Penspiration and Planning + Stationery Box by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Features combined contents from both our Penspiration and Planning + Stationery boxes.

Plans as low as

$50.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (290)

  1. Reviews for this product (97)
  2. Reviews for this seller (193)

Sad

Feb 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kat R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

i used to love this subscription service and lately have been disappointed with the penspiration box. I unsubscribed because I kept getting really cheap pens that I could buy for like a dollar from China and the company started adding markers and high lighters when I’m paying for a pen box. I’m disappointed in the box the quality has definitely gone down

Verified Purchase

Needs More Variation

Jul 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chemire B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

It would have nice if I got a variety of other items.

Verified Purchase

Lack of curation quality in 2020 boxes

Mar 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tanya K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribed for three months. The December 2019 box was terrific. It had several unique pens and one marker with a fine point that I could use like a pen. And it included a nice two-toned eraser tape. The packaging in the clear envelope was great for storage (so I can see what pens are inside).
The January 2020 box was a little disappointing in comparison to December 2019. There was a pencil and eraser instead of two extra pens. I subscribed to a PEN box. But the pencil and eraser were fancy and nice. There was a highlighter in a nice blue color. There was a marker with a fine tip, and there was a pen. The box was acceptable, but there was only one item I would call a pen. And the packaging switched from the clear envelope that was so great for storage to an opaque envelope.
The February 2020 box was very disappointing. There were two markers more appropriate for crafting/artistry than writing in a planner or on letter paper. There was a completely average uniball pen that my office stocks at work. And there was a cheap feeling black pen. And there was an erasable pen, that was interesting, but it was bright green ink, so I'm not sure where or how I'd use it. Finally, the box had no plastic envelope for storage, just a disposable opaque bag.
One...

Verified Purchase

Solid but not great

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordyn T.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered the PENSPIRATION box.it was very cute, adorably shipped and the pens came in a cute simple “pen folder.” I got 4 or 5 pens and ink refills for 2 of them. They were brands and pens I hadn’t heard of or seen before, which was exciting. Unfortunately the pens were pretty hit and miss (or maybe I’m just very particular.) I liked two of them (the ones with the thinnest tips) but honestly won’t end up using the others — they were too thick for me and a couple of them easily smudged.
That said, it was a great way to get some new pens and probably I’ll subscribe a month here or there unless I find a better pens-only box.

Verified Purchase

Potential to do better

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kat R.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Penspiration box needs to be better. Quality of pens has significantly gone down for the past year and customers are now receiving cheap Chinese pens readily available on Ali express for significantly lower price. I don’t think that’s fair to customers. If you’re going to do that then lower the box price. Planner box is wonderful and shipping is nice and fast. C&P you can do better

Verified Purchase

Not bad for the money

Nov 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nikki S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my second month of getting the pen
Subscription. I like the pens, but 5 pens all of them but 1 have blank ink. I wish they had more variety.

Verified Purchase

Customer Service Is Deplorable

Jun 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mhyrynde N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

First box was a delight! Second box, I’ve been billed and a “Shipping Label Created” a week ago, still no box. Contacted customer service and they blame it on UPS, “too-bad-so-sad”. They insisted I wait longer while they charge me for the next box. Canceled. Customer service is everything, since they can’t give it, they don’t deserve my loyalty.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 10, 2021

Mhyrynde, we sincerely apologize for the shipping issue and greatly appreciate your patience and understanding while we resolved this issue for you. If there is anything else we can do to assist, please feel free to reach back out to us; we're more than happy to help.