Give yourself a monthly surprise: Home Decor, Jewelry, Accessories, Candles, Paper Goods

Plans as low as $37.99 / month

Delightful Life Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not so Delightful Box

Feb 05, 2019
Kathy L.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Sent this as a gift to a special family member. It isn't quite what I expected. I think I would have been better off sending her a gift card to a nice store. Disappointed

Verified Purchase
Delightful Life Box said...Feb 17, 2019

Hello, we're very sorry that you were not happy with your first box. We've emailed you to work out a solution.

My first box - disappointed

Jan 07, 2019
Kristen L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I am very disappointed in my box. The mug was from an Etsy vendor that looks like it was written in a sharpie, the ear warmer is very much not my style with the flowers, the candle is Vanilla Cinnamon which makes me nauseous and the candle holder plate looks very cheap! Very sad overall. I guess I didn't realize I got the petite box, but now I am very hesitant to update my account to the larger one if this is the type of product.

I have about 3 subscriptions that I do per month - Fabfitfun, Stitch Fix, & Ipsy. I have never been so disappointed with my box. I will give most of it away.

Verified Purchase
Delightful Life Box said...Jan 08, 2019

Hi, we're so sorry that you were disappointed with your box. We have reached out to you through email to resolve this problem. We want our customers to be happy with their boxes! Have a great day.

Super Cheezy....

Jan 11, 2019
Daniel M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I just canceled my subscription. My wife was very disappointed in her first box. The products seemed very cheezy to her. I can't imagine another 5 months of trinkets that don't wow her. She would be much better off if I gave her $240 to go to Home Goods. Atleast then she would come home with nice unique and creative products.

Verified Purchase
Delightful Life Box said...Jan 12, 2019

We're so very sorry that you were disappointed with your box. We'll certainly work with you to your satisfaction. We've reached out to you via email to resolve this issue.

Not what I expected.

Oct 05, 2018
Mary A.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I subscribed to several boxes at one time to see which I wanted to keep receiving. I would have liked the one in the picture, but I got the October one and I really can't use the things in it and am therefore stopping my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Delightful Life Box said...Oct 07, 2018

Hello, thank you so much for trying our Delightful Life Box. We're so sorry you were disappointed with your October - Hello Fall box. We've sent you an email as we want to work to make this right for you. Thank you for taking the time to review our box.

Buying Options