Red Star Vintage

by Red Star Vintage
Monthly Games and Puzzles, Delivered to your Door!
13 reviews

Plans as low as

$12.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (13)

You need to contact the vendor ...

Oct 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I previously gave this subscription box a terrible review. The vendor had some issues and hadn't sent any games after 4 months. However, they immediately rectified the situation after I contacted them, mailing all four games that I hadn't received. The games are great and exactly what I hoped for as a Father's Day gift. I can't give the shipping 4 stars because they were 4 months late, but they were all packaged with care and undamaged.
I can't recommend them wholeheartedly, obviously, but if they follow through on the remainder of my 12-month subscription, I will happily change this review.

Verified Purchase

Zero stars if possible

Sep 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We haven’t received a single thing. I signed up in July and it is September. I emailed and was told they were “having trouble” getting games because of covid. I was told they would send my 3 games all at once if they had them and I still have received nothing. If you are low in stock then DON’T ALLOW more subscriptions to be sold!

Verified Purchase

Never Received Shipments

Jun 10, 2021
Overall
Penny K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Paid for 3 months and never received. Cancelled. No communication.

Verified Purchase

Do not order from this company!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Paid for a 6 month subscription in November and still have not received anything. I contacted them by email and was told they were sending something. Still have not received one shipment.

Verified Purchase

Missing shipments, no refunds

May 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arielle ..
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Paid upfront for 6 months because that was the best deal. Received 2 of the 6. When I contacted the seller they told me the shipments were delayed, but that my missing shipments would be arriving shortly. Months pass, still nothing. I reached out to the seller again and asked for a refund. No response. So in the end, I paid $160 for two shipments, and a total of four board games. I feel robbed.

Verified Purchase

Someday my box will come

May 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Staci S.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I'm generally a patient person and I wasn't going to leave a review, but people need to know how this box works. You will get charged every month and not receive a box. After the first month I contacted the seller and he gave me a reasonable explanation and let me know I'd get my first box and then my second box would ship on time. After I didn't get my first and second boxes I contacted him again and got another explanation and decided to be patient, again. Well, I was really thrilled when I got emailed the tracking number for all three of my packages. Well, now it's been 9 days and it still says my package is in Pre-shipment. The label has been created but USPS hasn't received the package yet. I would suggest that this box is only for people who don't mind waiting literally months for what you have paid for.

Verified Purchase

Buyer Beware

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney B.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Bought this as a present for my Father for Father’s Day. They charged me and my father never received any package. Was unable to contact seller.

Verified Purchase

Missing boxes

May 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah W.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just takes your money ! No boxes !

Verified Purchase

Ya get ‘zackly what it says

Jan 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth D.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
26 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I’ve only received one box so far. Great games that I’ll never play but....
Hoping next month I’ll get great games that I will actually play. The wooden dice are super cool !!
UPDATE: seller reached out & asked preferences, etc. extremely impressed with customer care. Haven’t had a chance to play yet but games really look like tons of fun & the dice are, once again, super cool. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Thank you!

Dec 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

I thought it’d be kinda cool, but the first box was AWESOME!!!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely wonderful subscription box!

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nona M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Red Star Vintage has been really great. I love getting the vintage games that I remember from my childhood and can share with my kids. This shop owner has been fantastic to work with answering my question super quick and super friendly. I couldn't ask for a better experience. I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Review

Aug 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Good customer service. Great games

Verified Purchase

So long!

Dec 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jody G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I was billed twice for products that were never received. There is no response to any of my inquiries and I am upset about it. This was a gift purchased a month ahead of time. I cancled my subscription.

Verified Purchase