The PKB "Ultimate" Korean Beauty & Skin-care Monthly

by Premium K~Beauty
16
A Customizable Premium Korean Skin-care Box That Delivers Powerful Results!

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (19)

  1. Reviews for this product (16)
  2. Reviews for this seller (3)

A VERY BAD PKB EXPERIENCE

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Jeanette F.
3 Reviews
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I ordered and paid for the "Ultimate PKG" beauty box in February '20 and eagerly awaited the box full of goodies it promised. What I received instead was an envelope with a few drugstore face masks (St. Ives, yes and Simple) and Not For Resale miniscule samples from the likes of Clinique I could have picked up for free myself at any makeup counter. Included in this paltry shipment was a poorly written excuse of them having sold out of the ordered box and a promise I'd be "first in line for the March Madness box regardless of how many subscribers they end up with". Which means some other lucky subscriber will get the same excuse and junk I ended up with for their box. There are plenty of beauty boxes out there. I wouldn't bother with this one.
A note to the PKB people -What I should have received instead was an email informing me of the shortage and a credit towards next month's box. That would have been better than sending a bunch of stuff you ran out to get at Walmart.
Just a follow up to your response. I received NO notification (in my spam or otherwise) from you regarding choosing another option. If I had I certainly would have responded. Furthermore my box containing $157 worth of full sized products must still be in your warehouse as the only shipment I received from you was the masks and free samples. Clearly my decision to cancel is...

Verified Purchase
Premium K~Beauty said...Mar 04, 2020

I'm sorry you feel this way we try to make everyone happy however we did reach out to you 3 times to ask what product you would like to replace the one that was sold out & we received No Response!! I guess us surprising you didn't work out to well - Check your spam folder maybe.. What we have done is upgraded everyone's membership for FREE including "YOURS" also & you were given the option to receive only "Limited Edition PKB boxes" for the duration of your membership. The products that were sent to you were valued over $157 value. We partner exclusively with these brands therefore all of our products are stamped "Not For Resale" as they are made exclusively for PKB...

Not worth your time or money

Aug 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gina H.
7 Reviews
4 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Are you kidding me? $27.00 for a sample InnisFree Kit worth $4.73 on Cosmetic love.
It was not worth the money whatsoever so I canceled. Upon writing this review I received two extremely long emails harassing me, typed in all caps calling me crazy and stupid as well as other insults. I will never recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Premium K~Beauty said...Mar 12, 2021

We try to work with everyone but at the end of the day we just can not make everyone happy & thats something thats very hard to get used too!
We still love all our customers even the one that hate us!

Dishonest: Exploiting K-Beauty, False AD

Jul 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana K.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My experience went from feeling scammed to straight bizarre with this PKB. I ALWAYS give businesses (especially a small biz) the opportunity to make things right. Also, I know everyone says this but I really do hate to leave bad reviews. Unfortunately this company failed on all levels, are unethical, displayed an appalling lack of professionalism, and this was the most outrageous experience I have ever had in a professional capacity.
Every single thing that this company advertised was FALSE. This company is not reputable, and the bad reviews on all platforms (with screenshots of the weird behavior from PKB) and the way they respond to the negative reviews should have been my warning.
Here are the issues I encountered:
1. My box was NOT shipped same day/next day even within the same week which is fine by me but DON’T advertise that you are shipping boxes same day/next day if you in fact are not. I live in California, they ship from New Jersey but my box was received 3 weeks later. Again, not a big deal but just be forthright especially when the shipping label is dated.
2. I ordered the Elite box $56 comes to $61 total which as seen above advertises 8-10 products. What I tried to explain to the “owner” is: THEY advertise that, I did NOT come up with that expectation on my own. What I received was 5 - 1oz (and smaller products ie: SAMPLE SIZES) and 2 “one time use sample envelopes”....

Verified Purchase
Premium K~Beauty said...Aug 28, 2021

Never has anyone at this company ever responded with Anything less than professionalism in all emails & all calls. I would absolutely like to see those emails that you are speaking about & We Have been requesting them but you never sent them over & Its been over 2 months now that we have been waiting??? When you purchase any product from us, you are given the ability to Customize Every box and every product in every box every month for free as we can not read mind nor do we know what you like or dislike so we have our site setup to where everyone is given a survey with options to complete the survey with all their likes, dislikes and so on. This...

Missing box-

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Matty D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered on the first . Got and email saying it was sent out on the 14th then another that was sent out 18th. It is now the 27th and still have not received it. I have plenty of subscriptions and have never had a problem with any of them. After I wrote this review they sent me few emails how they were going to remove it and so much more crap..Don’t leave a bad review because they will continue harassing you well after 😂😂😂 Instead of trying fix the situation ..It’s like arguing with 13 year old . Note : I NEVER RECEIVED MY BOX !!!!!

Verified Purchase
Premium K~Beauty said...Oct 28, 2020

Your box is not missing nor delayed, its arriving on time! I'm confused to why you even wrote this review as you already spoke with myself & Cratejoy about how shipping works. You were informed By Cratejoy Support as it states on our website that your box will ship with all of our members boxes on the 14th or 18th. Prepaid Members / Gift Subscription boxes ship early and on the customers preferred schedule. Tracking is always attached to your account as soon as your box ships. You can locate your box anytime by tracking it but its not missing, it's actually on time due to arrive in 2 days. You agreed to how the shipping works and said you would look out for it....

Disappointed

Oct 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Tracy A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a 3 month subscription and was very excited about trying something new. I never received the products that was listed on my shipping confirmation emails. I mostly received masks and moisturizer. I cancelled my subscription and if I hadn’t reached out to Cratejoy to wouldn’t have received my last box.
My last box contained a scrub a exfoliating face and body powder and another mask. Do not waste your money on the subscription box!! Not worth it.

Verified Purchase

No Tracking Information

Yesterday
Overall
Shipping
Candice W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Reached out to the seller for tracking information on my box since it's been 2 weeks and did not receive a response. Wish there was tracking information provided and better communication from the seller for customers. Will add another review on the actual box/products once received.

Verified Purchase