Monthly subscription box for men and women that love all things surf and snow

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

PowMau reviewsReviews

Write a Review

May not exist anymore

Jan 17, 2020
Alison C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don't think this subscription exists anymore. It's been 3 months and I never received a box, even though I paid for 6 months. Website is down, social media hasn't been active since 2018 and no customer service response.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 09, 2019
John R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Super satisfied with PowMau.
Everything was great. I really like the time and effort they put in on every box including the hand written messages!
I love PowMau!

Verified Purchase

Great Presentation Of Products

Nov 29, 2018
Michael M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Everything within this box is very useful and I am glad I went through with subscribing. I will certainly be recommending this to some friends and family or maybe give as a gift for the holidays!

Verified Purchase

Great Quality Products In This Box!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Abh P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Pleasantly surprised about the quality of each and every item that PowMau included! I think it's awesome that Powmau has the option to send items for both the warm and cold seasons! Defiantly keeping a subscription to be surprised each month with great products!

Verified Purchase

Issue resolved

Feb 06, 2019
Kathleen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

After reaching out to Cratejoy, PowMau has refunded my money AND a box has been sent, (it should arrive next week). I am much happier with the service received. Communication with them has improved. My son is very excited for the surprise that is on it's way. Thanks to Cratejoy and PowMau for the follow up support!

Verified Purchase

Did not receive boxes or refunds

Jun 27, 2019
Devon D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid for two months of this box as it had reasonable shipping fees to Canada, and did not receive either box. After cancelling the box and asking for a refund, I have still not been contacted by this company or refunded. This is terrible customer service and I would not recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Do not order

May 20, 2019
Lee H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not order this subscription. I did not receive any replies from the seller, nor did I ever receive a package. Complete waste of $90, and waste of my time disputing with my credit card.

Verified Purchase

Nice Idea, but Poor Quality and Service

May 15, 2019
Abby C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We purchased this subscription box for my daughter for Christmas. We have liked a few of the items in the box. We've received it for 3 months. We were charged the first of April, but never received a box, and we've tried to contact the company, but have never received any answer. We've since cancelled the box, but have still never received what we paid for. We love the idea of the box, but have been disappointed with the quality and service.

Verified Purchase

Mar 26, 2019
Mireille P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

UPDATE: Finally received the box, but only after disputing the charge with my credit card. Box contents *maybe* worth $20, and that's being generous.

Never received a shipping notice, a package, or a response from the vendor when emailed.

Verified Purchase

Sep 24, 2018
Yanni S.
1 Review
Overall

No other subscription box compares to Pow Mau! It’s filled with this seasons freshest gear, awesome T-Shirts, and a bunch of gear I plan on bringing with me on my next ski trip. It’s super affordable for what’s inside, and I’ve recommended it to all my friends!

Sep 24, 2018
Sam M.
1 Review
Overall

Really impressed with the first box that I received!! I’m always looking for new trends, but sometimes don’t have the time to search and shop. This is the best subscription box for anyone who loves the beach or the mountains!

Buying Options