Build a Multicultural Book Collection that Reflects Your Values!

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Jambo Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

Great selections

Jul 26, 2020
Amy Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just got our first box from a month to month subscription and I love it!! There was an old title that I had when I was younger which was such an amazing surprise! Plus 2 great books that were new to me - thank you jambo!

Verified Purchase

Exquisite selection of books

Jun 24, 2020
Mala S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have given Jambo boxes as presents and just recently received our first box. Everything about the box was perfect-the book selection, the letter, and the JambArt on the box!

Jambo Books should be a part of everyone’s home library. This is how we begin to lay the foundation for a better, and more just future.

Congratulations to the team at Jambo Books for knocking it out of the park!

Verified Purchase

Astounded!

Jun 23, 2020
Sierra A.
13 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my word! This box exceeded my expectations. The packaging is absolutely beautiful. The books are such wonderful quality and the personalized letter was an important and heartfelt touch. I am so excited to begin reading with my sons and see this book box show up each month. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

We LOOOOVE Jambo

Mar 18, 2019
Jennifer M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Highly recommend - expertly curated, it’s like hitting the easy button for great literature for our little one. The books have become fast favourites, and we have loved the content - great illustrations, stories and messaging for kids.

Verified Purchase

My nephew loves it!

Mar 15, 2019
Shannon W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I got a Jambo subscription for my now 2-year-old nephew when he was an infant. It was a great way to build his library with stories that engage his curiosity and are age-appropriate. Several of the Jambo books have become favorites, the tried-and-true old faithfuls that he drags out every night. It's also been a fun way to build our long-distance relationship since he gets reminded every month that his aunt sent him a gift! My cousin is having a baby this month and I've gotten her baby a Jambo subscription too. It's my favorite way to welcome littles into the world.

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Mar 14, 2019
Patarin I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've ordered both the year long subscription and the special three month subscription for two special girls in my life. This gift exceeded all of my and the recipients' expectations! Everything from the customized letter to the child, to the beautiful packaging, and to the thoughtfully curated selections so very much emphasized the love and care that the Jambo Team puts into every brilliant package. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Verified Purchase

The perfect gift!

Mar 13, 2019
Debbie F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a theee month subscription as a birthday gift. The books came in beautifully decorated boxes - with fun party streamers inside!- and a personalized note with a little background about the books. The books were beautiful and unique, and they opened the door to many meaningful conversations. We will definitely subscribe again!

Verified Purchase

Great selection

Sep 17, 2019
Anna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic books and a great variety. Enjoyed the box art and newsletter too.

Verified Purchase

Timely, Quality books

Jul 12, 2019
Megan N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved out first shipment of books. They are perfect for honoring the anniversary of Apollo 13 and our daughter loves the astronaut themed book. My family really enjoyed the art in the books and they were great stories to read aloud.

Verified Purchase

Great buy

Jan 20, 2020
Michelle D.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box with a wonderful variety

Buying Options