Reel Bookish Box

by Reel Bookish
Pairing Amazing YA Reads with High-Quality Movie Items
24 reviews

Plans as low as

$23.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (24)

Received the Little Women box

Jun 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I really like the combination of things related to the book, things related to movie, and especially the items that came from both. It was really cool to receive two books in this deluxe edition of the box. Also, it was really cool that my favorite candle shop, Novelly Yours, designed/made the candles included.

Verified Purchase

I just adore the whole book experience!

Aug 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Analia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I just love it!
It arrived just on time :) (Im from south america so i was hoping some delay, but not at all). The support on instagram wow, they are so lovely! <3
About the crate, this month was Circus theme. Everything was great, and let you immerse in the "mood": The cookies, the venetian mask, cards, cupholders... and the book. I didnt started yet, but i read the abstract of the book and i like it.
Im eagerly anticipating for the next month crate!

Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS

Jul 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
103 Reviews
52 Pictures
100 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

AWESOME BOX! I really wasted to not like this one since I’m trying to eliminate some of my subs but this one is perfect! I love that it didn’t have the stuff that everyyyyy box seems to have (candles... soap... beauty products) but instead items you can actually use! I especially loved the car escape thingy, the marshmallows, and the plant! Only bummer is that a lot of the dirt escaped the plant package but no biggie! Also, I had been concerned that if you didn’t know the movie/show then you wouldn’t be able to enjoy it but that was such a small part of the box that it made no difference. HIGHLY recommend!

Verified Purchase

I love this box so much!

Sep 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Myria M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 21 days

This box was so much better than I was expecting! The items were all great quality and actually useful. I am very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Reel Bookish is "Reely" Great!

Jul 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan J.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

This is such a unique box! I love how well everything is themed and ties together to promote that theme. I mean, putting the spoiler card in an evidence bag for a thriller theme - GENIUS!! Truly a box like no other!

Verified Purchase

The greatest show on earth box

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tara P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved the items that came with the book. This one is the greatest show on earth box. The box itself was super cute. The only real complaint I have wasn’t towards them it was fedex the left my box on the sidewalk but all around loved my box and definitely recommend 😁

Verified Purchase

Movies? Books? What a combo!

Aug 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sophia D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I grew up loving movies and use them for references in my everyday life, and when I found this box I immediately subscribed for a 3 month period and the first box did not disappoint! Everything ties in very well with the book/movie combo and the book is one I have looked forward to reading. Customer service through instagram is great too, and I cant wait to see what the next two boxes bring!

Verified Purchase

Satisfying Surprise

May 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa R.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Box concept works phenomenally well due to its curation using unique high-quality items (a glamhammer? perfect for a mystery crime thriller theme; craft marshmellows for Veronica Mars fans; a succulent plant for wherever you hide the bodies ;-). A delightful surprise every month, thank you!

Verified Purchase

Amazing box!

Jun 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was my first book subscription, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. But it definitely exceeded my expectations! I loved that the items in the box relates to the book, and I enjoy reading the book that they picked for the month because the character is very relatable.

Verified Purchase

Love the book! Improve the curation.

Sep 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachael M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I signed up for the September Pirate themed box. So far, loving the book! Love the overall theme and vibe of the box. Curation and quality could use a little improvement, though. If paper and plastic are going to be used for some of the minor curations, then the mug could have been more special since it was the main piece. Instead I found that , overall, the items fell a little flat. I'll stick around for a few more and see how it goes.

Verified Purchase

I highly recommend

Sep 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terrilyn L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

I really enjoyed this box. Great content and curation!

Verified Purchase

I LOVE THIS SUBSCRIPTION BOX!

Sep 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Halley H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box! The items are always really great quality and the book and film picks are amazing each month. Reel Bookish Boxes customer service is fast and helpful. Overall this box is worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Sep 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

loved the theming and variety of contents, looking forward to my next box and all other future boxes!! :)

Verified Purchase

August Book Box

Sep 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The box was great! I can’t wait to read the book! Most items are actually useful! I will continue to purchase these book boxes! However, I wish we received them a little earlier in the month!

Verified Purchase

It Truly Was The Greatest Show!

Aug 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mikayla K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I had no idea what to expect but didn’t hesitate to subscribe when I saw the theme! The movie, The Greatest Show on Earth (1952) and the more recent Greatest Showman both hold special places in my heart. All items selected were of beautiful and high quality and the book itself stole the show! I wager await any and all future boxes and cannot wait to see what is in store!

Verified Purchase

Great Introduction

Aug 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I had just ordered the book, but managed to cancel. Thank you Amazon. The box was delightful. Loved that the packing was in the theme colors. Looking forward to the next.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Book Box!!

Aug 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days

I absolutely loved this box!! The items were so fun and creative! I can’t wait to read the book that was included! I also really love the packaging! The box It’s self was beautiful! Along with how the items were packaged! I already can’t wait for my next box from Reelbookish!! You can tell that a lot of love and thought went into this box!

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aimee L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

Super Impressed! All of the bookish goodies were something I can use and enjoy and the book selection was ON POINT 😃 ! Shipping was fast and everything arrived in stellar shape. I will be renewing this subscription for sure ❤️

Verified Purchase

Love it 🥰

Jul 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Summer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

Beautifully put together, thoughtful and usable items, really sweet and kind customer service, all around amazing!! 💖😊 Loved it all; so worth it and can’t wait for next months!

Verified Purchase

It's a Hit!!

Jul 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan I.
13 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Thoughtfully put together and thought provoking too! 😊💞

Verified Purchase

So in love

May 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deanna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Im so in love with the box, There is nothing better than a good book and a great movie!

Verified Purchase

You've Got Mail

May 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the featured movie, "You've Got Mail", the items related to it specially the mug.
I love the title of the book, too.
Thank you for a job well done.

Verified Purchase

I loved this box!!

Sep 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mikeal G.
1 Review

This is my second ReelBookish box and I loved it! The items are well designed and great quality! The book that was included sounds so good! Everything was packaged very well!

Absolutely love this box!

Jul 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol L.
1 Review

Love it! I loved Veronica Mars so I was very excited for this being a part of the box. The book looks good too! Lots of goodies. Can’t wait for the next box. I have been thinking of doing a subscription box a while. Watched lots of YouTube videos. So glad I chose this one!