Imagination Delivered! Three new books, a fun craft & an interactive box each month. Free Shipping!

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Owl Post Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Don't judge a book by it's cover...

Mar 11, 2019
James H.
1 Review
1 Picture
26 Helpful Votes
Overall

I came to write a review for this awesome box and saw the one-star review from Cindy D. below. I am the proud father of a son who happens to love ballet as well as this book. As a parent who always encourages their child to be accepting of who other people are I am shocked that an adult would post a review for a box centered around reading without actually reading the book that was sent to the end.

As you can see, this book centers around two kids who already have an idea of what they like to do, of who they feel like being that day. This book goes on to show you that it's ok to want different things, it's ok to want to be a princess or a dragon but the important part is that when you play together you have more fun. This book is a prime example of inclusivity and acceptance that having different ideas and different identities should be celebrated.

I give this box and the message of coming together to play without losing who you are 5 stars and highly recommend Owl Post Books to any family looking to foster a positive attitude towards their child's chosen identity.

All in

Feb 29, 2020
Maggie E.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the best choice I made for my child. She was a tentative reader and now she loves getting her box every month. We are all in on Owl Post

Best Investment!

Jun 19, 2019
Ashley G.
1 Review
35 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Over the past year, my son (whose 7 now), has gone from a tentative reader to an avid reader who looks forward to his package every month. We now have a blooming home library full of books he loves!

Verified Purchase

Huge hit!

Feb 18, 2019
Goddess B.
1 Review
33 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter Riley absolutely loves her Owl box. She waits anxiously each month for it to arrive and it has become one of her favorite days every month. I have been very impressed with the selection of books. They all seem to be "just right" books for her reading level and they are not books I have seen before. The quality is fantastic! We typically do about 6 months in gift boxes and then feel they start to get repetitive or boring but I believe this is a gift box we will be continuing for a long time.

Verified Purchase

Keeps kids Interested

Feb 18, 2019
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
32 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My subsciption is for a 9-10 year old girl who loves to read and talk about the stories with her mom and dad. The books we’ve received so far have hit the mark, and she looks forward to the monthly book arrival.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Present

Dec 19, 2018
Miriam P.
1 Review
32 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

A fantastic gift for my 6yo boy. It encourages a passion for reading by sending books centered around themes that are specifically tailored to your child. I love that every month, he get a surprise and is excited about books!

Verified Purchase

A Great Curation

Sep 25, 2019
Danielle W.
1 Review
31 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the wide variety of books in our box. It had a nice curation and introduced my daughter to some different styles and genres. She also really enjoyed coloring her box when she was done reading her books.

Verified Purchase

A perfect gift!

Dec 20, 2018
Lexie S.
1 Review
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My husband and I purchased a subscription for our niece who lives slightly far away from us and not knowing what books she has nor what a 9 year old girl is interested in we hoped for the best! Her mom helped us fill out her quiz and she has loved her first box! She already cannot wait for another, plus what kid doesn’t love getting mail?! Such a great thing!

Verified Purchase

Make reading exciting!

Dec 10, 2019
Cindie D.
1 Review
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was purchased for my Kindergarten God-children and they love it. So excited each month to receive their new box. I would highly recommend this for all kiddos. It is so important to get books in their hands to make them life long readers and learners. Thank you Owl Books!

Verified Purchase

Everyone is a winner

Dec 12, 2019
Rebecca A.
1 Review
29 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the monthly book subscription for my avid-reading 8 year old, and neither of us could be more happy! This is a winning gift on so many levels.

For children it is the opportunity to receive a beautifully packaged box in the mail each month with an interesting and varied selection of books and a craft surprise.

For parents and gift-givers it's the opportunity for an expert to curate a selection of books for your child. The choice of books in a book shop can be overwhelming, so knowing someone has put thought into the selection is simply wonderful. And in addition you are giving your child one of the greatest gifts ever - of reading.

Thank you Owl Post Books for such an incredible service.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Apr 14, 2020
Shauna R.
3 Reviews
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was fantastic, great unique books, second box arrived without contents and customer service was very helpful and friendly about sending out a replacement promptly. I recommend if you want a fun Unusual box of books for your kiddo. Plus you can color the box 😁

Verified Purchase

Great fun books.

May 17, 2020
Kimberly W.
1 Review
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great fun books. Enjoying the books for a two year old. Good selection.

Verified Purchase

Amazing A++++

Aug 12, 2020
Lidia G.
3 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am honestly very happy...A+++ such great quality book .. they pick books specifically for your child and books I would have never picked.. and such amazing books! Thank you.. I am very pleased and my 4 year old loves the books 📚

Verified Purchase

Love this Box

May 18, 2020
Sonya I.
1 Review
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loves this box. This subscription combines two of his favorite things, getting mail and books! I love that we haven't come across these books before, so it was really fun for him!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

May 17, 2020