Monthly mailing to inspire your creative writing

Plans as low as $10.32 / month

Plume: A Writer's Companion reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Beautiful and thoughtful

Aug 30, 2019
K A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box at the beginning of August. As my essential oils infuser scented the air with uplifting grapefruit and centering lavender, and whilst sipping my cup of tea, I opened up the writers' caregiving package. As a woman, speech therapist, and poet who lived alone for many years and who learned the fine art of self-care and self-reliance, each item I pulled from the Plume box nourished and validated me. For once, I'm investing in this special type of care and encouragement. Yes, I of course paid for the subscription but yes, the thoughtful contents in the box felt life valuable gifts. I'm not alone. We're not alone. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase
Plume: A Writer's Companion said...Aug 30, 2019

Thank you! We're so glad you love the subscription. Happy writing!

Seller

I love the petite mailer!

Aug 01, 2019
Shannon S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I get the petite mailer. The price is very reasonable, and the prompts, reading materials, and tea are a great value. It’s one of my favorite cratejoy subscriptions, and I even bought a gift subscription for a friend. To be sure, the petite mailer isn’t a subscription where you get tons of STUFF, but just the adorably packaged and thoughtfully curated writing prompts alone are worth the cost for me.

Verified Purchase
Plume: A Writer's Companion said...Aug 30, 2019

Thank you, Shannon! The Petite Plume Mailer is quite popular, and we're so happy to hear you gifted a subscription. Happy writing!

Seller

Perfect Bit of Inspiration

Jul 26, 2019
Michelle S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The mini is definitely worth it, the mini envelope with prompts is so cute. The teas are unique but I'd rather have hot chocolate. ;)

Verified Purchase
Plume: A Writer's Companion said...Jul 27, 2019

Hi Michelle!

We're so glad you love the Petite Plume Mailer! The little envelopes with the prompts are very popular :) We love hot chocolate, too--maybe in the winter months! Thank you for your review.

Seller

First mailing

Sep 07, 2019
Kathleen B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Opened my first mailing today and I am hooked for life. I am already looking forward to next month. Waiting for the next purple envelope...
I am taking this to my writing group and share.

Verified Purchase
Plume: A Writer's Companion said...2 days ago

Thank you! We're so happy to hear that you love Plume (and are hooked for life!). We hope that your writing group enjoyed it, too. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your experience even better. Happy writing!

Seller

Yay!!!!

Sep 06, 2019
Caitlin B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was extremely excited to receive my mailer. The prompts and the subscription was lovingly designed. I definitely loved the little mini envelope I can see why it's so popular. I only lacked one star in shipping because the mailer got a little beat up by the Postal Service which is no fault of the sender one of my photos was pretty bent but I managed to straighten it out. Overall I loved it and I will be renewing.

Verified Purchase
Plume: A Writer's Companion said...2 days ago

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your Petite Plume! We're so sorry to hear it got a little dinged up in the mail, though. We're always working to ensure that things get to our customers as safely as possible, but please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your experience better. Happy writing!

Seller

Great prompts

Jul 30, 2019
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love all the prompts! It has kept me writing. Also, enjoyed the different author's stories.

Verified Purchase
Plume: A Writer's Companion said...Aug 30, 2019

Thanks, Jennifer! We're glad you're enjoying Plume. Happy writing! :)

Seller

The Mysterious Purple Envelope of Love

Jun 10, 2019
Susan M.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a happy box. Full of little "prompts" or imagination on-switches. A lovely letter and folio from a lovely woman writer. An odd photograph that I'm not sure what the meaning is or was, but I made up a little story in my head about a Greek sailor.....oh that's been told already! But the bestest of all was! A little teensy tiny envelope, purple in color and folded so cunningly!
I love the envelope beyond all envelopes on earth! Oh there was tea also.
As soon as it is possible, I believe I'll try the bigly box! Maybe the photo will be explained. But will that take away the fun of a mystery mysterious photo?
But I must know!?!? Does a little cunningly folded envelope come with the other box?

Verified Purchase
Plume: A Writer's Companion said...Jun 11, 2019

Hi Susan! Thank you so much for the review! And so glad you like the teensy tiny envelope! we almost got rid of them but they're such fun. and yes, the box has everything the Petite Plume Mailer has-- plus more tea, and more Self-Care for the Creative Soul treats which will vary each month.

We hope you are using the prompts to write!
All the best,
Jennifer & Melanie

Seller

Not for Professionals

Aug 29, 2019
Dorothy D.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality