Premium Flies and Fly Fishing Essentials Delivered Monthly.


Plans as low as $16.50 / month

Postfly Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jul 26, 2018
Sam K.
1 Review
Overall

I bought a three month subscription for my boyfriends birthday and he loved it! When I had to cancel they were super fast and friendly!!

Great service, ordered a second time!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer B.
10 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered a second box from Postfly, this time for Bass fishing. Again, I called them and got the help I needed to send this gift. Not only did I get great service, it will be mailed out in time for the holiday. These people will answer any question you may have, especially if it's a gift for someone who is an avid fisherman and you are not privy to what they may need.

Verified Purchase

I mean...

Jun 15, 2018
Brian R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Its my favorite day every month! Under $20 gets you A)stoked about fishing B)a bunch of fishing stuff C)an awesome sticker. Postfly fo' life!

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Got this as an anniversary gift for the husband who has everything. He loves it! He is a die-hard trout fly fisher & loves monthly surprise.

Verified Purchase

Boxes are awesome and affordable

Jun 15, 2018
Sydney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

These boxes are awesome and well worth the affordable price. Got the subscription for my dad or Christmas and he loved them!

Verified Purchase

A nice surprise every month

Jun 15, 2018
Maciej L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I like how they send you something extra each month. It's a nice, unexpected surprise to the flies and sticker. In the past I've gotten leader, coozies, tippet, and all sorts of other things. Quality of flies is good too.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Service

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer B.
10 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Postfly is wonderful. I needed a gift, but not sure exactly which one. They helped me choose which one and answered several emails and questions I had regarding ordering, shipping, quality, and so forth. They even answered a question about how to use the Website correctly! If you have a problem, ask for Greg. He will help you.

I Always Have The Right Flies

Jun 15, 2018
Ben D.
1 Review
Overall

Getting the right flies in my mailbox every month saves me time running around to different fly shops looking for flies. I can just focus on getting out on the water and hooking up!

Loving it!

Jun 15, 2018
Morgan B.
1 Review
Overall

Awesome service run by some great people. Love all the extras you get each month and that I can spend less time stocking up on flies and gear and more time on the water.

Awesome resource

Jun 15, 2018
Sam B.
1 Review
Overall

As a relatively new angler, I love having the Postfly box and community there to get me amped up every month about finding new adventures on the water. The flies and gear are great and fuel my new passion for the sport.

Cant Cancel!

Jan 22, 2019
Emily G.
1 Review
Overall

I bought it for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it! I can't cancel the rest of the subscription though!!! I've called both companies and emailed and now i'm being charged for more months then i want to be!

Still havent got my box!

Jun 15, 2018
Derek M.
1 Review
Overall

Ordered July 21st, today is Aug 18th... still haven't received my box, no update either. Emailed customer service and they provided no resolution. Maybe this company is good for people in the USA, but I guess people in Canada have to wait months to get their boxes?

Based on this experience I doubt I will sign up for their monthly service. I'm patient to an extent... but this is ridiculous!

Postfly selection

Jun 15, 2018
Anna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I got 3 Postfly boxes over a 3 month period. The first two were disappointing because the flies were so similar. Both were wooly buggers, that were similar in type and materials. The kits need more variety (especially the materials)

Verified Purchase
Buying Options