Home > Women's > Jewelry & Accessories > Quirky-Crate > Quirky-Crate reviews
The monthly subscription box for the not-so-basic girl

Plans as low as $35.83 / month

Quirky-Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First box- waste of money March 2019

Mar 19, 2019
Madison D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I paid $40 to receive things I can get at the dollar tree like the bubble gum tape, cheap watch, troll doll, etc. the shaped purse, socks, and enamel pin were the only thing that I didn’t toss. Not only do we have to pay for s&h (some subscriptions don’t make you pay) but you get a box filled with cheap things when it’s states valued at over $70? What was worth so much? The rainbow hair scrunchie? Maybe the bubble tape??? Canceling my subscription. First impression was horrible.

Verified Purchase
Quirky-Crate said...

Thanks so much for your feedback Madison. I sincerely apologize that your experience with us was less than stellar. We strive to bring joy to our subscribers and I am sorry we fell sort with our 90’s edition crate. I sent you an email regarding returning your box for a full refund. Thanks!ou soon.

Mar 19, 2019

Jul 21, 2018
Abby M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I am not one to buy something impusively or on a whim. When I saw this box and how much fun and quality it possessed, I was so excited! It seemed that this box was totally in line with everything I love. I thought the items inside would be really fun and unique. I looked at multiple reviews and unboxings and knew I had to try out the July box. I was telling all my friends how I was getting this super cute box and that they should get it too! I was highly anticipating this purchase and expected to get my money's worth. However, when I finally recieved it in the mail, I was extemely disappointed and felt cheated. The box is much smaller than it seems and the items inside are not impressive. When I first opened it and saw that there was something from Rifle Paper Co enclosed I was overjoyed because that is one of my favorite shops, but it happened to be an item I already had from there. As I continued to examine the items, I came across a cheap printed picture that they said was worth twelve dollars. I could've printed it off for free. Most of the items inside were neither unique nor expensive. The said value of the items was overexaggated to the point where they said the box was worth 94 dollars. However, it appears to me to not even be worth the thirty that I paid for it. Not...

Verified Purchase
Quirky-Crate said...

Thanks so much for taking the time and providing feedback. We strive for a quirky & fun unboxing experience and I am so sorry to hear that it fell flat for you. Unfortunately from time to time an item gets damaged during shipping, we are always happy to replace the missing or damaged item. I sent you an email in regards to receiving a refund. Thanks again for testing us out and for your feedback.

Jul 23, 2018

Horrible service - DO NOT SIGN UP!

Jul 23, 2018
Starr M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I ordered 2 Quirky Crate boxes. They keep sending them to the wrong address, and then when they receive them as RTS from the sender, they will not refund my money. This box sucks!

Verified Purchase
Quirky-Crate said...

Hi Starr,

I received the email regarding the shipments on Saturday. This was the first contact from you that I had, regarding the address being entered wrong, when you ordered. Since we are a small company, we unfortunately don’t have customer service on the weekends. I have refunded your money and canceled your subscription.

Jul 23, 2018

Not impressed

Jun 15, 2018
Caryn N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I was REALLY excited to get this crate as I liked all of the pictures of past crates, but was NOT impressed. The pin was offensive (had swearing) and I was not expecting that. If past content/pictures had mentioned this, I would not have been so offended. The other items were fine. Socks were just colorful stripes and design could be found at anywhere. The packaging was fun, but I will not be renewing this subscription. So sad. I was really looking forward to a fun pin and unique socks.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options