Peruse Book Club

A Monthly Curated Book Club Subscription - Available in Mystery, Fiction, and Young Adult Club

Use code PERUSECLUB at checkout for $5.00 off your first box
Loading options...
Plans as low as $38.00 / month
Shipping & Renewal Information
  • Orders placed before the end of the current month, and before a box sells out will ship at the end of the current month. All orders placed in the current month after the monthly box has sold out will ship at the end of the following month. Please cancel prior to the 15th if you don't want to receive further shipments.
  • Ships worldwide from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
The Monthly Book Club for Avid Readers...
Peruse brings avid readers a little something to round out their reading experience. Each box includes 1 book, 3-4 hand picked items, themed recipes, and discussion questions. Items in our boxes could include home goods, accessories, snacks, jewelry, etc. We offer 3 genre clubs to ensure you'll get a title you love every month!
  • 3-4 items per box, full sized, and themed off the monthly title!
  • New and well-received titles, in hardcover or trade paperback
  • Themed cocktail, snack, or sweets recipes
  • Follow us on Instagram @perusebookclub to get information on our upcoming picks!
  • Let's talk books! Visit our website to sign up for our virtual book club meetings

Sneak Peek

Photo of undefined current box July Fiction Club Box

July Fiction Club Box

**Signed Copies** Our July box is themed around the exciting new title The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton by Eleanor Ray. This book is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Keeper of Lost Things! " The novel’s heart is its protagonist; readers will feel deeply bonded to Amy. Mystery lovers and fans of Liane Moriarty will also enjoy the quick-paced plot and perfectly timed reveals. This will be a must-read for many.”—Booklist

Order by June 30th to get this box!

Photo of undefined current box July Mystery/Suspense Club

July Mystery/Suspense Club

Buckle up for the July Mystery/Suspense box - themed around the upcoming new title Survive the Night by Riley Sager! “Nineties-era nostalgia (Nirvana, pay phones, cassettetapes) paves the way for a truly haunting potential kidnapping story.” —Entertainment Weekly

Order by June 30th to get this box!

Photo of undefined current box June YA Club Box

June YA Club Box

We're not quite done with school yet... Our July YA box is themed around the exciting new YA thriller The Ivies by Alexa Donne. “Quick pacing, dark humor, and deftly drawn characters distinguish this satirical thriller from Donne.” -Publishers Weekly

Order by June 30th to get this box!

Questions

1

Q: If an upcoming book is one I’ve already read, am I able to skip a box?Asked by Aimee D., May 2021

Peruse Book Club answered...May 2021

Hi Aimee,
Yes! You are welcome to contact us before the 15th of the month if you'd like us to skip a month for you! We can adjust the subscription renewal date on our end.
I don't think that Cratejoy offers a way to skip a month from their subscription management.
Thank you!


1

Q: Since I ordered on 3/5/21 and did the 3 month subscription, can you tell me what month and approximately when I will get the box? I did the Mystery club.Asked by Claudia F., March 2021

Peruse Book Club answered...March 2021

Thanks for your question!
Since you ordered on 3/5, your first shipment will go out the last week of March.
All shipments are mailed on the last week of the month, so your following shipments will be sent the last week of April, and the last week of May.


1

Q: Are the products in the box samples? Asked by Sarah A., December 2020

Peruse Book Club answered...December 2020

Hi Sarah,
Each box contains one hardcover or trade paperback book, plus 2-3 items that are not samples.
Thanks!


1

Q: Are the books included in the box hardcover or paperback? Asked by Sarah A., December 2020

Peruse Book Club answered...December 2020

The books included in Peruse boxes can be either hardcover or trade paperbacks!

Peruse Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36 reviews

Bought as gift, and she’s gonna lovee it

Dec 10, 2020
June S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Quality
Curation

Seller is very responsive and was able to accommodate my request to get a gift to my sister in time! The packaging was so pretty and I know she’s going to love the items that came with the box. I’m going to order one for myself too so we can discuss together over cocktails 🍸 🍹

Peruse Book Club said...Dec 23, 2020

Yay! So glad we could offer you a way to connect with your sister! Cheers :)

Quickly becoming a favorite book box!

May 11, 2021
Michele D.
28 Reviews
40 Pictures
53 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: I have now received 3 boxes, one in each genre, and I just re-subscribed for an additional 6 months. They provide kind and prompt customer service if you have a question or want to switch genres from time to time. The quality of gifts and the book choices have been fabulous. HIGHLY recommend this book box for yourself or for a gift.
To say I'm addicted to book subscription boxes would be a huge understatement. I've received HUNDREDS over the past 2 years... no joke. Peruse is quickly turning into my favorite one. I've received 2 boxes from them so far and feel like they hit it out of the park both times. I haven't read my second book yet but, I can say that the first book and companion gifts went together perfectly. It's like they took the essence of the book and pulled the most relevant parts of it out and gifted them to me with fun, usable items and recipes. I loved it so much! I'll definitely be extending this subscrition.

Verified Purchase

Peruse Fiction Club

Jan 20, 2021
Tori H.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

loved my first fiction box! the midnight library was a beautiful book, and the items were so much fun. the old book scented candle was amazing!
i'm excited to see that ask again, yes is the upcoming pick too! both books were on my to read list :)

Perfect.

Feb 21, 2021
Rosemary S.
5 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always scary to order from a new box company. But they came through. Perfect box. Love it. High quality items and def worth every cent. Good communication too.

Verified Purchase

Curation is 100

Feb 02, 2021
Mara W.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the Mystery/Suspense Club as a gift from my bff and loved it so much I just signed up for the Fiction Club too! The stuff in my first Mystery Box was so cute! I loved the necklace, which felt like a good quality and I'll actually wear. And the evidence notebook was freaking adorable, plus lined with cute paper. The chess set is too cute, I love tiny things!! It'll be perfect for our upcoming overseas flight in summer, god willing.
I can't wait to see what's in store with the Fiction Club box! Customer service was also great! She was so sweet when I reached out to ask a few questions to figure out which club to subscribe to.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jan 16, 2021
Pamela B.
46 Reviews
1 Picture
33 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really happy with my first box, I ordered one after seeing the book and spoilers. I would continue to subscribe but I’m seeing all books I’ve read already! I prefer new releases.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 19, 2021

Hi Pamela!
We're so glad that you enjoyed your first box! Please feel free to reach out if you're curious about upcoming picks, or follow us on Instagram!
We hope to see you back again soon :)
- Peruse

Ruth is the next Agatha

Jan 13, 2021
Cynthia D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift. The person loved the box ( its called a hamper in other countries). The shipping was a little pricey, but Ruth Ware is a favorite of mine. I should have sent a gift note in the box as the recipient wasn't sure who sent it to her.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 13, 2021

Hi Cynthia,
We're so glad that they loved their "hamper"!
For gift subscriptions - if you include their email address, recipients will receive an email with your gift message, what they received, and who it is from.
Thank you!
- Peruse

Peruse

Jan 19, 2021
Jill B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Choice of book was wonderful.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 19, 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed the selection!
Thank you!
- Peruse

Finlay Donovan Box

Apr 16, 2021
Hannah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a copy of the Finlay Donovan Mystery box for my friend for her birthday and she was so excited! She sent me pictures of all of the fun stuff that was included, and I was a little jealous!! She was wearing the sunglasses and scarf when we went out to lunch the other day, so it seems like the items they include are definitely usable and fun :)

Verified Purchase

Multi-sensory treat

Apr 11, 2021
Dhara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

High-quality book and accompanying surprise items (based on Paris, books and library in this books... all loves of mine). Very hip tote bag and great smelling candle; creative Paris-themed bookmarks. Everything arrived timely and in perfect condition. I can't wait to try the drink recipe, as well.

Verified Purchase

Photos from reviews of Peruse Book Club

Past boxes from Peruse Book Club

Subscribe Now