DIY Décor Subscription Box

DIY Décor Subscription Box

by Poppy's Hobbies
Seasonal Decor Craft Projects! Includes all supplies & materials to make Pinterest worthy projects.

Plans as low as

$32.05/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (25)

Great for grandparent

Jun 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I bought this as a gift for my to give her something to do in her assisted living home. Turns put my dad loves making them for her! I think they are a bit pricey for what they are but it's great having everything you need in the box. I will be renewing my subscription since my dad loves his new hobby.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it!

May 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savv J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This subscription is not worth it. First box is pretty much like the second box. They lack creativity. Shipping is the worst! I received the boxes a month late, what was supposed to come in April came in may and so on…
Waste of money

Verified Purchase

Many Thanks

Jan 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Thank You!!

Verified Purchase

Love this crate!

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Blair D.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love love love! This is the kind of craft box I really love. Holiday themed and not too complicated for beginners. If you’re lacking craft inspiration in your life this box won’t let you down. Everything is super cute and totally do-able.

Verified Purchase

MeMe loves her crafts!

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abby M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I bought this subscription for my grandmother MeMe I haven’t been able to see since before the pandemic shut us down. She loves to do crafts and couldn’t get out of the house to buy supplies so I signed her up for this subscription box. She loved the crafts they sent each month and the hand written letters she received. I think she has now cultivated a relationship with the owners and has written them a few times. She has enjoyed sending me pictures of the crafts she’s made. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

So cute!

Mar 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gina V.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This is such a nice box! Clear instructions, very nicely arranged in the box with very sweet personal touches. I was about to cancel bc I have way too many boxes...then I received my first box and immediately signed back up. I can't wait to spend my day crafting w my little one!

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...Apr 09, 2021

Gina, we are truly humbled by your kind words. Thank you so so much!

Fun and Easy crafts for anyone!

Aug 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

They put together some amazing boxes! I have loved each of my boxes. They think of everything. The crafts are so fun and easy to do and always turn out absolutely adorable! You do not have to be a pro at diy's or crafting to do these projects. They always include everything you need and an easy to follow booklet for each step. This subscription would make a wonderful gift as well as to treat yourself to something fun to do. They are great projects for kids to help with as well. You will not be disappointed with this subscription! They are a wonderful company!

Verified Purchase

Fell a bit flat on quality this time

Mar 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I like this box, but the flowers look very generic! Also, the brushes were so cheaply made, they were falling apart in the middle of the project. I'm disappointed by the cheap stuff. The Bee sign was SO much better!

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...Apr 09, 2021

Janice, oh my goodness! This turned out so absolutely adorable! Thank you so much for sharing! And thank you for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed this craft!

Love!

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love that these are seasonal/holiday related crafts!

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...Apr 09, 2021

Steaphanie, thank you so so much for the sweet review!

Overpriced and kitschy

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebekah M.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I just personally thought it was overpriced for what I got. I have had a few craft crates and was disappointed in this one. Also, this is very much rustic / kitschy / farm decor. Does not go well with my home.

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...Apr 12, 2021

Rebekah,
Thank you so much for the feedback! We really appreciate it. Rustic and farmhouse is a look we aim for in many of our kits so I'm glad to hear we hit the mark there. That's not for everyone and we get that. It's impossible to produce a kit that is going to perfectly match absolutely everyone's home décor every single month. We try to include some wiggle room in each kit so that our customers have the ability to customize their craft to their tastes. For the kit you received we included 4 double sided sheets of card stock, giving you 8 paper choices. Some people chose to skip the paper on some of the pieces. Personally painting the entire kit...

Quarantine Fun!

Jul 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
78 Reviews
37 Pictures
88 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

This was sooo much fun! I’m not crafty by any means but COVID drives us to try new things lol! I had a blast making this and unlike some other craft kits I’ve tried, this is absolutely beginner friendly! Would highly recommend!!

Verified Purchase

Gift for grandma

May 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I actually bought this subscription as a mother's day gift for my 84 year old grandmother. She often gets bored and lonely and this not only gives her a fun activity to do, but it's also something she can look forward to getting in the mail every month. Especially during this time of quarantine and social distancing, this has been a special gift for her! Thank you guys for everything you do to bring some joy into people's lives, most importantly during these trying times ❤️

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...May 24, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you guys are enjoying our subscription box!

Overpriced for item received

Jan 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheryl B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was impressed with the appearance of the contents of the box when it arrived. I was disappointed with the box overall because on page 2 of the magazine, it showed a completed project (including the galvanized tubs and other accessories) which I later found out that were an additional fee in a bonus kit. I feel the overall box was overpriced for what I received.

Verified Purchase

Giving Thanks

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cyndi G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great kit. Lots of fun.

Verified Purchase

Crazy for crafting

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful

Loved it!!! Had an absolute blast putting these together. Had more than enough materials for each product and I love how they turned out.

Poppy's Hobbies said...May 12, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! We are working away on next months box! Hope you love it as much as we are loving putting it together!

Fabulous fun

Apr 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon L.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 12 months

Had an absolute blast putting these babies together and I think they ended up looking pretty great

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...May 12, 2020

I am so glad your loved them. I agree! They turned out adorable!!! Thank you so much for the review!!

Fun cute craft

Sep 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy R.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months

Just got my first box and the craft is unique and too cute!

Verified Purchase

gift

Jul 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My mom was very pleased with the quality of the items. It was a great birthday present!

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...Jul 22, 2020

Susan,
We are so happy to hear she enjoyed her gift! Thank you so much for the feedback!

So fun

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea K.
19 Reviews
4 Pictures
21 Helpful

Y’all this box was sooooo fun!!! I loved my craft I got in the July box (unboxed on Arkansas Gals on you tube). I got a cutie door hanger with a lemons theme. Def recommend and customer services was wonderful as well.

Enjoying Second Package

Jul 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Francine S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Crafts are very well planned and put together. Makes it easy to create something quickly without having to locate all the materials!

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...Jul 28, 2020

I am so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations, I would love to get your feedback on what you were expecting so we can improve our kits. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with suggestions, ideas or any feedback.

Great box!

Jun 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wyatt P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My mom has really been enjoying her boxes! They are something crafty for her to do that doesn’t require going out and finding all the materials. This most recent box (USA) she did have a broken letter which was a bit frustrating.

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...Jun 16, 2020

Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear something arrived broken. We are more than happy to send her a replacement piece right out! We will message you directly.

Wife was ecstatic!

May 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nathanael H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My wife was so excited when she opened the package and saw that it was a craft! I can't wait for her to get the next month's project. She had a glisten in her eye that I haven't seen in a very long time with a gift. The kit came packaged extremely well and was wrapped with obvious care. The bee emblem in tie was a neat touch. The wood was unblemished, paints were of good quality and the instructions were crystal clear. I am 100% satisfied with this first shipment and look forward to future ones!

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...May 12, 2020

I am so glad your wife loved her gift! We are working on next months boxes, I hope she loves it just as much! Thank you so much for the review!

Excellent

Jun 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer L.
1 Review

Great product. Super fun.

May 2020 Box

May 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My first box exceeded my expectations. I am looking forward to more crafting in the future.

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...May 24, 2020

Melissa, thank you so much for the review! We hope to keep exceeding your expectations! :)

Great

May 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Excellent craft!

Verified Purchase
Poppy's Hobbies said...May 12, 2020

I am so happy you loved your gift! Thank you so much for the review!


Customers who bought this also bought...