DIY Baking Kits. Include ALL the ingredients for 2 desserts each month. Best, fun way to bake!

Plans as low as $45.75 / month

Red Velvet NYC reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

First Box

Sep 10, 2019
Andrea G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was packaged beautifully! Everything was neatly sorted into a bag for each of the two recipes. So far I have only made the cookies. I was amazed at the result, I felt like a pro. My husband took them to work and they were a huge hit. I can’t wait to make the cake that also came in the box. And I for sure can’t wait for next month. Amazing job guys! I have gotten tons of different subscription boxes and this is probably the best I have ever received.

Verified Purchase

A must have boxed

Jan 15, 2020
Karrie C.
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box! Beautifully presented with a red ribbon, a very sweet hand written encouragement note and tucked in white tissue paper. Two different recipes that are amazingly delicious and easy. Perfectly labeled and measured ingredients. We were just amazed by this crate.
Thank you for the sweet note.

Verified Purchase

Delicious and easy!

Mar 28, 2019
Danielle T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've tried other subscriptions like this but this beats them 1000x over! The packaging is gorgeous, the recipe cards are gorgeous, everything is just amazing. The only bummer is that the measurements aren't on the recipe cards so there's no way of recreating the delicious goods 😭

Verified Purchase
Red Velvet NYC said...May 07, 2019

Thank you so much, Danielle! We so appreciate your kind words. We offer every recipe with full quantities and measurements on the website in our RECIPE tab via the footer. So you can recreate these whenever you want. Let us know if you need anything else! Thank you :)

Seller

First box

Oct 28, 2018
Anna R.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I wish I could post a video of my utter and sheer joy of this box. My first box ever came in the mail and I couldn't tear it open fast enough. The month of october was pumpkin cupcakes and a chocolate pecan torte. I followed each recipe according to given instructions the only thing I changed was I didn't use the included spices with the pumpkin cupcakes I used a spice called five spice since I personally find it makes pumpkin anything amazing. Both desserts turned out amazing. So perfect and so happy! I think this is perfect for kids and adults of any skill level!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely divine at a great value

Jul 19, 2018
Gabrielle L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have tried numerous baking boxes and this is the best one by far. Not only do you get 2 recipes (not 1 like almost every other box out there), but you get recipes that feed your family. 18 cupcakes, or cakes that feed 10-12 people. The packaging is premium and the recipes are just as high end as Martha Stewart or Bon Apetit magazine. I am so impressed month after month!

Red Velvet NYC said...May 14, 2019

Thanks so much, Gabrielle! We're so glad you are impressed and we love having you bake with us. Excited to get you some more Martha Stewart style recipes :)

Seller

Wonderful subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The Red Velvet NYC box was was excellent for this non-baker. I can honestly say the cupcakes were simple to make, beautiful to look at and delicious to eat!!!

Verified Purchase

Easy To Make

May 22, 2019
Geoff B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I can do it, anyone can make these cupcakes. I was looking for something to give my wife for mother's day. My wife had ordered from the company in the past, so I decided to surprise her with a dessert made by me and our daughter. It did not disappoint. All the ingredients were high quality, which is important to my family, especially my wife. The cupcakes were really fun to make with Hailey, they were delicious and looked really nice. My wife was so happy and surprised. Either I or my wife will order again. thank you for making cupcakes that rock, and letting a dad hang out with his daughter.

Red Velvet NYC said...May 28, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! So glad to hear that your cupcakes turned out well, and that you were able to bake with your daughter - there's nothing we like to hear more than families baking together :) We hope you keep enjoying baking with us! Feel free to send or post pictures, Geoff! Thanks again for being a great customer!!

Seller

So happy I ordered!

May 13, 2019
Annie W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not a baker, but I needed a delicious dessert for an event. I decided to order Red Velvet after one of my friends recommended the company, and I couldn't have been more satisfied. First of all, portions are huge! Every single person got a dessert (with some getting two!). Secondly, it was delicious. I don't know how many people asked me for the recipe, and I had to keep saying that I would get back to them about it. Lastly, beautiful. The desserts looked almost too good to eat. Thank you! Will definitely be ordering again.

Red Velvet NYC said...May 14, 2019

Thank you so much, Annie! So happy to hear this and can't wait to get you baking with us again soon!

Seller

The BEST way to bake + amazing gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Gabrielle M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

These make the best gifts! Everything in the baking kit is so beautifully packaged and makes the process super easy. Great way to learn how to bake, and give someone a unique and fun experience. The ingredients are of top quality yet it's incredibly affordable!

Unique gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Amy G.
1 Review
Overall

This was the perfect gift to give to a friend who loves to bake! Amazing selection of recipes to choose from and the box arrived quickly and packaged very nicely.

Buying Options