Piquant Post Flavor Kits

Piquant Post Flavor Kits

by Piquant Post
100% natural, freshly-ground spice blends and easy, global recipes take the hassle out of cooking!

Plans as low as

$10.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (50)

First Piquant

Mar 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evalyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My first Piquant and I have not used them yet but they seem good! The only thing to make them better would to be able to choose a selection

Verified Purchase

Subscribe ASAP!!

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah S.
3 Reviews
5 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

This is by far my favourite spice subscription, I’ve tried a few different ones. The recipes are extremely easy to follow and delicious & I love that they have the spices for sale on their website in case you want to buy more for future recipes! They even have alternative recipes on their website in case you want to make something different with the spices you receive. So far I’ve made 2 out of the 4 recipes and I’m literally in LOVE! I’m basically a pro chef now thanks to Piquant Post!

Verified Purchase
Piquant Post said...Jul 27, 2021

Wow, so glad to hear you're enjoying our service!! Thanks for the great review, Sarah. 🤗

Unique and interesting

Dec 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber G.
11 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

https://youtu.be/9Ype1aEv00A

Verified Purchase

Great taste, great value

Oct 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a wonderful, reasonably priced way to add a surprise to your month! I have tried all the recipes so far and they have all been winners. I like the fact that the products sent are currated to a specific region. It is amazing!

Verified Purchase

Fun way to try new meals

Sep 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a great way to try new recipes without having to pick up a bunch of different ingredients. The recipe cards are really helpful too.

Verified Purchase

Definitely enjoyed!

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanne M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

We have made 2 of the 4 recipes in past week. Have really enjoyed them and look forward to more international cuisine recipes! So fun!

Verified Purchase

New Things in the Kitchen

Nov 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackie D.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I signed up for this box on a whim earlier this year and I loved it! I looked forward to seeing what new recipes I'd get every month. Not every recipe was for me (I wish there was a way to say no seafood recipes or like, only vegetarian recipes or something when you sign up) but they have alternative recipes for the spices you get on their website and I really liked that. If you're looking for a way to try new things with your cooking, Piquant Post gives you a good excuse at a really decent price.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Mar 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jodi B.
1 Review

We have received 3 shipments so far and this was the first chance we had to make one of the menu items. We went for the Bali Spiced Strip Steak and that seasoning was amazing! That was the most flavorful strip steak I have had in a long time. We are excited about the other items we have as well. We bough cod just so we could make another recipe this week. The price is so good for what you get and the recipes look so good.

One meal a week is now planned for me.

Mar 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days

Well packaged and great quality. I like the fact that each spice has enough for 2 of the corresponding recipe. You can either make the featured recipe twice or use the leftover spice to create your own masterpiece.

Verified Purchase

Spices

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I gave this as a gift and the recipient is enjoying the 2 she's received so far.

Verified Purchase

Great value, great quality

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah E.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

We are only one month it but it’s a huge success!! The spices are high quality and a nice small quantity with a delicious creative recipe. No need to buy a whole jar of some obscure spice you might never use again, ALSO, great to know you can order extras (very affordable) of most products on the Piquant Post website.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jan 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caroline B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Perfect for the chef in your life (especially if you get to eat what they make)

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Nov 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this box as a present for my parents. They absolutely love it. The recipes are interesting and require a moderate level of cooking skill.

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Dec 26, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Linda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

So excited to try the recipes. Very nicely packaged

Verified Purchase

Delicious

Oct 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

We subscribed to a few different spice kits to see which we liked best...this was far and away the best at this price point! We have been really pleased with all the recipes, they've produced restaurant-quality food every time! And lots of unique stuff I'd never have thought to make. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Oct 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

Can't complain! I got this as a gift for a friend and she loves it!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve received two months of this subscription and loved them both! The recipes are easy to follow and the flavors are wonderful. This has been a great way to get out of my cooking comfort zone.

Verified Purchase

Recommend for food lovers!

Jun 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I gave this as a gift to a friend who loves cooking, and he says he looks forward to it every month! It makes him step out of his comfort zone with cooking.

Verified Purchase

Great gift. Huge joy.

May 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Russell F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Got this as a gift for my daughter who LOVES to cook. She is thrilled each month and regularly posts photos of her creations on the socials. She is always surprised by the unique spices she receives. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

High Quality Spices

Apr 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon B.
5 Reviews
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I love this subscription box! Each month a generous sampling of 4 spices arrives with some interesting recipes to try. I love to cook and this has been a fun way to get out of my comfort zone and try new recipes.

Verified Purchase

A Great Gift Idea

Jul 30, 2019
Overall
Emily M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I purchased this subscription box as a Christmas gift to my brother. He loves to cook and has a career as a chef. He says the spices are all very unique and full of flavor. He looks forward to received new spices every month. Thank you for putting together a lovely package.

Verified Purchase

marinade

Nov 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Skithetrees C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I actually love this subscription! I was getting bored with the same ol all the time. Now we didn't make any of the recipes. They looked amazing by the way and I've kept every one. We used them as a marinade. I buy in bulk and when I vacuum seal I put in some kind of marinade. These have really changed the game!!I even marinade brats!! Omg so amazing!! Love love

Verified Purchase

Fun Way to Spice Up Meals!

Jun 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica B.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love that each month has a different country where the spices are coming from. By doing this we've been trying so many new recipes that we wouldn't have come across before. I also love that you have the option to skip a month if you need to, right on the website. The only thing I wish was different was that there was an option to purchase some of the spices individually after trying them.

Verified Purchase

Yes!

May 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittney W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Excellent subscription to try different meals from different places in the world! Love that recipes are included for each spice packet. Makes preparing dinner a BREEZE!

Verified Purchase

Caribbean flavors

Apr 11, 2019
Overall
Karen H.
1 Review

I have never tried cooking Caribbean food before but it was easier than I imagined. The Tangerine Pork Fried Rice was delicious as was the Sweet Potato Cakes with coconut lime sauce.
The Hong Kong Scallops were too salty with a tablespoon of Salt and 2 Pepper blend. Next time I will use a teaspoon.


Customers who bought this also bought...