Read & Relax - By Introverts Retreat

by Introverts Retreat
Books, introvert-themed candles, scented soaps & bath salts. Go big and stay home πŸ’•πŸ“šπŸ’•
8 reviews

Plans as low as

$26.49/ month

Buying Options

Read & Relax - By Introverts Retreat reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

So excited about my 1st box!

Feb 24, 2021
Elizabeth L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first Introvert Retreat box and I love it! I really loved that there were a ton of books to choose from and I'm excited to read the one I picked. It sounded right up my alley! I signed up for 3 months and I'm excited to see next months too! Would definitely recommend to a friend :)

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Mar 18, 2021
Pierina F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful box! This is my first shipment, and includes a book (you pick the genre), scented candle, soap and bath salts, and a bookmark. I’m so excited to read my new bookβ€” I’m counting down the hours until I can log off from work.

Verified Purchase

A lovely box for readers

Feb 27, 2021
Tracy A.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great box! I'm so pleased! I like the option to be able to pick the book that you would like sent or have it curated for you. The snacks were awesome!

Verified Purchase

A little self care in a box.

Feb 26, 2021
Janineo'neil
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Only got one box out of six so far but I really enjoyed the first box that I got. I got some tasty snacks, a great tea and a cute book. What was usually a thirty minute soak in the tub turned into two and a half hours because I had a slew of happy things.

Verified Purchase

Love the read and relax

Feb 25, 2021
Chris C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love getting this box every month!!!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend! So fun!

Feb 25, 2021
Alisha O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased three months of the Introverts Retreat for my mother and she loved it each month! The books were fantastic and she loved the curated treats! A fantastic gift idea!

Verified Purchase

Read, Relax, and Recharge. NOT

Apr 09, 2021
Josie J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box on December 14th and didn't receive it till January 6th even though it says 6-8 day shipping. Very unimpressed with the shipping and customer service. Contacted the seller three times during this period and they never got back to me so I had to contact crate joy themselves and they even had a hard time getting the seller to respond. Filled out the selection preference and asked for a romance novel but ended up with a young adult dystopian novel that just happened to have a love story in it but was not a romance novel. The rest of the products were okay but overall very frustrating and difficult process that was not worth the time, money, hassle or anything else in the end.

Verified Purchase
Introverts Retreat said...Apr 09, 2021

Hi Josie,
We responded to your concerns about shipping - as you may remember, the COVID pandemic brought shipping to a crawl during the incredibly busy holiday season. Many packages were delayed throughout the country. It was frustrating for all of us and required a lot of patience.
As for your book, we know it can be difficult to please everyone so we have a Best Book promise! We are happy to replace any book a subscriber doesn’t like. All you have to do is email us directly for instructions.

The company has great customer service.

Mar 24, 2021
Anna D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for a three month trial, but ended it after two months.
The books were okay.
I did not care for the add-ins.
Gifts like this are so personal, from the book genres to the particular fragrances.
It didn't work out for me.

Verified Purchase