Posh Home Box

by Posh Home Box
Premium subscription box of top-quality décor & accessories.
42 reviews

Plans as low as

$56.95 CAD / month

Buying Options

Posh Home Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
42

Changing review

Dec 29, 2020
Susan K.
13 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am changing my review as my second box was amazing, much better than the first. There are also beautiful items in the online shop.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Susan,
Sorry the December collection did not work for you. We value your feedback. The retail value of the this box is $92 CAD. The ice bucket with steel lid retails for $70 CAD ($55 USD via Nice Bucket) and the sign retails for $22 CAD.
You are not the only one who has tried to contact us recently and we’ve not received the emails – we are taking this up with Cratejoy. It’s frustrating for customers and us, when emails go missing. We can be reached directly here: info @ poshhomebox . com.
Thank you ~Martine

Pleasantly Surprised

Jan 24, 2021
Amy J.
9 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my third box from Posh. I was really surprised and pleased with this one. The shells and tray were worth the price of admission and the white fur-like throw was the cherry on the cake. The color scheme is just beautiful. I will definitely be renewing my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Jan 24, 2021

Amy, thank you for your thoughtful review! So happy to hear you are a fan of the January 'Casa Blanca’ box. The value of this collection was nearly $200 CAD! It’s great to have you with us ~Martine

2 charges, no boxes

Jun 15, 2021
Lenny L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping

So I cannot really review the products, however, I can review the service. I paid for my box on the 18th of May. Today is now the 14th of June. I didn't expect to get a box immediately, but here we are almost a month out and I have received nothing yet they already want to charge my card.
My biggest complaint is that on the 7th I received a notification that my package had shipped. Well, here we are a week later and Posh has not even given the package to the delivery service. So at this rate I won't be getting a box until July, at which time they'll be wanting to charge my card again for a 3rd box.
This is just horrible service, at the very least keep your customers updated.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Jun 15, 2021

Hi Lenny,
Please be assured that the package was shipped last week and is enroute. However for some reason, the tracking information was just updated for some shipments (I’ve been watching tracking closely-tracking for 15 customers was delayed).
Your purchase on May 18 qualified you for the June box. If you’d like to skip a month, move the billing date or cancel, those can easily be managed in your account, or I’m always here to assist. All customer renewals occur on the 11th of the month, unless amended.
We do pride ourselves on strong customer service, so I’ll be checking in with you again later today to answer any further questions you may have.
Thank you ~ Martine (owner of Posh Home Box)

Quality Product

Feb 19, 2021
Jennifer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Classy and beautiful! The items are high quality and trendy. I had a shipping issue that, after notified, Martine solved very quickly. Recommended!

Verified Purchase

Jury is Still Out

Mar 16, 2021
Natalie T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received this box for two months. I did not like the Jan/Feb box (gave away the entire box to someone). The March box is better but I’m disappointed because on Instagram the seller reached out to everyone about selecting a choice of towels. I purposely don’t follow her on IG because I want to be surprised by the box and not see any spoilers. I think she should have emailed or reached out to the other subscribers to provide the same offer (we all paid for the box equally). Of course I got the one towel I didn’t want (would have been ok with the other two choices). The items provided in both boxes probably add up to the cost of what I paid for, but not more than that. I selected this over all the other home boxes because of the previous curations. But so far it has only been ok for me. Still on the fence if I should keep or cancel.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Mar 16, 2021

Hi Natalie,
Thank you for your comments, we value your feedback.
We do offer colour selections for some months, which is communicated via IG and to those who have chosen to sign up for emails from Posh Home Box. We’ll take your comment into consideration, regarding emailing all purchasers for selections, in the future.
Our March box value was $98 CAD for the three items, while you paid $59.95 CAD (values do not include shipping). Here’s hoping the April box is a hit with you!
Thanks again for your feedback ~Martine

Very disappointing.

Feb 12, 2019
Kari H.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

February by far is the worst box I have received from Posh Home. This makes me sad to write this as this is usually my favorite box. Normally the value and unique items far exceed expectation and price, (with shipping $69.99, per month). This month was a notebook, small heart trinket tray and a mug. The mug was cute but kinda cheap looking the rest was un-unique and all DEFINITELY not close to being worth 69.99, I will wait to see what March brings, but if it is more like this, I will have to cancel my subscription. Please do better next time.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Feb 13, 2019

Hi Kari, Appreciate your constructive feedback. Because our February Amore box contained all brand names (Rosanna Inc, Sweet Water Decor and Printfresh), there were fewer items than our typical curations. The value definitely exceeds the price paid. Keep in mind the prices listed on those product sites are USD, while we price in Canadian Dollars. Hope next month’s box is a better match for you!

