Quintessentials Box Subscription-

Quintessentials Box Subscription-

by QuaintlyUK
Quintessential British lifestyle gifts to your door...Direct from the UK. Ships worldwide

Plans as low as

£50.00 GBP / month

Buying Options

Reviews (10)

Not received yet

Jun 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days

Not receive my box yet

Verified Purchase

Issues with customer service

Jan 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rina S.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My main issue is that I had 3-4 boxes that just never came. I was also effectively ghosted by support after being told that a holiday box that never came would be sent again after the holidays. It never came and they stopped responding to my emails. From what I can tell, I never received at least 3 boxes.
The good news is that I don't think any of these were from a subscription, though with one of the potentially missing items being a mystery box it's hard to tell. Rather, I bought one-off Christmas stocking and mystery surprise boxes that were the issue. The boxes for the subscriptions all have fun themes and are generally high-quality products. I prefer the lifestyle items to the book/tea subscription, personally. Occasionally, the boxes feel a little sparse, but nothing is "cheap" or of a poor quality.

Verified Purchase

Cambria box

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

This was my best box so far,

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Feb 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katherine B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Very sparse contents. Beautiful glass earrings, but the rest of the contents were not worth it. There was a box of tealights that had such a heavy and horrible perfume smell that it made my throat sore. Definitely chemical fragrance. Everything in the box was drenched in the smell. Even the card describing the box contents smelled and had be thrown away.

Verified Purchase
QuaintlyUK said...Feb 12, 2020

Hello Katherine,
Many thanks for your feedback and for trying us out. I'm glad that you liked the earrings. They were hand-made by Hannah at Mere Glass in Cumbria! The retail price of the earrings is very close to the price of the actual box, which meant that the remaining contents were fewer than what our subscribers would ordinarily receive, but we were excited to be able to provide contents with a higher total retail value if purchased alone. I'm sorry to hear that you did not like this particular scent for the tealights in your box. Our boxes are meant as wonderful surprises with gifts from British brands and artists, and we hate to leave anyone disappointed. Please feel free to get in touch...

Earrings are the best item in this box.

Feb 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Roberta B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love the earrings, they are stunning. The other items were okay. I wished they would have wrapped candy separately it smells like the tea lights. I will try one more box and see if I like it better.

Verified Purchase

Splendid Quaintly UK

Sep 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paulette W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I am so very pleased with this box subscription I can't say enough! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who fancy a bit of the UK. Products are top shelf and so far I have used them all!! So well worth the price!

Verified Purchase

I Love QuaintlyUK!

Feb 02, 2019
Overall
April
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

I love this box. I get the Quintessentials Box Subscription with free shipping. It comes loaded with full-size, quality items. Each month is a different theme, most of which I love. I wish they would allow to swap when it comes to "fan-based" inspired boxes. Otherwise, I have received half a dozen of other lovely boxes! I have received tea bags, tea cups, a tea towel, coasters, handmade jewelry, bags, soap, reed oil diffusers, books, bookmarks, calendar, christmas ornaments, key chains, a candle, and each box comes with a treat or two. I haven't received the items pictured on the site but they are an accurate representation of the type of items you can expect to receive. You'll get a card which explains the theme, what everything is, the individual price of each item. You can expect to get 8-10 items per box (for the Quintessentials Box). The Classic box receives the same items as the Quintessentials Box but only a sub-selection of 4-5 of the times. I do not get the Classic box but the information is on the same card that summarizes my box.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous

Feb 09, 2019
Overall
Shawna R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I absolutely love this box! Everything in it was spectacular!

Verified Purchase

Calling all Anglophiles

Jul 07, 2018
Overall
Kim C.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I adore this subscription! Mine started with the Outlander box and it did not disappoint. I subscribe to the deluxe box and try to opt in for the add on/upgrade. You have the option to skip a month if the theme doesn't interest you. I've done that and always have buyers regret. Everything is top quality.
I now subscribe to their Love British Tea and London Pop box!
Go subscribe!!!!

Verified Purchase

Potter Toys?

Aug 02, 2018
Overall
Lori V.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I was so looking forward to the arrival of this box. However, I am very disappointed with the contents. I am not a Harry Potter fan, sorry. And it's seems to be a box curated for a child. I don't know what to do with the contents.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...