Imagination delivered monthly! 3 NEW books and a Surprise! Ages 0-3, 4-7, 8-11 & YA. Free Shipping

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Owl Post Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Owl Post treats customer poorly

Jan 22, 2020
Joseph D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you are looking for book club that communicates well and has good customer service, Owl Post Books is not for you. Their book selection omits children who read at the 12-13 year level, but they do not disclose this gap in any of their info. They simply do not provide books for the age group, skipping from the 8-11 age level to 14-17 age level. Our grand daughter reads at 8-11, but found a few books too simple, so I requested an increase to the next level. After receiving two books for young adults, my 9 year old grand daughter sheepishly informed me the new books were too difficult.

After pressing Owl Post Books for a resolution, they disclosed their line of books jumps from appropriate for age 8-11 to age 14-17, what they refer to as young adult. If I wanted the two young adult books replaced, the old books first had to be returned at my expense, even though the problem arose from their lack of disclosure and poor communication and oversight; they know the subscription is for a nine year old. Owl Post Books has very poor customer relations.

Verified Purchase
Owl Post Books said...Jan 22, 2020

Hi Joe,

We apologize you feel like our customer service is lacking. When you purchased your subscription for your granddaughter, we received your feedback after the first shipment asking our customer service to move your subscription up to a higher level because the 8-11 subscription was not a right fit. Currently, we offer four subscription age options 0-3, 4-7, 8-11 and YA. After receiving your email to move your subscription up, we immediately adjusted your subscription to the next age range we offer, within 24 hours. We shipped out the subscription for two months and on January 16th at 2:14pm you emailed saying the YA subscription was too elevated and informed us your granddaughter was 9, then asked us how to proceed in getting the...

Seller

The Almost Terrible Play date

Mar 11, 2019
Cindy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I am disappointed with this book. I find it very sexist and am shocked you selected this book. The girl has a doll and wants to be a queen and a ballet instructor. The boy likes dinosaurs and race cars..really could you be more sexist?

Also I find the books to be written for a child about 3-5. My grandson is 2 and does not find the books I’ve received interesting. I am aware that learning includes new concepts but the books so far have been way over his head.

Verified Purchase
Owl Post Books said...Mar 11, 2019

Hi Cindy,

We appreciate your feedback and I would be happy to enlighten you on the reason why we selected this particular book. I have been a musical theatre teacher for ages 5-18 for the past six years, so creating an inclusive environment for all of my kiddos has helped them open up and grow through the art of singing, dancing and acting regardless of their age, gender, or background. This being a huge part of my classroom, it has now carried over to my business and selecting books that are inclusive is a very important part of our process. Our goal is to select books for every child and Cis-gender children are still a part of the beautiful rainbow that is made up of all...

Seller

August Gift Box has not been mailed

Aug 20, 2019
Nancy L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping

I have contacted the Seller 3 times. It is the 19th of August and the gift box for this month has not been mailed yet. I've tried to find out what the delay is but the Seller has not contacted me.

Verified Purchase
Owl Post Books said...Aug 20, 2019

Hi Nancy,

I hope you are having a wonderful week so far. If you could please check your spam box for email replies. We emailed you back on August 19th and August 15th to answer your question about your grand daughter's package. Your package was shipped on August 1st with all of our subscriptions, your shipping and tracking information are from our shipping company, Pirateship. I have resent the tracking email for you. It looks like your package was delivered to a parcel locker at the local post office and was returned because it was not picked up. I would be happy to resend your package out tomorrow. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Owl Post Books!

Seller

Not Happy

Jul 12, 2019
Patricia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible, did not receive what I paid for!!!!

Verified Purchase
Owl Post Books said...Jul 12, 2019

Hi Patricia,

We would be happy to chat with you about your Imagination Box subscription. The subscription includes three new books, a craft/toy and an interactive box as described above. I just checked the shipping on all four of your packages and they were all successfully delivered to your recipient. As far as we are aware, we have provided exactly what you have purchased for your subscription, but we happy to help resolve any concern you may have, feel free to email us to further assist you.

Seller

Bad

Dec 14, 2018
Christine N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

It is not a box it came in a postal envelope. If I wanted that I would have nought three books and mailed usps
So disappointing as Christmas gifts for me nieces. I expected a box with 3 books each and the activity and toy as described. This is not the case!!!

Verified Purchase
Owl Post Books said...Dec 17, 2018

Hello Christine,

I would be happy to help you out. I just checked your account and the subscription you signed up for is our Book of the Month Club (1 Book a Month), described above as, “Join our new Book of the Month Club! You will receive one brand new children's book in a colorful mailer every month! Make sure to fill out the subscription quiz so we can send a book that your reader will love!” The Imagination Box Subscription comes with 3 books, a toy and in interactive box each month. If you would like, I would be happy to help you switch over to an Imagination Box Subscription at $30/month. Have a wonderful holiday and thank you for choosing Owl Post Books!

Seller

Terrible!!!

Dec 07, 2018
Tessa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Just received our first box. It contained: three books about DEATH (Merry Christmas, everyone), two cheap, lame, Christmas ornament "crafts" (requiring no crafting, only slipping one piece of paper into another), and SHREDDED CONSTRUCTION PAPER that is now all over my office floor. Disappointed is an understatement. I just hope I can find another book of the month club that will ship before Christmas. Seriously, don't waste your time with this one.

Verified Purchase
Owl Post Books said...Dec 11, 2018

Hello Tessa,

We do apologize you were not please with the book selections in your Imagination Box. I would be happy to explain the book selections for this month!

The Last Immortal is a fun new take on classic characters like Mary Shelly's Frankenstein, that come together to form a crime fighting group called the Immortals. It introduces classic characters to kids in a fun new way.

Downside Up is about Fred who finds himself chasing a tennis ball into a grate and ends up in another world that is almost just like his. This book is very reminiscent of Coraline and has some twists and turns that Fred does not expect.

Fates is a books that takes a new spin Greek mythology's fates. The main character fell from...

Seller
Buying Options