Plum Deluxe Organic Loose Leaf Tea Membership

by Plum Deluxe Organic Loose Leaf Tea Membership
Enjoy hand-blended organic loose leaf teas made fresh just for you plus perks & a great community.
17 reviews

Plans as low as

$11.00/ month

Buying Options

Plum Deluxe Organic Loose Leaf Tea Membership reviewsReviews

Write a Review
17

SCAM

Jan 03, 2021
Allison C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow, so disappointed to find out this is a SCAM. I purchased the loose leaf tea subscription box as a gift. After not receiving any shipping info after the date that the item was due to ship, I reached our to customer service. As cratejoy is an umbrella company for individual vendors who actually provide the boxes, they have very little involvement in intervening in customer service issues. They gave me the vendor contact info and said if I didn't hear back from the vendor in 48 hrs, they would look into it. The vendor autoreplied that they were looking into the issue and never got back to me. After another week I contacted cratejoy again. They sent me through a series of steps to setup another "support" account that seemed to be an interface for cratejoy vendors to use to sell their boxes (?) with no additional information on how to resolve the issue. I gave up at that point and decided I had been scammed. Then, lo and behold, six weeks after I placed the order, a tiny mailer envelop appeared sent from "parkseed company". Inside the mailer were two tiny little packets of loose tea, maybe 2 oz. No lables, no "specially curated" gifts or pretty packaging. What a joke! I would have been much better off spending my 35 bucks curating loose leaf tea at a store. While I understand that this review is specific to the tea vendor who ripped me off, it's also for...

Verified Purchase
Plum Deluxe Organic Loose Leaf Tea Membership said...Jan 05, 2021

Hi Allison! I'm so sorry to hear you had such a horrible experience. But it sounds like you've left a review for the wrong product - we are not the "parkseed company" and we have not exchanged any emails with you that match the description above, nor do we have any outgoing shipments with this packaging. I hope the parkseed company is able to assist you.

Love

Feb 28, 2021
Kimberly P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not received any tea that I don’t like. I definitely have at least 3-4 favorites. Shipping is very quick when you order and my tea of the month comes within the same few days every month.

Awesome Tea Box

Feb 27, 2021
Sanya T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had a tea of the month subscription for over 3 yrs and love it. I hardly ever get one that I completely don’t like. It’s such a fun little treat to look forward to monthly.

Best tea subscription ever.

Feb 22, 2021
Catherine F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been a subscriber for a little over a year now and I absolutely love it. I get two teas every month and they are so good! And if I don’t like it, I can go to the Facebook group and take part in the trading post every month, which gives me the chance to try other flavors! They also give a free sample with every order.
The only downside is the amount of tea I have from Plum Deluxe because it is all SO good.
Caitie F

Great experience, all around

Mar 07, 2018
Jane G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I highly recommend Plum Delux. The tea is delicious and of very high quality. Also the customer service is truly outstanding: I had a request and it was addressed thoughtfully and thoroughly on multiple levels. Very satisfied customer.

Verified Purchase

Delicious teas

Jul 09, 2019
Kathleen F.
16 Reviews
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this months flavors. There is always something new to try along with directions to make it perfect.

Verified Purchase

Excellent tea!

Apr 11, 2019
Katharine C.
10 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I really enjoyed my tea! I got a large bag of black tea and a small sample bag of another kind of tea. The quality is fantastic and flavorful.

Verified Purchase

Love love love!!

Feb 14, 2018
Michele T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am so thrilled with this monthly treat :)

Verified Purchase

Love it

Nov 11, 2020
Victoria H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription, The Teas are amazing, always arriving on time. I recommend this for any tea lover or someone who is just starting to learn about loose leaf tea

Verified Purchase

Tea Club...? More like Awesome Hidden ..

Jul 23, 2020
Robin W.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tea Club...? More like Awesome Hidden Self Care, Mindfulness, and Awareness Club!! I have yet to receive my amazing loose-leaf herbal tea, but in the meantime, I am signing up for ALL the unspoken goodies they have to offer here. Secret gardens of teas and goodies you can't see or know unless you are a part of the group. It offers a FB community to kick it with, support, bounce ideas etc, discounts on tea products, a community website with a life coach/social worker who has her own podcast. There are tea leaf readings, journal prompts, and inspiring forums, happenings, gatherings, that are happening from every angle. I am already feeling the love and support of this subscription, even though I haven't even received a box yet, its already increadible. The negative comment in March clearly didn't reach out and feel all there is to offer here. Who doesn't want to be a better person or be inspired..? Tea Club ... psha. Go on.... get your subscription now before they run out!!

Verified Purchase

So much LOVE!

Dec 12, 2017
Risa H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

My New Years resolution for 2017 was to quit coffee, so I tried every tea subscription I could find! Plum Deluxe offered what no other competitor could - organic teas at affordable prices and to top it off, prompt, personalized customer service. What really won me over is that they completely changed my mind about Earl Grey, a tea I thought I hated! I also recommend trying their Herbal Vista Blend <3

Room for improvement

Mar 17, 2020
Shenille E.
9 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought 4 tea subscriptions to review and this one was very disappointing, $13.00 for one bag of loose tea. One of the other boxes was double the price but had 7 times the amount of equally high quality tea. I am not saying the tea was bad but if order this sub box just know you are going to get one of the small plastic bags in the picture mailed in a plastic envelope.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Tea, Wonderful Company

Feb 08, 2018
Heidi S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love my purple envelope every month! The teas are very enjoyable. The customer service is amazing. The staff is extremely responsive and helpful. I highly recommend this subscription.

Manager

Oct 08, 2020
Victoria N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered 3 months have only reviewed 1 month of it and I had to contact them to even get that package. Not worth my time or money. Ill buy my tea somewhere else.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful !

Dec 12, 2017
Jess H.
16 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

If you love tea, this is the subscription for you. I’ve been subscribing for a year and a half now, and have nothing but good things to say about it. The tea is quality. I’ve yet to receive a blend I haven’t enjoyed. Quality ingredients and wonderful combinations. Now, the tea is really what it’s all about, but there is so much more to this sub. Shipments are timely and the customer service is just amazing. The weekly newsletter is full of encouragement, recipes, and more. Plus, there is a Facebook for subscribers only. It is such a wonderful community to be a part of. The tea is great, but there is so much more than tea to this sub. I highly recommend this. You won’t regret it!

Life Changing Subscription!

Jan 08, 2018
Kristina K.
10 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

No, I am not an exaggerator! I've tried a few tea subscriptions, and this one wins hands down. First, the tea blends are incredible! I thought I was a tooty, fruity, latte and sugar kind of tea drinker until I started receiving these teas. Many types of teas I would have normally passed on have become my go to favorites because of these blenders. Second, this business is AMAZING! Every employee I've interacted with is kind, thoughtful and very clearly making the world a better place. I have rarely experienced such personalized and individual attention as with this business. And last, but not least, the community built around this subscription is incredible. There are themed tea swaps you can participate in, outreach letter writing activities and an on-line forum of incredibly beautiful and generous people that make this world a brighter place! I cannot recommend this subscription enough!

The Nicest People...Great Tea, Too

Apr 17, 2020
Megan R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription so much! Great value for the quality of the ingredients - and perks all the time - but I have to rave about the people! I've met so many lovely people in the community and received so much kindness and love.