The Paper Lover

The Paper Lover

by Pretty Paper Club
Seriously fun and personalized stationery delivered to your doorstep.

Plans as low as

$20.17/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (35)

Overall, great!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I bought a six month subscription as a gift and my wife loved them! The only criticism that she has was that sometimes the pen didn’t work with the stationary from that month.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 11, 2021

Christina,
Thanks so much for your honest review! Pens can be so pesky sometimes! We will be in touch to make this right! XO

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reagan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I've purchased several kits as gifts for my sister, bff, Mother-in-law, myself, and also my son's teacher. Everyone was very happy with the boxes. Super cute stationary, some of my favorite pens and adorable little extras. I even got some personalized post cards for my kiddo to send mail to his grandparents and cousins.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Mar 11, 2021

Reagan - we love this so much! Thank you for sharing your experience being a member of our very special club! Keep spreading that confetti! XO

Great customer service

Nov 29, 2020
Overall
David H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I just finished ordering two 1-year subscriptions for my granddaughters, so I haven't even seen the box yet. However, I managed to mess up the order (shipping address, didn't add monograms) and asked if it was possible to correct it. Natalie got back to me within hours, fixed my problems, and was very, very helpful and pleasant. Great experience so far!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your review, David! So glad this all worked out. We are always here to help!

Pretty Paper Club

Dec 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

LOVE IT! So cute and exactly what i was looking for!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Jan 20, 2021

Hi LeAnne! Thanks so much for your awesome review! We love our members and we appreciate the honest and amazing feedback! Keep spreading that confetti! XO

One of the BEST

Sep 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely adore my Pretty Paper Club Subscription. I would recommend it to anyone who loves stationary and snail mail. Cannot say enough wonderful things about it!!!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Sep 20, 2020

Alicia,
Our hearts are happy because of your review! Thank you so very much for the positive feedback!
XO,
Team PPC

Love love love!!!

Aug 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon L.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 4 months

Absolutely love love this box!!! My personalized stationery complete with my favorite pup was fabulous!!!! Very impressed and I’ve had tons of subscription boxes. :)

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Sep 20, 2020

Shannon,
YAYYY! We love when our members are happy! It makes us double as happy!
Thank you again!
Christina

Fun Stationary!

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah T.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I just got my first box! So cute and fun. This was a beach theme and it was just adorable. I especially like how the envelopes are in a corresponding color (I get tired of plain white envelopes) and inside the envelop is a peel off sticky strip so you don't even have to lick them! I write alot of letters so it's a nice perk :) I am looking forward to my next box already.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Sep 20, 2020

Leah,
Thank you so much for this! We <3 our members so much! Please let us know your thoughts on this months box!
XO,
Team PPC

Enjoy this Box!!!

Nov 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
2 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely LOVE my first box! If you like to put your own personal touches on Life this box is for you. Also the items came in just in time for the holidays. I have almost put to use everthing that came in it. Quality and quantity are both in this box. What I really enjoying when I make small sales online I can enclose something thoughtful and personlized to say hello and so my appreciation. You have to try this box for yourself so you can enjoy it as well. It not only a gift to yourself every month, you get to spread the joy handing out what comes in it to others as well.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Dec 27, 2019

Jessica - thank you so much for your review! It warms our hearts when our members enjoy their monthly box of PPC goodies! Continue spreading that confetti into the new year!
XO,
Team PPC

personalized perfection

Nov 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I love getting personalized stationery with a new theme monthly. It is such a great treat and would make a wonderful gift.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Nov 21, 2019

Hi Nancy,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy when our members are happy! Keep spreading that confetti!
XO,
Team PPC

Great if you want a bunch gift tags

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny K.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Look—-I got this because I pen pal. I got one set of postcards with my name on them to send & the rest of the box was gift tags that I can’t sue because I don’t have many gifts to give. Gift labels, not personalized, gift tags. Not personalized & then these other gift tags that look like door hangers????? This is not what was described & just because it is near the holidays, doesn’t mean everyone has the means to give....30 different gifts nor I want my entire box to be gift tags I could purchase for a few bucks! This was so disappointing. I’m a frequent pen paler & nothing here is useable except the 10 post cards. 10 post cards & 30 gift tags. Ummm what? I thought this was stationary. These gift tags are unusable to me.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Dec 27, 2019

Jenny,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize you were unhappy with your monthly box of PPC goodies.
All our best in the new year - Team PPC

Good Quality Fun.

Jul 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clarissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Bought this for my daughter. She loves getting the boxes and is always surprised and enjoys the contents.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Aug 15, 2019

Hi Clarissa,
Thanks so much for your note! This is what we LOVE to hear! We hope your daughter keeps enjoying her goodies every month. XO

5+ Stars!!

