The PAW-FECT subscription box for dog lovers and their pooch!

Plans as low as $18.39 / box

Pooch Perks Premium Customized Dog Boxes reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Alien box is cool!

2 days ago
Jen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My dog Sam loves the UFO and aliens!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service +1 833 7OO O571

Nov 06, 2020
Jivaji H.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for making my boy so happy!
Great customer service +1 833 7OO O571
phone number +1 833 7OO O571
We always have a hard time finding toys durable enough and usually end up having to throw so many out because he's such a strong chewer! He LOVES his new box and has been walking around all day with his new toys! Better than barkbox!!

Decent box - my dog liked it

Jan 01, 2021
Leslie C.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I found that the 3 pack of penguins was the first item to have a loss. My dog decided that the one with hair needed to be gutted within the first hour of play. The other two have faired better and still live.
She loves the treats, the blueberry has a bit of crunch that she likes and the lumps of coal give her the texture she likes. I do think that for flavor her favorite is the turkey and cranberry flat treats.
I guess that the blueberry was the chew for the month, so not so much a treat, but I put it in that category for my home.
There was also a silicone/rubber toy shaped like a sugar cookie tree that my dog just doesn't care about. Pooch perks is sending another toy in the next box to make up for this one which I find very nice.
This box will be compared to the bark box when it arrives which should be later in the week even though the boxes were ordered the same day. So hands down pooch perks gets the shipping speed award on this one.

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!!

Nov 27, 2020
Brittnay C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the amount of stuff in this box and I also like that the treats are all made in the USA.

Verified Purchase

box review

Sep 28, 2020
Tara W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved to box. Perfect sized toys and treats for my dog.

Verified Purchase

My friend & her pup loved it!

Sep 04, 2020
Felicia L.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The toys were so cute and the puppy loved it! I definitely recommend this box!

Verified Purchase
Pooch Perks Premium Customized Dog Boxes said...Sep 08, 2020

Thank you Felicia! We are so glad they loved it!

Quality treats

Aug 31, 2020
Heidi G.
16 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice treats

Verified Purchase

Great toys!

Aug 07, 2020
Suzie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve had this subscription for a few months now. We have 2 dogs at home who are fussy eaters so We opted for toys only box. I am very pleased with the quality Of the toys and the amount of toys in the box. They look forward to their surprise Every month. The monthly themes are adorable. I Highly recommend this box to any pet parent. Thank you Pooch Perksfor a wonderful box each month! My Zeus and Cuddles thank you too 🐶🐶

Verified Purchase

Exceeded my expectations

Jun 07, 2020
Tara B.
12 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for making my boy so happy! We always have a hard time finding toys durable enough and usually end up having to throw so many out because he's such a strong chewer! He LOVES his new box and has been walking around all day with his new toys! Better than barkbox!!

Verified Purchase
Pooch Perks Premium Customized Dog Boxes said...Jun 09, 2020

We are soo glad your pooch loves the box! A happy pooch is a happy parent. :)

Not for me

Jan 03, 2021
Kevin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The toys are plush, my dog literally had them torn apart and stuffing everywhere in 15 minutes. So they were basically useless, so essentially you pay $32 a month for 2 small bags of treats. I bought a 3 month subscription and i honestly wish i could just get my money back!

Verified Purchase
Pooch Perks Premium Customized Dog Boxes said...Jan 08, 2021

Hello Kevin Dent,
Thank you for choosing Pooch Perks to pamper your pooch! In response to your review we would like to clarifying that the purchase you made was for a plush Popular box which included 2 premium plush toys ( double stitched) and 2 regular sized ( 5 oz ) bag of treats and a cookie. We make every effort to clearly describe what is in each of our boxes in crate joy market place as well as in Pooch Perk's website. Additionally, we clearly allow the customer to customize their box when purchasing the box prior to payment, this is something we find sets us apart from many other subscription boxes. Here is the copy of the question asked during check out:
Customization
Do...

Not Worth It.

Sep 09, 2020
Meredith M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The toys were too small and flimsy for my dog, despite me telling them that he was rough with toys. The treats were mostly plant-based and my dog did not like them. Overall the toys and the treats are not worth the $50 dollars that they normally charge or the $27 that I paid using a coupon code. Cute idea, not executed well.

Verified Purchase

Rip off!!!!

Sep 12, 2018
Bobbie L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

First, I signed up for 1 box only. Of course I got charged a 2nd month. I called AND emailed the cancellation but they REFUSED to give me a refund. When I called they told me that the box hadn't gone out yet but still REFUSED to give me a refund. Now I'm out $60 for $15 worth of product!

Verified Purchase
Pooch Perks Premium Customized Dog Boxes said...Sep 14, 2018

We sincerely apologize for your bad experience. Our website and subsequent email notices clearly state that this is a subscription box. Our team will review the process to ensure our customers are well aware of the subscription. Your box had already been packaged and bundled for shipping. The 2 boxes you received are an excellent value! If purchased online, the toys and treats would be over $94.00. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service and we will make more clarifications to our policies. We hope to resolve this to your benefit and earn you back as a customer.

Perfect size and price

Jul 08, 2018
Zi Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is great. I don't need anything bigger for my dog and see the reason to get those "AAA" boxes for $30+/month. Having a new toy every month really gives my dog something to get excited about but he's no puppy anymore there's no need for extravagance. A toy is whatever I pick up to play with him with. Dogs just want love and attention the money you spend on them is moot.

Verified Purchase

Puppy love

Apr 04, 2020
Audrey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I guess I should have ordered for a super chewer. Pup pulled out all the stuffing in the toys on the first day. But, she loved them!

Verified Purchase

Cutest!

Mar 10, 2020
Canary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My dog, Niko, was very pleased with the entire package! She loves all of the chew toys and doggy chip puffs especially. We are excited for the next one :)

Verified Purchase

Very impressive!

Feb 23, 2020
Angela H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months