100% natural, freshly-ground spice blends with easy, global recipes sent to your mailbox

Plans as low as $9.99 / month

Piquant Post reviewsReviews

Write a Review

marinade

Nov 16, 2019
Skithetrees C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I actually love this subscription! I was getting bored with the same ol all the time. Now we didn't make any of the recipes. They looked amazing by the way and I've kept every one. We used them as a marinade. I buy in bulk and when I vacuum seal I put in some kind of marinade. These have really changed the game!!I even marinade brats!! Omg so amazing!! Love love

Verified Purchase

A Great Gift Idea

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I purchased this subscription box as a Christmas gift to my brother. He loves to cook and has a career as a chef. He says the spices are all very unique and full of flavor. He looks forward to received new spices every month. Thank you for putting together a lovely package.

Verified Purchase

Fun Way to Spice Up Meals!

Jun 05, 2019
Jessica B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love that each month has a different country where the spices are coming from. By doing this we've been trying so many new recipes that we wouldn't have come across before. I also love that you have the option to skip a month if you need to, right on the website. The only thing I wish was different was that there was an option to purchase some of the spices individually after trying them.

Verified Purchase

Oct 03, 2018
Tori W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered this for my husband. Hes only recieved one thus far, but he loved it! He recieved some kind of curry, that he said was delicious, with easy to follow instructions. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

New favorite food

Sep 30, 2018
Christina N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Living in a rural area it’s often difficult to find specialized spices to change up your meal plan. And it stinks to commit to a whole bottle if you end up not caring for that flavor. Our first dish we tried was the Turkish eggplant recipe- not a fan. But this month’s Indian spices have been great. Aloo gobi was so fantastic the first time that we made it again within a week. Granted, not every dish is for every person but we do like trying new things. We’ve enjoyed our globally themed dinner nights.

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Jun 15, 2018
Jon M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Arrived just in time for an impromptu night in. Within a few minutes of starting the first recipe of Five Spice Chicken Thighs, the whole family wandered in asking about the fragrant smells wafting through the house. The fresh ground spices really stood out. We elected to pair it with mashed potatoes, mixed greens, and a Russian imperial stout. Delightful to have an eclectic and uncharacteristic pairing. We're looking forward to eating through the first shipment and surprising ourselves through three months that's follow of our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Yes!

May 25, 2019
Brittney W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent subscription to try different meals from different places in the world! Love that recipes are included for each spice packet. Makes preparing dinner a BREEZE!

Verified Purchase

Present

Mar 11, 2019
Betül Ç.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My friend loved it. %100 recommend it for foodies.

Verified Purchase

Piquant post is great

Dec 23, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Great recipes, great spice blends, timely shipping ....it’s all good.

I wish there were a way to pause my subscription because I need to take a few months off. Looks like I have to cancel but I will be back....

Verified Purchase

Best present ever

Dec 20, 2018
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I love your recipes! Across the board the food is fabulous, and it makes it easy to try cooking new cuisines with complex flavors and spices. Highly recommended !

Verified Purchase

Spice up your meals

Sep 30, 2018
Kerryann K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

If your meals are boring, maybe you need to try new seasonings. But, the spice rack at the store can be $$$. Piquant Post provides spices from a different country or region monthly. 4 packets along with recipes using each spice. One of the best subscriptions we receive.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Aug 27, 2018
Mary T.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Just received my first box, and I am in awe. I love, love, love it. The first dish I am going to make is the eggplant. I always look for different ways to cook it. This recipe is perfect.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

Jul 31, 2018
Heather C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my mom for Christmas. She doesn't like 'stuff' and we're trying to do more experience-based gifts together. This was perfect! We made a bunch of the recipes together and then of course got to serve the family the dinner! If anything, we got too many spices in each month's box, we still have lots of recipes to make :) The spices are very high quality, and it's an excellent thing to try if you want to broaden your food horizons!

Verified Purchase

Great product, great idea!

