Baking fun!

Baking fun!

by Red Velvet NYC
DIY Baking Kits! Includes ALL ingredients for 2 delicious Pinterest-perfect desserts each month!

Plans as low as

$49.42/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (151)

Great gift

Sep 08, 2021
Overall
Stephanie W.
1 Review

I purchased this subscription for my sister for 6 months and she has enjoyed it. I have attempted many times to cancel and have never received a response or confirmation of my cancellation. I am getting frustrated. Please confirm my cancellation!

Very happy

Oct 28, 2021
Overall
Lilly R.
1 Review

Very happy.

Some issues with olive oil cake

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Loretta E.
1 Review

I made the olive oil cake and made it to the recipe. Unfortunately it totally broke apart and seemed a little too moist in some areas even tho we checked it for doness.

Chocolate cookies went perfectly

Nov 12, 2021
Overall
Susan B.
1 Review

Chocolate cookies went perfectly- the grapefruit olive oil cake was a bit trickier. I was nervous about the thin line between uncooked and overdone, so we had an under cooked cake.

Very yummy

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Lilly R.
1 Review

Very yummy. Need practice

Biscotti were excellent

Sep 26, 2021
Overall
Alexander D.
1 Review

The Biscotti were excellent. Loved the instructions and the ingredients. The Tiramisu was just ok. way too much 'cream' could have used twice the lady fingers. But it was tasty.

We enjoyed them

Sep 20, 2021
Overall
Paul B.
1 Review

These recipes were very citrusy. Not our usual flavors for baking but we enjoyed them.

So good!

Aug 21, 2021
Overall
Serena B.
1 Review

I had a big fail on the macarons but that is nothing to do with the kit. I can only blame my ability to follow directions. The butterscotch pudding however was so good it hijacked my brain for 3 days. I kept thinking about the remaining ramekins and whether or not my husband would eat the last one for lunch! It was so good I had spoon fantasies.

Didn't turn out great, but tasted good

Nov 07, 2021
Overall
Karli S.
1 Review

The lemon poppyseed cake was a total flop, but it tasted good. The dough was way too watery, so the crumb was way too firm. I ended up throwing 1/2 of it away. The chocolate cupcakes with the ganache frosting were tasty. I loved the flaked sea salt on the frosting. The cupcake cups were cute and made the perfect-sized individual desserts.

Love the variety

Oct 25, 2021
Overall
Amelia L.
1 Review

The thing i love the most about Red Velvet NYC is the variety! I always end up doing another (second) non-subscription order mid month to get even more awesome desserts 8-O

Cupcakes were fun and easy to make

Oct 02, 2021
Overall
Rene M.
1 Review

The cupcakes were super fun and easy to make. They are absolutely delicious! The matcha swirl cookies were definitely a lot harder, but they were also beautiful and delicious! I have made log swirl cookies in the past and it is very difficult. I would recommend the cookies for an advanced baker.

Super easy macaroons

Nov 02, 2021
Overall
Betsabe P.
1 Review

It was very fun to make these super easy Macaroons. Macaroons have always intimidated me but they are a lot easier then I though! I do wish the box was a bit cheaper because these ingredients are relatively cheap to buy in bulk.

Easy to follow instructions

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Stephen J.
1 Review

Easy to follow instructions. Trying something I wouldn't normally do on my own. Tasted great.

The kit was great

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Shagun R.
1 Review

The kit was great. Nicely packaged and easy to use. Both items were simple to make and were delicious. Highly recommend!! Btw, it was confusing to see a different online recipe from what we received and I really wish that ingredient quantities would be listed on the recipe. This way we could file and keep the pretty colored card rather than having to print from the website.

Fun and easy

Oct 07, 2021
Overall
Kelsey S.
1 Review

Making this dish was a fun and easy. I was surprised how easy it was to create something so beautiful.