Baby Bug Box  (Curated, 0-30 mos. old)

Baby Bug Box (Curated, 0-30 mos. old)

by Reading Bug Box
"The Best Book Box!" curated by the experts at The Reading Bug Bookstore.

Plans as low as

$18.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (85)

  1. Reviews for this product (84)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Fantastic book selection! Magical!

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah A.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This is a FANTASTIC box and value. I am so, so impressed at how well these books have been selected for what my girls liked. Really fantastic box!

Verified Purchase

All Was Great

Feb 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

It was a great assortment of books.

Verified Purchase

Books

Jan 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

This is an amazing sub box! Good quality books based on the interest of my child.

Verified Purchase

Grammy's favorite

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Wonderful Gift! We love it! Our grandson will be so happy.

Verified Purchase

Thrilled Granddaughter!

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Lynn M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Josie is THRILLED with her Reading boxes! She read the first box of books three times! This box arrived the day before her 6th Birthday! She yelled with Joy at four new “chapter” books! I am very happy with my purchase!

Verified Purchase

Amazing for little book worms!

Aug 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amelia C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I wish I would give this subscription 10 stars. We received our first box for our 2yr old this month and all 3 books are fantastic! One was such a big hit with her we’ve read it every night, sometimes several times, since we got it. (I love it, too! We’re buying a copy for her daycare to have as well!) The package came undamaged and was fun to unbox and I love that there is a feedback page to send in to further curate your subscription. We LOVE this subscription! Thank you!

Amazing, Always!

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I don't know who gets more excited for this box; my son or myself! The books are amazing; and based on a few choices when initially signing up I would think that Reading Bug knows my son personally. They are always books he loves!
I cannot say enough AMAZING things about this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jai'lysa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter loves her Bug Box! So many new books abs authors to discover. Sometimes they leave handwritten notes on the newsletter which is so personal.

Verified Purchase

Love their expert curation

Jun 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great picks! This is our third box. Only one book seemed less exciting to my son so far (and it was more encyclopedic in nature, so that’s probably why). It’s been great to expand his horizons on different authors as he only wants to read Pokémon and Dog Man books otherwise.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfulness

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 11 months

I bought this subscription for my niece and just the time taken to write this little note says it all. Thank you, it made her feel special, like she was being thought of.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Jun 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brigitte H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

My nephew and his new family enjoyed the books very much.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Mar 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Customer service was outstanding even after it was my mistake! 8 year old grandson was super excited to get a box special delivery just for him. The books were perfect.

Verified Purchase

niece loves it

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julian K.
3 Reviews

great investment!

Best subscription box!

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Our boys LOVE the books selected for them! One of the best curated subscription boxes we have tried. The books are age appropriate for the two boys (4 and 7), including early reader books. The subjects are SPOT on to what our boys love, and there are always a few little extras that really make this box special. We have been enjoying this with our library closed and have absolutely loved it! Highly recommended, you won’t be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Love your books!

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My granddaughters love getting your books! They are in New York and I am in California so hard for me to really see the quality but looks good on FaceTime ! I did the 3 month trial- how do I extend? Tried to call you but that doesnt work?

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jan 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shivani J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love love love the books!

Verified Purchase

Grandchildren really enjoy!

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The grandchildren seem to enjoy them ver much!

Verified Purchase

Keeps them reading!

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My girls are always super excited to get their box. They really appreciate the little gifts they get also. The little personal messages with their names are a nice touch. The books they pick are great topics. Lately though they’ve been a little harder and longer and they’ve been a little intimidated by the thickness of the books.

Verified Purchase

You won’t regret this one!

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I absolutely loved this book box for my two boys! They each got their own copy of the little extras instead of having one they had to share which is huge with little ones! My 7 year old was reading as soon as the books were in his hands! Marvelous!!!

Verified Purchase

Better than expected

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This was our first ever monthly box and my son absolutely loves it!! I am highly impressed with how well they pick out books for him. Both boxes we have received now, have had books in it that were awesome. I would definitely recommend and be a returning customer!

Verified Purchase

Happy Birthday Girls!

Aug 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My girls absolutely love their book boxes!! They love reading and this is my way of continuing to encourage that which is amazing how excited they are to get their boxes!!! Thanks Cratejoy for giving me the perfect birthday gifts they love and benefit from I will be giving these for future birthdays!

Verified Purchase

VERY HAPPY

Jul 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lidia G.
3 Reviews
26 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Ordered 2 subscriptions one for my 4 month and another for my 4 year old .. beautiful books for there age that excites them.. Thank you ..

Verified Purchase

Great even for older kids!

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ayla (.
1 Review
6 Helpful

I am a 12 year old and got this box because of quarantine. I just wanted to say, that even though I am older, this box was AWESOME! I have read so many books that I was nervous I would get titles I have already read, but I didn't! All of these books look really good and also books I have never seen before. They were my level of reading, and were all in perfect condition and looked brand new! I would highly recommend this subscription box, even if your child is older :)

Wonderful!

Jun 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lara H.
1 Review

I love Reading Bug Box! We have tons of books at home - our son is obsessed with books - but Reading Bug sends us books I've never heard of and they're always wonderful. The curator makes a real effort to understand what the child is interested in before picking the books and our son has been delighted by every new book. I could not recommend Reading Bug more highly!

Love,love, love

Mar 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nancy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My son loved all of his new books. He especially loved the book about Jim Henson. My son loves making videos and I liked how they selected this book. We also loved the fact that the person who put his box together grew up in our town.

Verified Purchase