Penspiration and Planning + Stationery Box by Cloth & Paper

Penspiration and Planning + Stationery Box by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Features elevated planning essentials from both our Penspiration and Planning + Stationery boxes. A $120+ Value!

Plans as low as

$50.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (306)

  1. Reviews for this product (101)
  2. Reviews for this seller (205)

Box review

Oct 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Feels like I get the same products over and over

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 03, 2022

Hi Kelley,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so sorry to hear that you haven't been satisfied with our monthly subscription offerings. Our team will reach out to you via email to assist you in resolving your concerns. We appreciate your feedback.

C&P Team

AWESOME BOX, BUT WRONG SIZE...

Jun 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Providencia S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days

This was my first box and I must say, I love it!!! The only thing I didn't like was that a few paper were dirty, as if it was dropped in the floor, stepped on, etc. I was a little bummed about that. Also, I received the wrong size. I have a A5 planner, not A6. I'm gonna contact the company now and hope the next order, they'll give me items for my planner (A5). Overall, I love everything in the box. A few things I'll give it away to my friend and a few things I'm gonna keep.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 30, 2022

Hi Providencia,
Thank you for leaving a review! We certainly want to ensure that you receive quality items and the correct size for your box. Our customer service team is reaching out to help resolve this promptly.
We look forward to fixing this for you - thank you again for being a subscriber! :)

Love this box and beautiful products

May 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

I love love love this box! I started with just the pens because I am a pen freak but now I love planning and journaling with the beautifully curated boxes. Best of the best.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 11, 2022

Hi Kelly,
We send our thank you's to you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We strive to release boxes each month curated with items that our subscribers will enjoy and cherish! Please continue to love! 😊

Not happy.

May 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Liz M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

This was my first box and I wasn’t very happy. I expected more for what I paid for these products so I was not very pleased with my order.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2022

Hi Liz,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We'd love to hear a bit more about what your concerns are so we can better understand what we could have done differently. Our team will reach out to you via email to assist you. We appreciate your honesty with us.
C&P Team

Stationary Lovers Rejoice!

Jul 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Asia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Love love love my C&P subscription box! I look forward to it every month. The themes are beautiful and the items are thoughtfully curated and high quality.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 28, 2021

Asia,
Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad to hear you look forward to receiving this each month. We appreciate the kind words and support.
-C&P

Loved Decembers box

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Best box so far

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jan 21, 2022

Crystal,
Thank you for taking the time to send over your review! We are so happy to hear that the December Box was voted your 'Best Box' of the year. We appreciate your support!

feels worth it!

May 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clioesme C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Surprisingly satisfying subscription! This was a gift for my daughter and we both have really enjoyed receiving it. Each package comes with a small plastic pen case envelope and some very high-quality feeling pens. I had an issue one month and their customer service was excellent. I put this penspiration box on my top gifts list!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 19, 2021

Clioesme, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed last month's Penspiration box. We greatly appreciate you considering our subscription service for gifting in the future! :-)

High quality planner items.

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great box if you love high quality paper products in subdued colors. I often add a pop of color but truly get excited for each shipment and love how it makes my want to plan my day, reflect and stay on track.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 10, 2021

Erin, thank you so much for your great review! We are ecstatic to hear that you have been loving each month's box and that they've assisted in keeping you on track each day! Thank you so much for continued support.

Very disappointed with quality

Aug 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Wow, really surprised at how bad this is. I collect pens, quality pens. But these are not quality. Since they don't have any English words on them, I looked a few up to see how I would document them. Sold for pennies on china goods websites. Several of them have leaked, and they haven't even been used. Created a big mess. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Sep 02, 2021

Hi Elizabeth,
We are so sorry that you've had an unsatisfactory experience with our subscription box, and we want to do everything we can to help. We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that reason. We reached out to you via email earlier this week and would be happy to resolve the issues with any damaged or leaking pens, as well as assist with your subscription. We look forward to your reply.
Again, we sincerely apologize for any disappointment and dissatisfaction with our subscription box service and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your feedback is incredibly valuable and helps us determine how we can improve upon our...

Best ever

Jul 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Beth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I love this subscription

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 10, 2021

Hi Beth! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you are loving our subscription service and we appreciate your continued support. :-)

Great gift!

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this as a gift for my wife and she loved the boxes each month! Quality products. Great customer service and communication. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 27, 2021

Hi Jonathan! Thank you so much for gifting one of our subscriptions and for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are elated to hear that your wife loved her gift! :-)

Customer Service Is Deplorable

Jun 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mhyrynde N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

First box was a delight! Second box, I’ve been billed and a “Shipping Label Created” a week ago, still no box. Contacted customer service and they blame it on UPS, “too-bad-so-sad”. They insisted I wait longer while they charge me for the next box. Canceled. Customer service is everything, since they can’t give it, they don’t deserve my loyalty.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 10, 2021

Mhyrynde, we sincerely apologize for the shipping issue and greatly appreciate your patience and understanding while we resolved this issue for you. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please feel free to reach back out to us; we're more than happy to help.

New Subscriber Here!

Apr 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

New Subscriber Here! And I am so happy I decided to purchase this subscription box! I'm not a planner person I just really love all things pens so this option was perfect for me! The level of detail C&P do with everything is amazing! Great customer service and attention to customers!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Tracy! We are so ecstatic to hear that you have been loving your Penspiration box and to have you as a new subscriber! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and thank you for your support! :-)

Such Quality

May 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I adore this curated stationery box so much! I would recommend it to anyone!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 25, 2021

Andrea, thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear you have been loving your Planning + Stationery box. Thank you for your support! :-)

1st but not the last...

