Penspiration and Planning + Stationery Box by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Features combined contents from both our Penspiration and Planning + Stationery boxes.

Plans as low as

$50.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (290)

  1. Reviews for this product (97)
  2. Reviews for this seller (193)

Waste of money

Feb 26, 2019
Overall
Taylor S.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Worst subscription box I have ever tried. DO NOT PURCHASE. you’re better off running to your local OfficeMax and picking up 7 pens there.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 27, 2019

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for trying our box, although we are sad to hear that you didn't care for it. We would love to know more specifically what you didn't like about the pens as well as what your expectations were as the box is delivered as described each month. Also, can you fill us in on which month's box are you referring to specifically, as this review was left 60 days after your last delivery?

Please understand this feedback is always helpful for us to ensure we are delivering the best service possible, which the vast majority of our customers would agree is the case, but we would need a little more detail to implement a meaningful change based on your review. We are looking forward...

Don't spend money on these pens

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy O.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I tried the November 2020 Penspiration box as my first Cloth & Paper product. I write a lot by hand and love pens. I liked the the C&P image of curating good pens. Wow, what a disappointment this box was! First and foremost: the pens were ALL cheap China-made pens. Somehow the marketing (and youtube unboxings) gave the impression that the pens would be Japanese or other high quality pens. The value of these pens does not match the price of the box in any way. One of the November pens even is a Sarasa Clip copy with a different name. The shipping also took about a month from the US to Europe. Don't waste your money on the Penspiration box.

Verified Purchase

I’m with Merle

Nov 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I can’t believe how substandard this is. I just read Merekes review, and I just want to say “Ditto” I got a bunch of 6 hole inserts I can’t use. Two postcards instead of 4, one package of stickers. The pens? MEH. The Staedtler highlighter is good quality. I know, because I use them. I’ve just never seen them in beige.... I have a set of the Monami plus pens. I gave them away because they’re not so great. The white plastic highlighter? Broken. I also got some cool thing. All the packaging is in Japanese, so I have no idea what it is, and it’s not on the blog. The Tombow pwn works well, but beige..I’m keeping the pens that work, the 2 postcards, and the tiny beige (!) journals. I’m sending the rest back to you all. Feel free to send it along to some other beige loving sucker with $$$ to toss around

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 26, 2019

Hi Susan, sorry to hear that you did not love your box as the vast majority of our other subscribers did. It seems as though the only value I can add is pointing out that you were designated to received Personal Wide inserts which it sounds like that is what we sent you. Selecting your paper size is done when you signed up and there is a separate option to choose items that do not require a ringed or disc bound planner. We certainly could have assisted you with this during sign up or after receiving your box given the opportunity.
We aren't sure how familiar you are with our box or brand before hand but we always work to embody...

Mar 04, 2018
Overall
Francesca B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Totally a letdown.

Verified Purchase

Wasn't worth it

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexis U.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

It definitely wasn't worth the price. Could have been better

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 05, 2021

Alexis, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; we greatly appreciate it as it provides insight to how we can improve our subscription box service. We apologize for any dissatisfaction in regard to your subscription box and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.