Jun 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

This box is wonderful! The personalized stationary is great quality, and I love the selection of goodies each month. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Jul 17, 2019

Hi Annie,
We are loving the love from TX! Thanks so much for your review!
XoXO

Awesome

Jun 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather G.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I recieved my first box yesterday and it was way beyond my expectations. I am so happy that I started with a 3 month subscription!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Jul 17, 2019

Hi Heather,
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are beyond excited that you are pleased with your first months box!
Lots of love & pretty paper,
PPC Team

Jun 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sylvia D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Every month has been a delight to open. I really love how it was packaged this month!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Jun 13, 2019

Hi Sylvia,
Thank you so much for your review! This is what we LOVE to hear! XO

Perfect cards

May 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ittibittinurse
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Perfect cards for my needs.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Thank you so much for your (perfect) review! We love hearing others love our products as much as we do!

Not very happy!!

May 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kori C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Very disappointed with quality of items. I was super excited to receive my first box and was extremely upset to see that all of the accessories could be bought at Michaels (for $2 - I checked the pricing). Also my request that I did not like realistic nature themed items was ignored as I received goldfish notecards. I’m hoping that the next box will be better.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...Jun 13, 2019

Hi Kori,
We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your first box. We hope we can change your feelings of PPC with our next shipment. Please keep us posted about your next PPC box. XO

February Box Lovely

Feb 06, 2019
Overall
Mrs. B.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely love, love and love this box!!!! So many Valentine's goodies, it actually made me feel like a child again. Just yesterday, sitting at my table making out special notes & Valentine's for my kids, grandchildren and friends. I'm 48, but I felt 8 again!!! Highly recommend this box, y'all!!!5 *

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Tonya - love your review of Pretty Paper Club, thank you SO much! Our boxes are meant to do just THIS - make people smile! Thanks so much again!

MEH

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Hannah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

My mom is an avid card and letter writer. I was excited to send this to her as a birthday gift... boy was I disappointed. She received a pack of note cards that had her name printed on them, a single card, A pencil (one. single. PENCIL. Who writes cards using a pencil??), and some confetti to put in cards you send. I should have gone and purchased $20 worth of items from the store. That would have been a MUCH better deal.
Two stars because the anticipation was fun but the let down was worse.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 02, 2019

We love to hear you come from a family of letter writers. We are sorry to hear your disappointment. The core item of our box is the notecards that are always Personalized. The matching greeting card, pencil, gift tags + confetti are the fun extras in the $20 box. Happy Writing to you and your Mom.

Excellent and fun service!

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Stacy N.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I have really enjoyed having creative, personalized cards to send to friends and family and to place in gift bags. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Thank you, Stacy! We are so glad you have enjoyed our club!

Very fun to open

Nov 24, 2018
Overall
Stacy N.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I really like the quality paper and uniqueness of the cards and labels. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Hi Stacy,
Thanks so much for your review! We strive to keep our customers happy with the quality and uniqueness of our paper goodies, so we are happy to hear that you liked both!

Love it!

Sep 25, 2018
Overall
Gretchen K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is so great, I love everything about it!! Thanks so much! I will happily use everything in this box.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Hi Gretchen!
We are so happy to hear that you loved our pretty paper club goodies! There is nothing better than a handwritten note to a loved one!

How fun!

Sep 06, 2018
Overall
Lenora W.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a fun box. Great customer service and it's a lovely curation of products. It pays to leave them a good description. :) Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Hi Lenora,
Fun is what we strive for! Thank you so much for your feedback! XO

Aug 03, 2018
Overall
Bernadette M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Everyone loves my pretty paper. I just can't stop writing letters! That's okay, folks love them like crazy. The last one that smelled like watermelon is awesome! More of the same is great.

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Pretty paper + pretty scents! What more could we ask for!? Thank you SO much for your feedback!

cute box

Jul 04, 2018
Overall
Lynn C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

love this box i love all thing stationary anyway so i out in my preferences and they nailed it everything is adorable cannot wait for the next box

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

We love personalizing! Thanks so much for your feedback!

My Favorite!

Jun 01, 2018
Overall
Sharon C.
32 Reviews
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I've been subscribing for several months now and thought I should do a little braggin'. I started out with the mini and after only one month upgraded to the premium box after seeing how cute and clever it was! Having an uncommon name, it's always been hard to find personalized items, so this is a real treat! Additionally, the quality of this beautiful stationery is outstanding!

Verified Purchase
Pretty Paper Club said...May 07, 2019

Hi Michele,
It is our favorite too - handwritten, personalized paper! What could be better, other than receiving them in the mail monthly!? Thanks so much for your awesome review!


Customers who bought this also bought...