Beautiful and thoughtful box!

Nov 30, 2018
Kim S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received my first Posh Home Box. I had looked and looked at this box for a couple of months before I finally decided I had to have it. Now I’m wondering why I ever waited! Everything in this box is beautiful including the presentation and the wrapping. Each piece was carefully selected and perfectly fit the theme. I will use everything in this box. Now I can’t wait for the next one. So wonderful to have such a beautiful home decor box - and Canadian to boot! Highly recommend this one.

Verified Purchase

Posh Home Box Review

Jun 12, 2020
Karen C.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber to Posh Home Box since February 2020.
I am so in love with this box. If you are into elegant decor for any room in your house, you can't go wrong with this subscription.
Beautiful, unique and well-thought out pieces are delivered monthly and are theme based. There is also a shop website where you can purchase hundreds of high quality items such as vases, candles, kitchen items and many many more. My home is becoming fully stocked.
Martine, the owner, will be quick to answer any of your questions and concerns you may have. She is very receptive and is so creative with ideas.
In fact, I was so impressed by the monthly box that I purchased the bi-monthly Luxe box which contains larger pieces such as throws and wreaths. They also have a seasonal box and I was pleased to purchase the Spring one and I'm eagerly anticipating the Summer one.

I just wanted to share my enthusiasm and feedback for Posh Home Box. Five stars all the way!

Verified Purchase

Beyond amazed!!

Apr 27, 2019
Daniel P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

I am simply in awe at the level of customer service I have received through Posh Home Box! I managed to stumble across the subscription while looking for "the perfect birthday gift" for my extremely posh friend (whose style is incredible). I thought this would be a great gift and ordered immediately. I received immediate notification and thanks, followed by a message of receipt. I then sent in a customer query, as I wanted a note to be sent to my friend receiving the gift- not only was the note sent, Martine created an e-card and sent it. My friend messaged back so very excited and now we are both anxiously awaiting her first box:) . THANK YOU!!

Verified Purchase

Very Posh!!

Aug 20, 2020
Juliana J.
105 Reviews
56 Pictures
96 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent box! I loved how I received a number of different kinds of items from salad bowl to dessert cups! Everything was absolutely gorgeous as well. I especially appreciated while after 2 glasses broke in transit, the seller was INCREDIBLY helpful having new ones sent out! Would highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much, Juliana, for your recommendation! So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your items and that your replacements arrived quickly and in good condition :) ~Martine

Client LOVED it!

Dec 23, 2019
Dia
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought it as a thank you gift for clients. I never got to see what came in the box, but my very picky client was absolutely thrilled! That's a huge accomplishment so I appreciate the quality and care that went into the box!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jun 26, 2019
Tammy R.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am loving this subscription box. The pieces are always great quality and beautiful. I always get excited when the box arrives. There is such detail put into every box. I am very happy with this subscription and excited to see what will come next.

Verified Purchase

Posh Home Rocks!

May 23, 2019
Kimberly B.
8 Reviews
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I have received 2 boxes so far and I really love the products I have gotten, great quality and beautiful pieces. The box is beautifully wrapped in a quality satin ribbon and it is a joy to open!

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...May 23, 2019

Thank you Kimberly! So happy to hear you are are loving everything, enjoy your new pieces! ~ Martine

The perfect gift idea!

Nov 12, 2020
Laura H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy to have come across the Posh home box. Such a unique (and chic!) gift idea. The flexibility of the subscription options really set this apart from the traditional brands. The customer service is also fabulous. I had a concern and I was responded to right away with a perfect solution.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift

Oct 10, 2020
Kat D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave a subscription to a friend who LOVES the boxes, and she sends me photos. The items are so pretty that I’m considering indulging in a subscription for myself!

