Imagination delivered monthly! 3 NEW books and a Surprise! Ages 0-3, 4-7, 8-11 & YA. Free Shipping

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Owl Post Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Don't judge a book by it's cover...

Mar 11, 2019
James H.
1 Review
1 Picture
24 Helpful Votes
Overall

I came to write a review for this awesome box and saw the one-star review from Cindy D. below. I am the proud father of a son who happens to love ballet as well as this book. As a parent who always encourages their child to be accepting of who other people are I am shocked that an adult would post a review for a box centered around reading without actually reading the book that was sent to the end.

As you can see, this book centers around two kids who already have an idea of what they like to do, of who they feel like being that day. This book goes on to show you that it's ok to want different things, it's ok to want to be a princess or a dragon but the important part is that when you play together you have more fun. This book is a prime example of inclusivity and acceptance that having different ideas and different identities should be celebrated.

I give this box and the message of coming together to play without losing who you are 5 stars and highly recommend Owl Post Books to any family looking to foster a positive attitude towards their child's chosen identity.

All in

Feb 29, 2020
Maggie E.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the best choice I made for my child. She was a tentative reader and now she loves getting her box every month. We are all in on Owl Post

Best Investment!

Jun 19, 2019
Ashley G.
1 Review
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Over the past year, my son (whose 7 now), has gone from a tentative reader to an avid reader who looks forward to his package every month. We now have a blooming home library full of books he loves!

Verified Purchase

Huge hit!

Feb 18, 2019
Goddess B.
1 Review
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter Riley absolutely loves her Owl box. She waits anxiously each month for it to arrive and it has become one of her favorite days every month. I have been very impressed with the selection of books. They all seem to be "just right" books for her reading level and they are not books I have seen before. The quality is fantastic! We typically do about 6 months in gift boxes and then feel they start to get repetitive or boring but I believe this is a gift box we will be continuing for a long time.

Verified Purchase

A perfect gift!

Dec 20, 2018
Lexie S.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

My husband and I purchased a subscription for our niece who lives slightly far away from us and not knowing what books she has nor what a 9 year old girl is interested in we hoped for the best! Her mom helped us fill out her quiz and she has loved her first box! She already cannot wait for another, plus what kid doesn’t love getting mail?! Such a great thing!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Present

Dec 19, 2018
Miriam P.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

A fantastic gift for my 6yo boy. It encourages a passion for reading by sending books centered around themes that are specifically tailored to your child. I love that every month, he get a surprise and is excited about books!

Verified Purchase

Very happy momma shark!

Dec 17, 2018
Delisa C.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

As a single mom of a beautiful three year old girl that loves books this is the best! Fill out a quiz of all she loves combined with what I want for her and they select the best ones! And she can color on the box as well as a great surprise. Reading is a very special time with my daughter and I and thanks to Owl Post Books we get new adventures evertime!

Verified Purchase

We love it!

Jun 19, 2019
Morgan Z.
1 Review
18 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loooooves this box! She waits for it each month and gets so exited when she sees it on the porch! So far she has loved all the books and I am so happy she is enjoying reading and that I have new books to read! Thanks Owl Post our family loves you

Keeps kids Interested

Feb 18, 2019
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My subsciption is for a 9-10 year old girl who loves to read and talk about the stories with her mom and dad. The books we’ve received so far have hit the mark, and she looks forward to the monthly book arrival.

Verified Purchase

Man my kids love this box

Feb 17, 2019
Allison T.
4 Reviews
63 Helpful Votes
Overall

When we get home and they see the box on the porch they start running! They can’t wait to see the new books, and the toy of course haha! Keep it up we’re loving it

The best for our family

Jan 18, 2019
Allison T.
4 Reviews
63 Helpful Votes
Overall

I don’t know if my last review posted but my family loves this box. It makes our kids love reading which is difficult so keep it up we enjoy getting them

Great

Dec 15, 2018
Tara W.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Sophisticated yet appropriate books with an added element of surprise!

Verified Purchase

Dec 15, 2018
Becky P.
10 Reviews
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

My nephew loved his box. Looking forward to future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Opinion from a child

Dec 22, 2019
Brandy R.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Mon got me these books and I am super excited every month. It’s my job to check the mail and I recognize the wrapping on the book. I end up reading it in the car when we go places and the car is filled with books now. All of the books were fun to read and are books I wouldn’t normally check out at the library.

-Autumn (age 9)

Verified Purchase

Make reading exciting!

Dec 10, 2019
Cindie D.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was purchased for my Kindergarten God-children and they love it. So excited each month to receive their new box. I would highly recommend this for all kiddos. It is so important to get books in their hands to make them life long readers and learners. Thank you Owl Books!

Verified Purchase

A Great Curation

Sep 25, 2019
Danielle W.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the wide variety of books in our box. It had a nice curation and introduced my daughter to some different styles and genres. She also really enjoyed coloring her box when she was done reading her books.

Verified Purchase

Nothing hit-or-miss here!

Jul 01, 2019
Elly C.
1 Review
17 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My five-year old just received her first box and she loved every single book in there! She does get books regularly, but she rarely loves EVERYTHING. A month later, all three books are cycling through reading time on repeat. Looking forward to the next shipment!

Fun reading all year long!

Jun 20, 2019