PLACES, PLEASE! Let's Put On A Show

by PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box
Our Let's Put On A Show box will guide your 8-16 year old through the process of putting on a play.
20 reviews

Plans as low as

$53.49/ box

Buying Options

Reviews (20)

I LOVE THIS BOX

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yvonne S.
1 Review
3 Pictures

My daughter and I really enjoyed our first Places Please LITTLES Box! As an actor-mom currently on hiatus from my career as I raise my family, this was the perfect way to share my love for the theatre with my children. There were aspects of theatre other than acting that were touched on (props, scenery, costumes). The costume pieces are HANDMADE which is incredibly impressive. This box was packed! The value, quality and whimsy of everything included is so worth it. My daughter loved the pirate theme, loved decorating her pirate hat and patch, building her pirate flag and decorating her wall with the glow in the dark stars for the scenery. This box is perfect for younger kids, they are able to let their imaginations fly (oh to be young again). The book was a tad advanced for my 5 year old but there were plenty of different scenes that we could play out. The Pinterest board with ideas and suggestions is helpful as well! I can't wait for the next one!

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Feb 01, 2021

Yvonne, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm happy the "Littles" Imaginative Play Box provided entertainment and fun for you and your children!

Great Creative Play!

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shauna M.
1 Review
1 Picture

I love the idea behind this box! My kids are always so excited for the opportunity to be the star of their own show, and this box makes it so easy! The props are fun and the story was really enjoyable. Such a great way to break-up our typical homeschool routine and add in some creative play. Best part is that the props and story can be enjoyed over and over!

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, Shauna! I'm so grateful and really glad you're having so much fun with it.

Thoughtfully curated and wonderfully fun

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jillian W.
1 Review
1 Picture

We love our “Places Please! Littles” box! My children (4.5 and 1.5) were immediately drawn to the colorful book and fun costume pieces. I love the way this box introduces theater to young children in an accessible way using dramatic play! It has provided us with tons of fun and exploration. This box would also make an excellent gift! It has been put together do thoughtfully. Can’t wait to get our next one!

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

I really appreciate the thoughtful review, Jillian! Thanks so much. :)

Loving it so far

Aug 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

We just got our first box, and my 8-year-old loveS it! My 4-year-old has not gotten into the actual practicing of a script and says she does not want to perform the play right now (I’m guessing once we start our performance, she will be asking to get back in, haha). They both enjoyed doing all of the vocal warm ups (practicing the tongue twisters led to lots of laughter), stretches and games. I can tell we are going to have a lot of fun with future boxes.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Sep 09, 2020

Michelle, thank you for writing such a great review! I'm so glad your kids have been enjoying the box. I'll be sending out dates for online acting classes if this is something your 8-year-old would be interested in. The classes are free for PLACES, PLEASE! subscribers.

Perfect for Filling Your Theatre Void!

Sep 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box filled a huge theatre void that we had in our homeschool curriculum. I love how this box not only came with a play that my kids (ages 5, 8, and 10) were able to put on, but it also came with theatre warm ups & terminology - allowing us to truly LEARN about theatre. In addition, there were zoom classes that my kids could partake in to further develop their skills. Their favorite part, however, was getting to submit the play for the competition. It was amazing to see my 5 year old memorize lines and all my kids work so hard on this. I love this box and it will remain a staple in our curriculum!

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Sep 13, 2020

Thank you Christine for the wonderful review! It's been so fun working with you and your kids and, wow, what a great job they did on their play at such young ages!

Excellent product!!!

Sep 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Felissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was a fantastic box! And the seller was so very helpful! I am teaching my first theatre class and had no idea where to begin. Not only was this box helpful, but the seller gave me so many helpful hints that made my class a success! I can't say enough wonderful things about this product! Absolutely fabulous!

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Felissa! I hope your class is going well. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any more help.

EXCEPTIONAL. BRAVO!

Sep 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

We love this box! My kids track it when we get the notification it's been mailed. We have a lot of fun as a family doing acting drills and improv games. I can't wait to see the next show my kids put on. This is an amazing company and this box is exceptional value-- truly an acting class in a box.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Christy, your homeschool pod is exceptional! I have really enjoyed watching the PLACES, PLEASE! plays they've produced and submitted. Truly a talented bunch!!

Fun summer activity for our family!

Jul 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

We are so excited about this theatre box! We opened it up today and can’t wait to bring some friends into the fun with us!

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thanks for the Cratejoy review, Amanda! I sure appreciate it! :)

Love! Great for homeschool Families!

Sep 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

We love our first places, please subscription box so much! The kids had so much fun creating their pirate characters. I was amazed my 6yo was able to memorize so many of the lines and participate with his older siblings. The script is so fun and works great for a variety of experience levels and ages. Really creates lasting memories and a bonding experience for siblings! The tips are so helpful and the customer service is excellent! We can’t wait for our next box!

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Sep 09, 2020

Thanks, Tina for this wonderful review! It's been so fun working with you and your kids.

Worth the price

Aug 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

First, there’s really nothing out there quite like this box. I had been meaning to get my daughter some classes or a club because she wants to do theater stuff. But then corona happened. This box has highly-detailed plans, 5 script copies, costume items, a binder of curriculum and drama info that you build up with every box, and best of all, we got access to a zoom drama class that was perfect for my girl. She talks about it all the time. Also, she was laughing out loud reading the script. Highly recommended! I am a teacher and I thought the included lessons plan are totally on point. I am thinking of using some of the exercises in class, too! So yeah, it’s a lot of money, but what you’re getting us the real deal, not a watered-down baby version of theater education.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Sep 09, 2020

Thanks for the review, Erin! It was so fun to have your daughter in the acting class. I'll be posting more soon!

Great product for creative play!

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Howard A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

My kids were so excited to get their second box of props and script, and while I don't have any photos to share we have definitely enjoyed the time that the girls have spent with these and how they've been inspired to create their own original plays as well.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Howard, thanks for the review. The video you sent of your girls rehearsing "Amazing Addy" is still one of my favorites! "PLACES, PLEASE!" :)

10 out of 10, would recommend!

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Love, love, LOVE! So well put together, with bright colors and thoughtful touches. My almost 4yr old and I had a blast together. I appreciated all the great content which helped nurture creativity and dramatic play. We were inspired to make our own props as well and find things around the house to add to our costumes and include in our big show. Definitely something we will continue to play with too, it’s like compiling our own dress up and make believe trunk! We can’t wait for our next box.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Feb 01, 2021

Lauren, thank you so much for this wonderful review! The photos you posted on Instagram of your and your "Little's" experience were priceless. I'm so happy you had so much fun with this box. Next month, I'll be introducing puppets in the box!

Review

Nov 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great content! I felt like the props could be better quality.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Jessica, thank you so much for your review! This feedback really helps in curating future boxes. I sure appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. :)

Theater box review...

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Worst ever ... hoping someone can call me 617-869-6932 or I will have to pass on my comments to my student teachers in my Practicum courses in graduate education program . Lack of customer service availability is unacceptable!!!!

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Jan 17, 2021

Carol, it was wonderful to talk with you today. I was happy to receive feedback from someone with your level of expertise. As I mentioned in our conversation, I will be sending a PLACES, PLEASE! Littles box to your Grandsons tomorrow. I hope that the Place Please! Littles box will stimulate their imaginations and provide hours of creative enjoyment. Thanks again for investing your time with me today.

Blown away

Jul 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea K.
25 Reviews
4 Pictures
27 Helpful

I was so so so excited to open this box. Let me tell you, it blew me away. You can tell it was put together by someone who was very knowledgeable about theatre. Me and my kids are gonna have so much fun putting this play together!! See the full unboxing on YouTube channel Arkansas Gals.

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Andrea, thanks so much for this wonderful review! I really appreciate you trying the box and doing an unboxing video. :)

Growing Imaginations!

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aileen C.
1 Review

I LOVE how it inspired imagination within my three kiddos (ages 4, 6, and 8). We have tried a lot of boxes and this is one of the most fun and creative boxes we have tried!

Pure creativity

Oct 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay R.
1 Review

Pure creativity! My kids have missed their theater class since covid hit and this box has been amazing. My 5 and 8 yr old dictated a script based on the story (jot it down style a la bravewriter and I wrote it out. Rehearsed lines, came up with props ans costumes using stuff we had on hand and that came in the box. They included my little one too. I loved that they included warm ups, costume ideas, nd more in the box. Super impressed

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Wonderful review, Lindsay! I'm so grateful that you took the time to share. I'm excited about the next boxes. I think you'll like them!

Places Please littles = Endless fun!

Nov 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily L.
1 Review

We got the places please, littles box and are so excited! This box is filled with creativity and fun! There are endless open ended dramatic play activities as well as guided ones from the creator. A++

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Emily!

Places please for littles box review

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shana L.
1 Review

This review is for the PLACES PLEASE for littles box. My children are age 4 and 6. We absolutely loved this box!!! You can tell that each item in the box was carefully selected to add to the experience. It came with a parent guide which made it easy to navigate through the box. The box is themed with the story book inside. My kids loved all the costumes, making props, imaginative play, the story book, and performing for the family. We had so many hours of fun with this box. We can’t wait to get our next box and create more fun memories together. It would make a fun experience gift and we plan to gift a subscription to friends for the holiday season.

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for the review, Shana! I'm so happy you're having fun with this box.

Fun Box!

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy C.
1 Review

We were so excited to receive our Places Please! Littles box. The packaging is super cute and my son was eager to open and start playing right away. The theme of the box was pirates which was a perfect theme for my pirate loving 4 year old. The materials in the box were great quality- my son loved dressing up like a pirate and sitting together to look through the book. The box also comes with wonderful suggestions on how to expand on the theme and links to even more resources on pinterest.

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Amy, thanks so much for the review! Our next box has a snowman theme and is packed with lots of fun costumes!