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing that feedback, Kat! Great to hear that your friend is enjoying styling her home, with gifts from you! That was so thoughtful of you to treat her. We'd love to have you join us too ~ there's still time to get in our November box. It's going to be beautiful and has some colour options for you to choose from ~Martine

Lovely home box

Oct 05, 2020
Rachel G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift for a friend, and she loves them. She sends me photos when she gets each box, and the items are really beautiful. Slow shipping, though that’s probably due to covid.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing that with us Rachel! So happy to hear that your friend is enjoying her Posh Home items. That was so thoughtful of you to gift her! Yes, Covid is having some impact on us receiving product in the time we expected, but we are trying to get ahead of that so we can speed up the process. Thanks again ~Martine

Love the Posh Home Box

Aug 19, 2020
Kiki P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s a great subscription box

Verified Purchase

Just Beautiful

Aug 14, 2020
Donna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just got my first ever box from Posh Home Box and I was thrilled. The items I received were beautiful and I couldn't be happier. There were three items in the box and I researched the cost on all three. The total retail price was over $100, so this was good value for the money. I can't wait for September to receive my next box.

Verified Purchase

So good!

Jun 19, 2020
Lindsey G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely wonderful! This one is a keeper. I think the whole family is obsessed with the cozy pink blanket and I have been collecting vases and such over the past few months that this white ones goes perfect with. I just can't wait for my next box!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesomest Box Ever

Jun 16, 2020
Rebecca E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I completely adore this box and the creator of this box who has proved time and again to be amazingly kind and charming.
You can use what you get from this box anywhere around your house - the versatility really shocked me as I'm quite fussy.
If you're into home design even a little bit, I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Cheers to October

Oct 24, 2018
Kari H.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Loved Octobers box!!!! Great box if you are looking to start your own bar gear, which, I am! Gorgeous tumblers, cool coasters and an awesome shaker. Love this subscription!!!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful, luxurious and just a joy

Sep 30, 2018
Karin L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I order this box now for several months and I am a big fan! Each Month the theme is unique and the items are always great quality! I love the level of detail that goes into each box, from the color of the ribbon, paper, design of the card - you name it! It’s just this pure moment of joy when I come home and see that I received my box! I know style and taste is something very personal but I think if you look at some of the previous boxes and it speaks to you, you’ll be happy with Martine‘s choices. This brings me to the other thing I really appreciate that Martine is actively communicating and always happy to give feedback to any questions! Right now I am counting the days to receive the holiday Boxes & I tried also the Deluxe Version! Nope I am not being sponsored I am just a Posh Home Addict and the only issue I have is space since I live in a tiny studio! Thanks Martine for the great work!

Verified Purchase

Amazing as always!

Jul 19, 2018
Christine H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Although I have previously written a review, every single month Posh Home surprises and delights me. So, I felt compelled to write another review because I truly can't say enough about this box. I don't know how Martine does it, but she puts together a wonderful box each and every month. I always get excited when I see that box sitting on my porch and I am never disappointed. If you are looking for a box that supports a female owned small business AND delivers fabulous home items to your door every month, then look no further. You have definitely found the perfect box. Oh, and did I mention the Posh Home store? It's fabulous! Want more champagne glasses that match the 2 you received in your monthly box? Looking for a beautiful carafe that goes well with any decor? Need a gift for your bridesmaids? Then simply pop on over to the store and chances are you will find whatever you're looking for! And the prices are great!! And one more thing... The customer service is outstanding! If you have questions or need assistance, I can tell you from my own experience that unlike many other subscription boxes, you won't have to wait a week (or longer) for a reply. Martine will respond to you quickly and help you in any way she can. She's amazing and her boxes are amazing. Subscribe today! You won't regret it.

Verified Purchase

Ooh la la!

May 18, 2018
Stacie A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The Champagne Brunch boxes are gorgeous!! I ordered 2 sets of 4 so that I would have a complete set for 8 people and I’m so very happy I did!! The items are timeless and classic and I will use them always! They are perfect for setting a beautiful table and for toasting a Mimosa or two...I am also a regular Posh Home subscriber and as stated in an earlier review, I will be for life! Once again, magnifique Martine!!

Verified Purchase

Mar 17, 2018
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Posh Home Box offers a curation of high quality, unique items that I would never think to buy on my own, which makes this a perfect box. I feel a bit pampered each time the box arrives and momentarily forget about dishes that need to be done or dinner that is going to burn if I take too long examining the contents. For a moment, I can get lost in the surprise of the items with no detail is spared, even down to the thick ribbon decorating the box of treasures.
I love love love this box... if only shipping to US was kinder to my wallet...the struggle is real! This box is one you must experience, at least once.

Verified Purchase