Home > Pets > Dogs > PupJoy > Reviews
PupJoy
The #1 rated subscription, custom-tailored for the needs of you and your pup.

Plans as low as $29.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

My blockheads love everything!

by Carol J., 2 days ago

I've tried other subscription dog boxes for my Pitt Bull rescues and they both love everything, despite the fact that they are very picky. I got two chew toys, healthy treats, and a bully stick that I cut in half so they'd each have one. The toys last despite the fact that they are serious chewers. I've cancelled other subscriptions finding I could get better products individually for a better price, but not this one with Pup Joy. This subscription is a keeper!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome :)

by Jennifer S., Nov 24, 2018

My dog was immediately interested in the box when I opened it in front of her. The treats were high quality and have been a big hit, and the toys have been fantastic as well. There was a minor administrative issue but the customer service was efficient and effective in sorting it out. My dog is quite 'snobby' when it comes to toys and snacks and she has gobbled every treat and is still playing with the toys from the first box. 10/10

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very Unhappy

by Rhonda S., Oct 30, 2018

At one time I was crazy about these boxes. I however stopped due to a move etc. I went back to them recently for several month. I was shocked to recieve the same toys and treats, the local shop were not apart of the boxes I recieved. Even with the discount the price is high to get the same toys your dog got last year. I left with lots of points which I really did not care I am losing money off. The toys are subpar for the news ones not counting I only got one box for 2 dogs and even though I live close to their shipping office they take forever to ship.
A sad review to two great guys who ran a great company when first launched 😭

|Report abuse

Not worth it

by Hope C., Aug 29, 2018

They send the same toys over and over. Last month they sent a tiny leaf toy (my dogs are 90 lbs each). It was ridiculous. I have had to email them TWICE because they never mailed the box. They blamed it on the shipping company and said they would send another one. Yeah right. Even with the discounts you can get.... It's not worth it.

|Report abuse

Great for our Goldendoodle puppy

by Stu S., Mar 19, 2018

This was a great box for a new puppy in the house. Lots of good distractions and things for him to chew on.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not Impressed At All

by Morgan K., Dec 06, 2017

I am not impressed with this box. I originally choose this box because it offered a variety of toys, which I liked. I have a large dog and other dog boxes have provided toys that are "hard to destroy" and pretty much useless to play with. I appreciate toys that last but not if they aren't even interesting to the dog. But as with all the other boxes, this box sent my large dog useless toys. What is the point of having a "variety" selection if all I am going to get is the same type of toy?
I did email the company about my dissatisfaction, but they ignored me. The box isn't worth the money and the customer service isn't worth giving them the money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Box! Great For Picky Pooches.

by Michelle C., Oct 29, 2017

This box is great, good for multiple dogs. I have two little guys and they loved the Pupjoy box. They ate and played with everything in the box. We have done other dog boxes and did not have the same luck. Pupjoy lets you customize so much more than other boxes. This makes a world of difference, a good selection of categories to select from and variety in each.

|Report abuse

Very happy!

by Melanie G., Aug 06, 2017

My dog received 3 great, natural snacks and 3 surprisingly durable toys. Highly recommend!

|Report abuse

Puppy heaven

by Hollycaverly, Mar 31, 2017

My dog loves this box and so do I! It's a great value and your pup gets to try out new things! I got one rubber toy, one softer toy, 2 bags of treats and a chewy treat. All the products were very good quality!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Brittany F., Mar 31, 2017

My favorite dog box, I have tried on the cratejoy. I was so impressed with the selection and variety. I cannot wait till next month. We have been loyal customers for over a year now. Each box fills up our dog treat bin and always know that a box is coming becuse my bin gets low.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details