Imagination delivered monthly! 3 NEW books and a Surprise! Ages 0-3, 4-7, 8-11 & YA. Free Shipping

Plans as low as $14.99 / month

Owl Post Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Don't judge a book by it's cover...

Mar 11, 2019
James H.
1 Review
1 Picture
21 Helpful Votes
Overall

I came to write a review for this awesome box and saw the one-star review from Cindy D. below. I am the proud father of a son who happens to love ballet as well as this book. As a parent who always encourages their child to be accepting of who other people are I am shocked that an adult would post a review for a box centered around reading without actually reading the book that was sent to the end.

As you can see, this book centers around two kids who already have an idea of what they like to do, of who they feel like being that day. This book goes on to show you that it's ok to want different things, it's ok to want to be a princess or a dragon but the important part is that when you play together you have more fun. This book is a prime example of inclusivity and acceptance that having different ideas and different identities should be celebrated.

I give this box and the message of coming together to play without losing who you are 5 stars and highly recommend Owl Post Books to any family looking to foster a positive attitude towards their child's chosen identity.

Opinion from a child

Dec 22, 2019
Brandy R.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Mon got me these books and I am super excited every month. It’s my job to check the mail and I recognize the wrapping on the book. I end up reading it in the car when we go places and the car is filled with books now. All of the books were fun to read and are books I wouldn’t normally check out at the library.

-Autumn (age 9)

Verified Purchase

Make reading exciting!

Dec 10, 2019
Cindie D.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was purchased for my Kindergarten God-children and they love it. So excited each month to receive their new box. I would highly recommend this for all kiddos. It is so important to get books in their hands to make them life long readers and learners. Thank you Owl Books!

Verified Purchase

Everyone is a winner

Dec 12, 2019
Rebecca A.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the monthly book subscription for my avid-reading 8 year old, and neither of us could be more happy! This is a winning gift on so many levels.

For children it is the opportunity to receive a beautifully packaged box in the mail each month with an interesting and varied selection of books and a craft surprise.

For parents and gift-givers it's the opportunity for an expert to curate a selection of books for your child. The choice of books in a book shop can be overwhelming, so knowing someone has put thought into the selection is simply wonderful. And in addition you are giving your child one of the greatest gifts ever - of reading.

Thank you Owl Post Books for such an incredible service.

Verified Purchase

Really great quality books

Dec 10, 2019
Julianna B.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Aiden LOVES his box, he cant wait to get out of the car when he sees it on the porch. We have created such a beautiful little library for him and he never gets tired because gets new ones every month. The books are great quality (they are 5 year old proof for sure). I was worried because we didnt want cheap cartoon character books, and these are really fantastic books that are normally worth over $15 each. I am really impressed and will continue my subscription

We love it

Dec 10, 2019
Monica D.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our boxes! I have never seen these wonderful books at a store and our library is so eclectic and our kids love it!

Fast and Efficient

Dec 10, 2019
Thomas R.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our box got torn apart in shipping and they sent another one out already. My nice loved it. Good job guys

Great customer service

Dec 10, 2019
Lula T.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really impressed by how expensive the books are, Our box got lost and they replaced it the next day, really great service plus my kids love to color the box, its a great added activity

Good business

Dec 10, 2019
Elaina J.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got it really fast and my kids love it. The owner is really nice and helped me out within an hour of emailing.

Get the Writer's subscription

Dec 10, 2019
Robin L.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just wanted to say my daughter just finished a 6 month writer's subscription and she absolutely loved it. It made her a more confident writer and the information was easy for her to follow on her own. She is very shy and hates asking questions so this allowed her to move at her own pace and develop her skills on her own. Thank you so much for this subscription

Highly Recommend as a Gift!

Dec 10, 2019
Lainey N.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this for my daughter for Christmas and I was sooooo excited I just could not wait to give it to her. She loves it so much and we have had such a good time reading the books and doing the craft <3 I highly recommend this as a gift for a reader

The best gift choice

Dec 16, 2019
Martha R.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift and my niece and her parents have never been as excited about a gift. I had no idea I was gonna give the best gift this year and I’m thrilled. Home run owl post