Jul 31, 2018
Beth N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I found out about Piquant spices since it was a gift for a friend. Then I gave it as a gift! Wonderful recipes, easy to follow, good to have single meal spices, so guests can try many options. Will even get my own subscription soon!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jul 31, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Have recieved 2 boxes (really envelopes) and ordered extra of a couple spices-they were that good. Communication is quick and courteous. The recipes cards are physically a good quality and the recipes I have made have been good. Excellent value overall. Definitely see keeping this subscription going for quite a while.

Verified Purchase

Spices Galore!!

Jul 31, 2018
Sai
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I love to cook and I love spices, any and all. This subscription box is my favorite bar none. Such a nice variety to try every month, recipes too. Nice quantity of spices, I always get more than one use from it.

Customer Service is seriously awesome too, any concern ( I needed to reorder a spice which is a good concern to have ) and they are quick to respond and hook me up.

Verified Purchase

Great spices, great customer service

Jul 31, 2018
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I got this as a present for a relative who loves to cook, and it's been just great– a lovely present that doesn't just sit on the shelf. And customer service has been great!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Charles A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

We have enjoyed all the selections so far, and look forward to the next months selection. Variety is the SPICE of life.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Gift ♥️

Jun 15, 2018
Isabelle K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I have gifted two very special people in my life the gift of a Piquant Post subscription! It has been amazing, because they prepare the meals with the spices and recipes provided as part of the subscription, and I get to taste all the YUMMY goodness of Piquant Post!! I will absolutely gift Piquant Post again in the future ♥️

Verified Purchase

Problems Solved

Jun 15, 2018
Annie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've made three of the four recipes I've received so far and they have all been a) easy to make b) way superior to my own cooking and c) delicious. I'm super into it.

Verified Purchase

Spice up your cooking!

Jun 15, 2018
Diego C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Haha silly pons aside, Piquant has been awesome to my cooking. Since getting the first box, my gf and I have broken out of our usual, trusty, but sometimes boring meals and tried cool new recipes. Each themed box has been really fun too. We're excited to see what themes are yet to come! Also the recipes have been simple too!

Verified Purchase

Premium Spices...AWESOME Service!

Jun 15, 2018
Lakecia A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is my first month and I love it! The Cajun theme is wonderful! Easy to follow recipe cards! I know that I will love this subscription much better than the other spice sub I had. If you are looking for a fun way around your kitchen, try this subscription! The recipes are all delicious and the spice envelopes have A LOT in them so you can make the recipes more than once!

Verified Purchase

A sorta fun experiment

Jun 30, 2019
Ryan D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried 4 recipes, and they were hit and miss, but when they hit, they hit hard (the Mexican Adobo is legit addicting...I was tempted to sprinkle it on my breakfast cereal). I recommend you automatically double the amount of spice each recipe calls for. Shipping time varies. One packet took over a week to arrive after shipment notification, the next packet took just a few days.

Verified Purchase

Good recipes but seasonings underwhelmed

Jun 07, 2019
Kacie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a Texan, I was a little disappointed that my first month of Piquant Post contained Tex-Mex recipes. Why pay for "global" cuisine and then drive out of my way for expensive ingredients if I could just get the same thing for $12.99 down the street, no cooking or cleaning required?

The chilaquiles were our favorite, hands-down. Neither of us had ever had them before, they tasted fantastic, and the seasoning was the piece de resistance of the recipe.

The fajitas were delicious, but my husband and I both agreed we couldn't taste any of the seasoning packet. Plus 1 lb of steak divided into 4 servings means everyone got 2 strips of meat total.

The stuffed poblano peppers were good, but we both agreed we'd prefer to make just the stuffed peppers next time and not bother with the mole sauce. Neither of us cared for it.

The scallops tasted amazing the first day but did not reheat well for lunch the next day.

I enjoyed experimenting with new ingredients I'd never had the chance to cook with before, but I was surprised by how labor-intensive and time-consuming the recipes turned out to be -- usually 1 hour or more, by the time I chopped up vegetables. The recipes did get my husband to happily eat vegetarian, which was a big plus. But if my next Piquant Post deliveries do not truly deliver "world" cuisine like they promise, I do not think we will maintain our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great Service

Jun 15, 2018
Myda O.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes