PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box

by PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box
Bi-monthly theatre training and monthly imaginative play boxes for children!

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I LOVE THIS BOX

Oct 27, 2020
Yvonne S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter and I really enjoyed our first Places Please LITTLES Box! As an actor-mom currently on hiatus from my career as I raise my family, this was the perfect way to share my love for the theatre with my children. There were aspects of theatre other than acting that were touched on (props, scenery, costumes). The costume pieces are HANDMADE which is incredibly impressive. This box was packed! The value, quality and whimsy of everything included is so worth it. My daughter loved the pirate theme, loved decorating her pirate hat and patch, building her pirate flag and decorating her wall with the glow in the dark stars for the scenery. This box is perfect for younger kids, they are able to let their imaginations fly (oh to be young again). The book was a tad advanced for my 5 year old but there were plenty of different scenes that we could play out. The Pinterest board with ideas and suggestions is helpful as well! I can't wait for the next one!

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Feb 01, 2021

Yvonne, thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm happy the "Littles" Imaginative Play Box provided entertainment and fun for you and your children!

10 out of 10, would recommend!

Feb 01, 2021
Lauren B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love, love, LOVE! So well put together, with bright colors and thoughtful touches. My almost 4yr old and I had a blast together. I appreciated all the great content which helped nurture creativity and dramatic play. We were inspired to make our own props as well and find things around the house to add to our costumes and include in our big show. Definitely something we will continue to play with too, it’s like compiling our own dress up and make believe trunk! We can’t wait for our next box.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Feb 01, 2021

Lauren, thank you so much for this wonderful review! The photos you posted on Instagram of your and your "Little's" experience were priceless. I'm so happy you had so much fun with this box. Next month, I'll be introducing puppets in the box!

Review

Nov 04, 2020
Jessica A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great content! I felt like the props could be better quality.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Jessica, thank you so much for your review! This feedback really helps in curating future boxes. I sure appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. :)

Theater box review...

Jan 16, 2021
Carol D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Worst ever ... hoping someone can call me 617-869-6932 or I will have to pass on my comments to my student teachers in my Practicum courses in graduate education program . Lack of customer service availability is unacceptable!!!!

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Jan 17, 2021

Carol, it was wonderful to talk with you today. I was happy to receive feedback from someone with your level of expertise. As I mentioned in our conversation, I will be sending a PLACES, PLEASE! Littles box to your Grandsons tomorrow. I hope that the Place Please! Littles box will stimulate their imaginations and provide hours of creative enjoyment. Thanks again for investing your time with me today.

Places Please littles = Endless fun!

Nov 09, 2020
Emily L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We got the places please, littles box and are so excited! This box is filled with creativity and fun! There are endless open ended dramatic play activities as well as guided ones from the creator. A++

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Emily!

Places please for littles box review

Oct 27, 2020
Shana L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This review is for the PLACES PLEASE for littles box. My children are age 4 and 6. We absolutely loved this box!!! You can tell that each item in the box was carefully selected to add to the experience. It came with a parent guide which made it easy to navigate through the box. The box is themed with the story book inside. My kids loved all the costumes, making props, imaginative play, the story book, and performing for the family. We had so many hours of fun with this box. We can’t wait to get our next box and create more fun memories together. It would make a fun experience gift and we plan to gift a subscription to friends for the holiday season.

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for the review, Shana! I'm so happy you're having fun with this box.

Pure creativity

Oct 25, 2020
Lindsay R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pure creativity! My kids have missed their theater class since covid hit and this box has been amazing. My 5 and 8 yr old dictated a script based on the story (jot it down style a la bravewriter and I wrote it out. Rehearsed lines, came up with props ans costumes using stuff we had on hand and that came in the box. They included my little one too. I loved that they included warm ups, costume ideas, nd more in the box. Super impressed

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Wonderful review, Lindsay! I'm so grateful that you took the time to share. I'm excited about the next boxes. I think you'll like them!

Thoughtfully curated and wonderfully fun

Oct 19, 2020
Jillian W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our “Places Please! Littles” box! My children (4.5 and 1.5) were immediately drawn to the colorful book and fun costume pieces. I love the way this box introduces theater to young children in an accessible way using dramatic play! It has provided us with tons of fun and exploration. This box would also make an excellent gift! It has been put together do thoughtfully. Can’t wait to get our next one!

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

I really appreciate the thoughtful review, Jillian! Thanks so much. :)

Great Creative Play!

Oct 19, 2020
Shauna M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the idea behind this box! My kids are always so excited for the opportunity to be the star of their own show, and this box makes it so easy! The props are fun and the story was really enjoyable. Such a great way to break-up our typical homeschool routine and add in some creative play. Best part is that the props and story can be enjoyed over and over!

PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, Shauna! I'm so grateful and really glad you're having so much fun with it.

Loving it so far

Aug 11, 2020
Michelle F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just got our first box, and my 8-year-old loveS it! My 4-year-old has not gotten into the actual practicing of a script and says she does not want to perform the play right now (I’m guessing once we start our performance, she will be asking to get back in, haha). They both enjoyed doing all of the vocal warm ups (practicing the tongue twisters led to lots of laughter), stretches and games. I can tell we are going to have a lot of fun with future boxes.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Sep 09, 2020

Michelle, thank you for writing such a great review! I'm so glad your kids have been enjoying the box. I'll be sending out dates for online acting classes if this is something your 8-year-old would be interested in. The classes are free for PLACES, PLEASE! subscribers.

Great product for creative play!

Oct 13, 2020
Howard A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids were so excited to get their second box of props and script, and while I don't have any photos to share we have definitely enjoyed the time that the girls have spent with these and how they've been inspired to create their own original plays as well.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Howard, thanks for the review. The video you sent of your girls rehearsing "Amazing Addy" is still one of my favorites! "PLACES, PLEASE!" :)

EXCEPTIONAL. BRAVO!

Sep 25, 2020
Christy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box! My kids track it when we get the notification it's been mailed. We have a lot of fun as a family doing acting drills and improv games. I can't wait to see the next show my kids put on. This is an amazing company and this box is exceptional value-- truly an acting class in a box.

Verified Purchase
PLACES, PLEASE! Theatre Box said...Nov 24, 2020

Christy, your homeschool pod is exceptional! I have really enjoyed watching the PLACES, PLEASE! plays they've produced and submitted. Truly a talented bunch!!

Excellent product!!!

Sep 16, 2020
Felissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall