Penspiration and Planning + Stationery Box by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Features combined contents from both our Penspiration and Planning + Stationery boxes.

Plans as low as

$50.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (290)

  1. Reviews for this product (97)
  2. Reviews for this seller (193)

HIGHLY recommended!

May 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chanda F.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I recently received my third box from Cloth & Paper. This subscription is a must have! So far I have not been disappointed in anything. The items you receive are of excellent quality, and are quite stunning as well. The black & white box itself is nice, but that's only the beginning; each item perfectly curated, packaged and packed carefully, and there's always some seriously cool, totally thoughtful little extras.
If you use a paper planner, you will love this: when signing up, you select your size/style of planner. If you don't use a paper planner, Cloth & Paper will send you other items to enjoy.
But the fun doesn't end with paper items and accessories. The Cloth & Paper box comes 3 different ways: pens only, paper only, and my favorite, BOTH!! I have enjoyed most of the pens I've received. I'm not particularly fond of the Le Pen pens though. But the pens you get are always cool and definitely not the norm!

Verified Purchase

An Extraordinary Company

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Luis G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I discovered Cloth & Paper in January of this year and weekly purchases immediately became the norm for me because their products are that gorgeous! This is my first subscription box and I am floored at how absolutely gorgeous this sub box has been curated! Cloth & Paper has reintroduced me to planning and how much I love it. Their products are of the highest quality and unbelievably chic! They have given me and the masses something really positive to focus on during this uncertain time...The ability to organize our lives and the lives of our loved ones. They are an extraordinary company filled with a hardworking, kind and creative team! They will have a forever customer in me! I 🖤 You C&P!

Verified Purchase

Functional Stationery with Style

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonya H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I have found my subscription box tribe! The quality, aesthetics, and service meet my requirements. This box brings me joy. I use the items daily. Since the types of items vary, I feel that I am not wasting anything. I appreciate that every box is different. Now, let’s discuss pens as I subscribe to the pen subscription as well. I rarely would use up a pen completely, but I literally used up one of the pens I received. I will also share my pens occasionally. Everyone is amazed at my pen collection. The pens range from EDC to mom duties to the office. I make sure to budget for these treats! The good news is that I don’t drink coffee, but I indulge in Cloth&Paper!

Verified Purchase

Pens are not cheap...

Dec 25, 2018
Overall
Dc
4 Reviews
33 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Main Point: These are not $5 Walmart boxes! I don't usually write reviews, but this really irked me, so... here it goes...
I found this box to be a lot of fun and a good mix of excellent quality and commonly used Japanese pens. The thing about a box like this is that part of what you are paying for is to have someone else go out there and find/choose pens for you to try out so that you don't have to buy a dozen of something & pay shipping, only to find out that you don't like the pen at all. I am extremely picky with what pens I like, so I was perfectly thrilled to have someone send me 6 of them to try at $3/pen, which, if you know anything about specialty Japanese pens, is not a ridiculous cost. Sure, if you are lucky and live right next to a Japanese megastore in the States, maybe you can get them for cheaper, but for the majority of us, that's not an option.
That said, I went and priced the box out because I was fairly irritated about the comment below about this being a "$5 Walmart box." So... here you go... a public service for everyone... Two of the pens were $1/pen on Amazon *if* you bought 10 of them in the multi-colored pack, which included colors you could never use, so more like $2/pen. Another pen was about $3 if you bought a dozen. Then there's...

Verified Purchase

A lot to say...I love this box

Apr 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The quality of this box is impeccable. I am always happy to purchase from the shop for extra goodies before my sub box arrive.
Shipping is ALWAYS fast for me.
Cloth and Paper give me the satisfaction I am looking for. Overall this is one of my favorite boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the great review! Love to hear that you are enjoying your subscription and the shop.

Stationary Lovers Rejoice!

Jul 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Asia W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Love love love my C&P subscription box! I look forward to it every month. The themes are beautiful and the items are thoughtfully curated and high quality.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 28, 2021

Asia,
Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad to hear you look forward to receiving this each month. We appreciate the kind words and support.
-C&P

feels worth it!

May 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clioesme C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Surprisingly satisfying subscription! This was a gift for my daughter and we both have really enjoyed receiving it. Each package comes with a small plastic pen case envelope and some very high-quality feeling pens. I had an issue one month and their customer service was excellent. I put this penspiration box on my top gifts list!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 19, 2021

Clioesme, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed last month's Penspiration box. We greatly appreciate you considering our subscription service for gifting in the future! :-)

Best sub boxes!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carissa G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

You will not be disappointed with these subscription box. This is my third month getting them and I am obsessed and can’t stop! Everything you get is such high quality and aesthetically beautiful. The shipping was fast. The notification said it’ll be here Monday and for here Saturday and that’s the second time it arrived early! I am beyond pleased with these boxes!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Love to hear you are enjoying your sub!

Dangerous Obsession!