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my first subscription box from C & P and what a great product. The quality of the products are fantastic, the curating excellent. I use half page unpunched inserts and this was perfection for me.
I am hoping to order other unpunched items from their online store if available. Can't wait for my 2nd box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 24, 2021

Patrick, welcome to the C&P family! We are so glad to have you as a first time subscriber and are so thrilled to hear that your first box has been a hit! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review and we are equally as excited for you to receive your second box!

Loved the variety

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Desiree H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Great variety of writing instruments. One was a glue pen one was a pencil.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 03, 2021

Desiree, Thank you so much for the review! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the variety. We appreciate the feedback. :)

Wasn't worth it

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexis U.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

It definitely wasn't worth the price. Could have been better

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 05, 2021

Alexis, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; we greatly appreciate it as it provides insight to how we can improve our subscription box service. We apologize for any dissatisfaction in regard to your subscription box and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Cheap uninteresting pens

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I've received two out of the three boxes I subscribed to of the Penspiration subscription, and so far I am pretty disappointed. The first month, I got a glue pen that barely works, a mechanical pencil that has .7mm lead (does anyone actually willingly choose .7?) and just had one short starter lead in the pencil, no extra. There were also three other pens, all of which felt incredibly cheap, were all the same color, and one of them barely wrote. Throwing them in a chintzy plastic pen case (literally just folded plastic that barely holds together) and adding a piece of card stock to test your pens does NOT elevate this to being worth over $15 per crate.
I was very disappointed, but decided to wait until the next crate to decide if I was going to keep the subscription after it ends. It could have been a fluke, after all. However, I got the next crate, and again, the pens feel cheap and plasticy. There WAS a different color ink finally, so that was at least nice. I got five pens that feel basically the same, and four of them are black ink, one of them is blue. Not terribly exciting. The second crate felt like it was marginally higher quality, but only barely so, and still didn't feel like $15 worth of pens. It felt like I could get the same quality by going to the dollar store,...

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 05, 2021

Jason, we are so sorry that you've had a negative experience with our subscription box, and we want to do everything we can to help. We are always looking for ways to improve our subscription box service and we value your feedback for that reason.
When we curate our monthly boxes, our team strives to include items that are both fun and functional and often revolve around a theme which results in some month carrying more black ink pens than other months. Again, we will be sure to let the team know that our subscribers that are interested in seeing a wider variety of ink colors. Thank you again for providing such valuable feedback and giving us such important insight.

HIGHLY recommended!

May 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chanda F.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
32 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I recently received my third box from Cloth & Paper. This subscription is a must have! So far I have not been disappointed in anything. The items you receive are of excellent quality, and are quite stunning as well. The black & white box itself is nice, but that's only the beginning; each item perfectly curated, packaged and packed carefully, and there's always some seriously cool, totally thoughtful little extras.
If you use a paper planner, you will love this: when signing up, you select your size/style of planner. If you don't use a paper planner, Cloth & Paper will send you other items to enjoy.
But the fun doesn't end with paper items and accessories. The Cloth & Paper box comes 3 different ways: pens only, paper only, and my favorite, BOTH!! I have enjoyed most of the pens I've received. I'm not particularly fond of the Le Pen pens though. But the pens you get are always cool and definitely not the norm!

Verified Purchase

First Subscription Box

Jan 07, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Antionette M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I love everything about my first subscription box! It literally came with everything needed for a new planner that I plan on using as a health and wellness planner!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Antionette, thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you have what you need and we appreciate your kind words. Keep up the healthy journey! :)

I absolutely LOVE C&P boxes.

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I’m going on my second year of receiving these sub boxes. I typically incorporate the majority of items into my main planner / office supply rotation but whenever there is an item I think I won’t use, I gift it to a friend. The items are high quality and the aesthetic is very consistent! I will keep renewing my six month subscription.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 01, 2021

Nicole, thank you for your continued support! We appreciate your kind words and positive review!

Fantastic Box!

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Gave this as a Christmas present to my wife. She loved the box, and it even arrived just in time for me to giver it to her Christmas morning. She tried out every pen and lived the variety and the style of all of them. Great box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

John,
We are so glad to hear that your wife enjoyed her gifted subscription! Thank you so much for sharing these kind words, we really appreciate it.

Best sub boxes!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carissa G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

You will not be disappointed with these subscription box. This is my third month getting them and I am obsessed and can’t stop! Everything you get is such high quality and aesthetically beautiful. The shipping was fast. The notification said it’ll be here Monday and for here Saturday and that’s the second time it arrived early! I am beyond pleased with these boxes!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Love to hear you are enjoying your sub!

Stationary Joy!

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reneltta A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Love this box that arrived in the mail today.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

Hi Reneltta,
So glad to hear that you are loving the January box! Thank you so much for your kind words and for your support! :-)

Long time viewer, first time subscriber

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maricruz L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I just started my Cloth and Paper subscription November 2020 after seeing the sneak peak for the spiral planner! Was still planner hunting and once I saw the sneaks I knew it would be my planner for 2021. All the other extras that came in the box were so chic!! I loved the anesthetic of it all! I thought I would only do one box but ended up doing December as well, again due to the amazing sneaks for the vinyl planner! Again the extra stuff in there was so anesthetically pleasing and paired well together. I APPRECIATE that they sneak stuff in advance, so you'll know whether that month's box will be for you or not. I will continue to keep my eye out for the sneaks and get the sub boxes that will work for me. There paper (such as their New Executive Notes included in the Dec sub box) is nice, thick, with some grit to it- perfect for my heavy hand and gel pens. Definitely a Cloth & Paper fan from here on out!!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 08, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We appreciate you! So glad you are enjoying everything.

Customers who bought this also bought...