Penspiration and Planning + Stationery Box by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Features combined contents from both our Penspiration and Planning + Stationery boxes.

Plans as low as

$50.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (290)

  1. Reviews for this product (97)
  2. Reviews for this seller (193)

Not bad for the first time round

Mar 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda J.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

All the pens have black ink which I can’t use at work. The pens are ok but blue ink is better for me next time. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Great Pens- fair value

Jun 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sally B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I subscribed to the three month pen box only. Paid a total of 49 dollars. I love the envelopes with snaps that are sent with the pens each month. Almost all of the pens are ones I really enjoy using (I’m a nurse so yes- I’m a pen snob). I do wish there were some more diverse variety of pens offered- such as double tip pens with different color inks or highlighters on each end. I did receive one fountain pen in my last shipment, but it came with only one vial of ink- and in green. Not the most useful color! I would describe most pens as “great pen” as opposed to “my new favorite”.

Verified Purchase

Great, but

Jan 29, 2019
Overall
Malanee W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

If I could give this a three and a half stars, I would. Overall, the package was beautiful but there was some small problems that really took away from the experience. For instance, the lettering on the pencil holder was messed up, and my package was delivered late. While I do think that the products delivered in the box are beautiful, I found it a bit difficult to justify the price for what it is. I got an assortment of pens, four packs of Post-Its, a daily planner pad, a capsule wardrobe planner, and a larger planner pad. While the products feel high quality, I was expecting more of an assortment to satisfy my needs. I also felt that the inclusion of the capsule wardrobe sheets was a bit of a throwaway item for me, because I know the idea of it does not fit into my lifestyle. This may have also been a problem for other users, but customizing specific things like that would go a long way when it comes down to overall customer experience. While I will continue to be subscribed to the Penspiration box, I am cancelling the Stationery one. It just doesn't speak to my needs, high-standards, and budget.

Verified Purchase

Pen subscription

Feb 04, 2019
Overall
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love the pens I received in my January box. I got 7, so that works out to be roughly $2.70 a pen.

Verified Purchase

Pen and Paper Subscriptions - Feb 2018

Mar 04, 2018
Overall
Louis-charles ,.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

It was my first time getting both subscriptions and I'm really happy with the content.
The only reason why I'm giving 4 stars is because I got the same pen twice (different color), but it's a really nice brass pen so I can't complain:)

Verified Purchase

Jan 31, 2019
Overall
Anna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Timely shipping, and good quality pens!

Verified Purchase

Stationary Joy!

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reneltta A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Love this box that arrived in the mail today.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

Hi Reneltta,
So glad to hear that you are loving the January box! Thank you so much for your kind words and for your support! :-)

Worth the money

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my first pen subscription box today. I received 6 writing utensils: 1-purple highlighter, 1-purple fine point pen, 1-fine tip felt purple pen, 1-fine tip blue pen, and 2 fine tip black pens. I liked the box and will keep and use all items. I feel it was worth $18 and will continue the subscription. If I had one complaint it would be that they were all fine tip pens. It would have been nice to have more variety, but the colors were nice and the quality was good. Looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Pretty Good!

Mar 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Just received my first box, and I am pretty pleased. The quality of the pens are great! I just feel like the variety could've been a little better with only 5 pens in the box. There were two Tombow brand pens and three of the five pens had black ink. I will definitely be keeping the subscription for the time being.

Verified Purchase

Writing treats!

Feb 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela F.
1 Review

Nicely done! Looking forward to receiving the next box!