Mar 26, 2019
Overall
Alexandra M.
1 Review
8 Helpful

My friend gave me a 6 month subscription of the pen boxes for Christmas and I have become OBSESSED! I feel like I finally understand those people who know every detail about different model cars. All of the pens are so nice and beautiful, and with 5-7 per month, I moved from restocking my desk to upgrading the pens that I keep in my purse and around the house. It was low-key very exciting.
The packaging is super nice, too. All the boxes are a great looking black cardboard and the pens come in frosted plastic pencil cases (Medium quality zip or snap cases. Not the most durable, but they're definitely not the cheapest quality, I'm impressed) and include a little postcard so you can test the pens.

This box is amazing.

Jan 20, 2019
Overall
Courtney S.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

TL;DR: All their boxes are worth it. Don’t pay any mind to people who are leaving 1-2 stars because they failed to read the descriptions and/or have unrealistic expectations. Seriously, they’re likely never satisfied with anything in their lives.
I LOVE this compant. I originally signed up for the stationary box and it was seriously my favorite thing every month. This box is so thoughtfully crafted and exceeds my expectations constantly. I’m so excited that I just subscribed for both boxes, and I cannot wait to get my first shipment with both boxes!!
This box is probably one of the few on this site that are a MUST have. Especially for those who love elegant stationary!

Verified Purchase

Loved Decembers box

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Best box so far

Verified Purchase

AMAZINGLY AMAZING!!

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cody M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love getting my monthly boxes it’s the best part of the month! I always wonder what I’ll get next! This is amazing thank you Cloth and Paper!😊😁

Verified Purchase

Loved the variety

Apr 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Desiree H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Great variety of writing instruments. One was a glue pen one was a pencil.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 03, 2021

Desiree, Thank you so much for the review! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the variety. We appreciate the feedback. :)

New Subscriber Here!

Apr 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

New Subscriber Here! And I am so happy I decided to purchase this subscription box! I'm not a planner person I just really love all things pens so this option was perfect for me! The level of detail C&P do with everything is amazing! Great customer service and attention to customers!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Tracy! We are so ecstatic to hear that you have been loving your Penspiration box and to have you as a new subscriber! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and thank you for your support! :-)

Pens!

Mar 26, 2019
Overall
Ariana V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I love pens and I love these pens. Funny how this was an accidental purchase that I ended up loving.

Verified Purchase

1st but not the last...

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patrick C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is my first subscription box from C & P and what a great product. The quality of the products are fantastic, the curating excellent. I use half page unpunched inserts and this was perfection for me.
I am hoping to order other unpunched items from their online store if available. Can't wait for my 2nd box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 24, 2021

Patrick, welcome to the C&P family! We are so glad to have you as a first time subscriber and are so thrilled to hear that your first box has been a hit! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review and we are equally as excited for you to receive your second box!

Great gift!

Apr 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this as a gift for my wife and she loved the boxes each month! Quality products. Great customer service and communication. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 27, 2021

Hi Jonathan! Thank you so much for gifting one of our subscriptions and for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are elated to hear that your wife loved her gift! :-)

High quality planner items.

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great box if you love high quality paper products in subdued colors. I often add a pop of color but truly get excited for each shipment and love how it makes my want to plan my day, reflect and stay on track.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 10, 2021

Erin, thank you so much for your great review! We are ecstatic to hear that you have been loving each month's box and that they've assisted in keeping you on track each day! Thank you so much for continued support.

Exceptional box

Dec 10, 2018
Overall
Tiffany G.
28 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I get the pen box & it’s so worth it. The pencils get all the praise this month. I like to sketch and they are smooth & nice to use. Love getting the pencil cases or I wouldn’t have a place to keep them. Last month I got a cool eraser but I lost it of course.
Thank you & Happy Holidays

Verified Purchase

Pen Subscription Box

Jan 24, 2018
Overall
Karen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I loved all the pens I got in my first box. I think it's a great way to get exposed to different brands. My box was missing a list of the pens I received, but I think I can just find it on my own. I wish there was more variety in pens, I got 2 that were the same. All in all, I love my first box and I'll stay another month. Eventually I do want to try the stationery box but it's too pricey for me right now.

Verified Purchase

Best ever

Jul 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Beth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I love this subscription

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jul 10, 2021

Hi Beth! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you are loving our subscription service and we appreciate your continued support. :-)

Fantastic Box!

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Gave this as a Christmas present to my wife. She loved the box, and it even arrived just in time for me to giver it to her Christmas morning. She tried out every pen and lived the variety and the style of all of them. Great box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

John,
We are so glad to hear that your wife enjoyed her gifted subscription! Thank you so much for sharing these kind words, we really appreciate it.

Great pens!

Nov 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
January A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

Fun collection of pens each month!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 11, 2021

January,
So glad to hear you are enjoying the Penspiration box! Thank you so much for the sweet review and for your continued support. :-)

Almost perfect

Mar 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

This is my first box and love the pens! The only complaint would be the pen envelope was cracked. Because I really want to use it I used some package tape to patch it up. Will add some washi tape to make it my stylish too. Hoping my next one will be intact. 🤞🏻

Verified Purchase

Cloth & Paper LOVE IT

Feb 27, 2017
Overall
Sherrie A.
38 Reviews
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I really like this subscription box. Each month there are highlighters, pens ad a post it note. This is one of my favorite boxes, the pens are awesome. I use them for everything, work, my planner, greeting cards, I really look forward to this box each month.

Verified Purchase