The subscription box for high quality, stylish décor & accessories – Canadian based business

Plans as low as $42.49 CAD / month

Posh Home Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Changing review

Dec 29, 2020
Susan K.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am changing my review as my second box was amazing, much better than the first. There are also beautiful items in the online shop.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi Susan,
Sorry the December collection did not work for you. We value your feedback. The retail value of the this box is $92 CAD. The ice bucket with steel lid retails for $70 CAD ($55 USD via Nice Bucket) and the sign retails for $22 CAD.
You are not the only one who has tried to contact us recently and we’ve not received the emails – we are taking this up with Cratejoy. It’s frustrating for customers and us, when emails go missing. We can be reached directly here: info @ poshhomebox . com.
Thank you ~Martine

Pleasantly Surprised

Yesterday
Amy J.
8 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my third box from Posh. I was really surprised and pleased with this one. The shells and tray were worth the price of admission and the white fur-like throw was the cherry on the cake. The color scheme is just beautiful. I will definitely be renewing my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Yesterday

Amy, thank you for your thoughtful review! So happy to hear you are a fan of the January 'Casa Blanca’ box. The value of this collection was nearly $200 CAD! It’s great to have you with us ~Martine

Very Posh!!

Aug 20, 2020
Juliana J.
100 Reviews
54 Pictures
77 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent box! I loved how I received a number of different kinds of items from salad bowl to dessert cups! Everything was absolutely gorgeous as well. I especially appreciated while after 2 glasses broke in transit, the seller was INCREDIBLY helpful having new ones sent out! Would highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much, Juliana, for your recommendation! So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your items and that your replacements arrived quickly and in good condition :) ~Martine

The perfect gift idea!

Nov 12, 2020
Laura H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So happy to have come across the Posh home box. Such a unique (and chic!) gift idea. The flexibility of the subscription options really set this apart from the traditional brands. The customer service is also fabulous. I had a concern and I was responded to right away with a perfect solution.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift

Oct 10, 2020
Kat D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave a subscription to a friend who LOVES the boxes, and she sends me photos. The items are so pretty that I’m considering indulging in a subscription for myself!

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing that feedback, Kat! Great to hear that your friend is enjoying styling her home, with gifts from you! That was so thoughtful of you to treat her. We'd love to have you join us too ~ there's still time to get in our November box. It's going to be beautiful and has some colour options for you to choose from ~Martine

Lovely home box

Oct 05, 2020
Rachel G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift for a friend, and she loves them. She sends me photos when she gets each box, and the items are really beautiful. Slow shipping, though that’s probably due to covid.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Oct 10, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing that with us Rachel! So happy to hear that your friend is enjoying her Posh Home items. That was so thoughtful of you to gift her! Yes, Covid is having some impact on us receiving product in the time we expected, but we are trying to get ahead of that so we can speed up the process. Thanks again ~Martine

Love the Posh Home Box

Aug 19, 2020
Kiki P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s a great subscription box

Verified Purchase

Just Beautiful

Aug 14, 2020
Donna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just got my first ever box from Posh Home Box and I was thrilled. The items I received were beautiful and I couldn't be happier. There were three items in the box and I researched the cost on all three. The total retail price was over $100, so this was good value for the money. I can't wait for September to receive my next box.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Nov 18, 2020
Ashley E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The contents are not worth the amount of money. I cancelled my subscription but the subscription renews before you even get your first box! So after cancelling I received an email stating that my next box has been cancelled but they have already taken out my money. $84!! And they do not do refunds! I am not impressed at all and I was so excited about this box.. Huge let down.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Nov 18, 2020

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate it all, positive and critiques, for our learning.

Sorry the November box was not a hit for you. We chose to support two local businesses, whose work we love and thought would resonate. We definitely invested in this box, no less than we normally do, but understand it’s not for everyone.
Our shipping is not cheap; what we charge to ship is less than the actual cost of shipping, to keep the cost reasonable.
Subscriptions auto renew on the 11th of the month, for every customer, unless they cancel prior.
Hopefully the December 'Champagne Bar’ box is more suited to you. Let’s continue our email dialogue.

Thank you again ~Martine

BEWARE! Possible Scam!

Oct 23, 2020
Cheryl F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the October box back in September (and my card was charged). I ordered it as a housewarming gift. According to the website, it was targeted to ship in early October. It never arrived. Recognizing that shipping is still occasionally delayed due to the pandemic, I attempted to contact the seller multiple times requesting an update on my order. I have not received a response to any of my inquiries.
DO NOT ORDER from POSH HOME BOX. Presumably they are no longer in business, as they are not shipping out orders that were previously paid for or responding to inquiries.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Oct 23, 2020

Hi Cheryl,
Sorry that the gift was delayed. Tracking shows that it will arrive October 27, as some packages were indeed delayed. We don’t have any emails from you (I checked our spam folder too). Some people get us confused with other brands that have 'Posh’ in their name. We are still very much in business! I hope your recipients enjoy the gift. Your gift message was included in their box. My name is Martine and you can reach me directly at martine at poshhomebox dot com. Thank you ~Martine

Very disappointing.

Feb 12, 2019
Kari H.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

February by far is the worst box I have received from Posh Home. This makes me sad to write this as this is usually my favorite box. Normally the value and unique items far exceed expectation and price, (with shipping $69.99, per month). This month was a notebook, small heart trinket tray and a mug. The mug was cute but kinda cheap looking the rest was un-unique and all DEFINITELY not close to being worth 69.99, I will wait to see what March brings, but if it is more like this, I will have to cancel my subscription. Please do better next time.

Verified Purchase
Posh Home Box said...Feb 13, 2019

Hi Kari, Appreciate your constructive feedback. Because our February Amore box contained all brand names (Rosanna Inc, Sweet Water Decor and Printfresh), there were fewer items than our typical curations. The value definitely exceeds the price paid. Keep in mind the prices listed on those product sites are USD, while we price in Canadian Dollars. Hope next month’s box is a better match for you!

Beautiful and thoughtful box!

Nov 30, 2018
Kim S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just received my first Posh Home Box. I had looked and looked at this box for a couple of months before I finally decided I had to have it. Now I’m wondering why I ever waited! Everything in this box is beautiful including the presentation and the wrapping. Each piece was carefully selected and perfectly fit the theme. I will use everything in this box. Now I can’t wait for the next one. So wonderful to have such a beautiful home decor box - and Canadian to boot! Highly recommend this one.

Verified Purchase

Posh Home Box Review

Jun 12, 2020
Karen C.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber to Posh Home Box since February 2020.
I am so in love with this box. If you are into elegant decor for any room in your house, you can't go wrong with this subscription.
Beautiful, unique and well-thought out pieces are delivered monthly and are theme based. There is also a shop website where you can purchase hundreds of high quality items such as vases, candles, kitchen items and many many more. My home is becoming fully stocked.
Martine, the owner, will be quick to answer any of your questions and concerns you may have. She is very receptive and is so creative with ideas.
In fact, I was so impressed by the monthly box that I purchased the bi-monthly Luxe box which contains larger pieces such as throws and wreaths. They also have a seasonal box and I was pleased to purchase the Spring one and I'm eagerly anticipating the Summer one.

I just wanted to share my enthusiasm and feedback for Posh Home Box. Five stars all the way!

Verified Purchase

Beyond amazed!!

Apr 27, 2019
Daniel P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall

I am simply in awe at the level of customer service I have received through Posh Home Box! I managed to stumble across the subscription while looking for "the perfect birthday gift" for my extremely posh friend (whose style is incredible). I thought this would be a great gift and ordered immediately. I received immediate notification and thanks, followed by a message of receipt. I then sent in a customer query, as I wanted a note to be sent to my friend receiving the gift- not only was the note sent, Martine created an e-card and sent it. My friend messaged back so very excited and now we are both anxiously awaiting her first box:) . THANK YOU!!

Verified Purchase

Client LOVED it!

Dec 23, 2019
Dia
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought it as a thank you gift for clients. I never got to see what came in the box, but my very picky client was absolutely thrilled! That's a huge accomplishment so I appreciate the quality and care that went into the box!

Verified Purchase