My main disappointment is with the shipping. Having to waiting 6+ weeks to receive a shipment after it has been "shipped" is inexcusable. Whatever excuse the post office uses about high demand and experiencing delays is just that, an excuse and a poor one at that. This reflects poorly on you as I am your paying customer and have deal with such poor service. As a result I can not recommend any of your services as a result. My recommendation is to provide alternative shipping methods to customers. Even if there is a shipping fee involved customers want to receive what they have purchased and I have not experienced that. I received notice that my latest shipment was being shipped on 1/14 with a expected delivery of 1/19. Yet on 1/20 the tracking history shows it hasn't moved and only that it will be delayed, my first shipment was delay as well and arrived over 3 weeks late. Unacceptable! This is horrible customer service, I will never use or recommend cratejoy as a result.
We certainly understand your frustration with the USPS shipping debacle this holiday season. It’s unfortunate that your negative remarks and a 1 star rating is unfairly directed at us and crateJoy. Our team has worked tirelessly tracking and tracing shipments that were delayed in the postal system. We ship 2 day priority shipping within days of receiving an order but once it ships, it’s out of our control. We do sincerely apologize on behalf of the US Postal Service for the delays.
The beans were so dry and lacked color. They looked almost old. Didn't bother to try all of them. Just 1 and wasn't impressed.
We are so disappointed that you were not happy with your order! You stated "old dry beans” all of our coffee is roasted, package and shipped weekly. We work very hard to coordinate roasting, packaging and shipping to always assure freshness. I will pull your order and see what was sent and we will send you a different blend. We don’t want any customer dissatisfied.