has a great experience with us and when we curate the box, we do it for our campers.

We value your opinion and LOVE feedback. It helps us when we create further boxes. I promise the Fall box will be awesome!

Happy Camping
The Camp Life Team.

Just ok not really worth the cost

Apr 08, 2019
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall good products...but as someone who isn’t new to camping I have most of what was included. Nice to have items sure; but a visit to a dollar store could get you paper plates, measuring cups/spoons and a cookbook. Pretty close to canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...Oct 29, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we would love to hear what products you would be interested in getting in future boxes so that we can wow our subscribers in the future

Underwhelmed by the summer 2019 box

May 28, 2019
Aspen T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel like this box could be so much better. We were very excited for this box based on the spring 2019 box.

This is only our first box and I love half the products but a couple products I don't want, like the camper themed paper plates and the recipe book that has 3 recipes.

My husband didn't see the value which is unfortunate because we were both excited for this box. We're going to keep it for at least another box.

Verified Purchase
Camp Life Crate said...May 30, 2019

Aspen,

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some of the items in our Summer Box. We value your feedback and sent you an email with a resolution we hope you will be happy with.

Not excited about it

Jul 19, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It seemed homemade.... The shirt was not thick cotton quality , more like a sleep shirt and the chocolate candies would have been perfect if hey were a little bigger for smores.

Just was not excited with the stuff in he valentine box...

I look forward to my next box though !!!!

Buying Options