Home > Pets > Dogs > PupJoy > PupJoy reviews
The #1 rated subscription, custom-tailored for the needs of you and your pup.

Plans as low as $29.00 / month

PupJoy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Same treats every time!

Today
Elizabeth F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After six months I canceled my subscription because I literally received the same treats every month. At one point I had five bags of one treat and five bags of another. I contacted pupjoy twice about it but no one ever responded. I like to give my dogs a variety of treats so I was accumulating a backstock because again, they kept sending me the same things every month. In the last box I received, I actually got two bags of the exact same treat in one shipment! The whole point of a subscription box is to be able to try new things and this fails epically. Also, at one point they sent me some gross looking chew things that were made in India which I was not okay with. I returned them and in exchange they sent me two Wag collapsible water bowls... again, I get the box for treats, not for cheap promotional water bowls. They did end up sending me replacement treats, but again they were the same ones they had continually been sending me!!! It was driving me to the brink of insanity! The only thing I liked about the box is that you could choose to not receive toys, but who needs 17,000 bags of the same treats? BarkBox was going in a similar direction as far as not really a good variety (they would send their own brand of the same treat, just in a different shape or maybe flavor). At this...

Verified Purchase

My blockheads love everything!

Apr 17, 2019
Carol J.
1 Review
Overall

I've tried other subscription dog boxes for my Pitt Bull rescues and they both love everything, despite the fact that they are very picky. I got two chew toys, healthy treats, and a bully stick that I cut in half so they'd each have one. The toys last despite the fact that they are serious chewers. I've cancelled other subscriptions finding I could get better products individually for a better price, but not this one with Pup Joy. This subscription is a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Mar 21, 2019
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
Overall

My favorite dog box, I have tried on the cratejoy. I was so impressed with the selection and variety. I cannot wait till next month. We have been loyal customers for over a year now. Each box fills up our dog treat bin and always know that a box is coming becuse my bin gets low.

Verified Purchase

Awesome :)

Nov 24, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

My dog was immediately interested in the box when I opened it in front of her. The treats were high quality and have been a big hit, and the toys have been fantastic as well. There was a minor administrative issue but the customer service was efficient and effective in sorting it out. My dog is quite 'snobby' when it comes to toys and snacks and she has gobbled every treat and is still playing with the toys from the first box. 10/10

Verified Purchase

It's Puptastic

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon C.
2 Reviews
Overall

I have a french bulldog mix (Mr. Spock) that is picky about treats and pickier about toys (typical frenchie!). We tried barkbox, kai krates, pup crate and pooch perks and Mr. Spock was not very much impressed by the treats in those and I was less than impressed with the toys.
Pupjoy though has impressed both of us with products that I trust and with treats that he loves. The treats they send are amazing quality and occasionally are the same treats I pick out for him at the store. He is the kind of dog who will drop a treat and walk away if he doesn't like it, and that hasn't happened with any of choices we've received from pupjoy.
The toys are high quality and I haven't received any of the overstuffed toys that rip apart easily like I did with other companies. When we did get one toy that wasn't up to snuff, pupjoy was quick to apologize and quick to offer a replacement. You won't get customer service like this from many places and I really appreciate it. For reference purpose, I am in my late 20s and have had dogs all my life icluding border collies, rough collies, hounds and now Spock. I was a professional dog walker for 3.5 years and have done dog training and rehabilitation. I am also anal about what my dog eats, because he has to stay with limited ingriedents because of his tummy. I 100% can recommend this box to...

Verified Purchase

Excellent service and products

Jun 15, 2018
Dawnsmith
1 Review
Overall

I was very pleased with my first pup joy box .. my border collie mix was delighted , Forrest jumped right in grabbed the long lasting chew stick first and then played with the treat toy and loved the cookies .
Excellent and personal customer service to make sure I got exactly what was best for my boy .
Fast delivery surprised me too, being in Canada it was very quick .
👍👍👍🐶

Verified Purchase

Best box yet!

Jun 15, 2018
Loretta G.
1 Review
Overall

I have tried another puppy subscription box before PupJoy and I have to say I got more for my money and both my dogs really love their treats and toys!!! Will be continuing!!! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Very happy!

Jun 15, 2018
Melanie G.
1 Review
Overall

My dog received 3 great, natural snacks and 3 surprisingly durable toys. Highly recommend!

Wow!

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy C.
2 Reviews
Overall

Best dog box we have tried and we have tried two other services. Great assortment of healthy treats and fun quality toys.

Verified Purchase

Puppy heaven

Jun 15, 2018
Hollycaverly
2 Reviews
Overall

My dog loves this box and so do I! It's a great value and your pup gets to try out new things! I got one rubber toy, one softer toy, 2 bags of treats and a chewy treat. All the products were very good quality!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options