Owl and Moon Apothecary Box

Owl and Moon Apothecary Box

by Owl & Moon Apothecary
Handcrafted candles, soaps, lotions & potions, crystals, magic and more in a monthly box.

Plans as low as

$34.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (45)

Green witchery box

Apr 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Absolutely love it! Candles and soap smells amazing I can't wait to use them. Everything else was wonderful as well, just what I needed, looking forward to future boxes, this subscription is gonna add some delight and magic to my life for sure. Thank you😊

Verified Purchase

Always Perfect

Feb 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebekah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Love this box. Have kept the subscription for quite a while now. I love the booklet they give us each month with the description of all the items. It is very thoughtfully made. The soapmaker is super talented with combining scents. I always look forward to the next box and am never disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jun 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I totally love this box, its well worth the money and all the smells are heavenly!!!! Thank you for your time and energy you put in everything. The packaging and display is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Loved loved loved it!

Oct 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Faith A.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

One of the first boxes I tried out as a baby witch. It's filled to the brim with lovely, adorable and useful items! It contains items you can add to your own witchy collection as well as things already ready to offer yourself a little TLC. The sugar rub and candle smelled so very lovely! I highly suggest this box to anyone looking to try a new one or add another smaller box to their collection.

Verified Purchase

Love the Spring Equinox Box!

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This is my first box from Owl & Moon and I am absolutely delighted! The contents of the box I received (March 2021) are all themed for Spring.
This box includes:
(1) A handpoured candle that smells like Spring with a rabbit charm and small crystals in it. I do not know what the crystals are. I think I should remove them before burning the candle? But they add to the joy of the candle and I will find a place for them.
(2) A large (7.5 oz) bar of soap that smells and looks fantastic. Everyone in my family is oohing and aahing over this. The photo does not fully show how pretty it is, the bunny and top of the soap are all shimmery and magical.
(3) A spray-on bottle of Spring Goddess perfume. This is essential oil based and a spring floral scent which is light and not overpowering. Love it!
(4) A packet of House Blessing Herbs ( lavender, chamomile, rose, sage, orris root) with suggestions for how to use them.
(5) An adorable green "moss" bunny figurine. It looks like moss but I don't think it is really moss.
(6) A stone of some kind in the shape of a small egg. So cute! I wish I knew what it is---maybe bloodstone or unakite?
(7) A sweet bunny pin
I am so happy with this box! So many wonderful surprises and an excellent value...

Verified Purchase

Lovely & lovingly put together

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love the candle, it smells wonderful. The aromatherapy inhaler smells great too. I love everything about this box. The book that is filled with herbal remedies is beautiful and full of very useful information.

Verified Purchase

How did you know??????

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miriam B.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

HOW DID YOU KNOW?
This wonderful educational and greatest box ever is exactly what I needed. I got a small cold and when I opened and read the pamphlet I was floored. Thank you . I'm very excited to see my next box!!!! Keep up the wonderful work!!!

Verified Purchase

Extraordinary

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rosa L.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Back due to missing the boxes

Verified Purchase

Lovely gift

Jul 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My mom loved the candles and soap. They smelled lovely and looked outstanding.

Verified Purchase

Missing it’s Mark lately.

Aug 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Usually love love this box but the last two boxes have been a bit disappointing. The candles are amazing but they are so small and they don’t sell extra. They would make a killing if they would sell larger candles.. I’d pay $15-20 per larger candle.

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Aug 08, 2021

Ashley,
Thanks for your feedback! August's Box's theme is all about Herbal Magick. As usual, you'll receive a wooden wick scented candle, artisan soap, crystal and aromatherapy product. You get jewelry!!!! Shhh - we haven't released pics yet! I'm sure you'll love all the magickal things we've packed into next month's box.
We have been getting rave reviews on our candles and are looking to offer 8 oz. double wicked tins and/or 16 oz. glass jars. They would be offered as an add-on or available separately as we are phasing out our Light & Lather Box. Look for them in time for the holidays.
Blessings,
Diana

Love It!

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marge P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This was my first box and I was very impressed with the contents! The candle has a devine smell. Use it while I knit. Very tranquil smell. The soap is just as cute, lemon pound cake when right to work in my kitchen. I only use hand made soaps, so it was a joy to receive this one, and not a tiny bar at all! The kitchen witch cards got there own special place too. Can’t wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for your kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your box. I loved creating the lemon pound cake soap.
Love and light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

Good Stuff!

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I just loved the box!! Favorites were the cards and the stone! Can't wait for next shipment!

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Thanks for your review! Crystals are some of my favorite obsessions and I love procuring the perfect stone to correspond to each month's theme. I thought Apatite was a fun play on the Kitchen Witch Theme :) I'm glad you enjoyed the cards. They were a new item and have been getting rave reviews - look for more in future shipments!!
Love and light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

My first box!

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I think that this is a cute box. I honestly thought that it would have came with the crystal or a piece of jewelry or some sort of essential oil for healing. I did get one small Stone a bag of sugar and some tea in a very tiny salve. I honestly just thought it was a little spare being that it was my first bix. I am still going to continue my subscription though and see what next month brings!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Oct 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne F.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just got my first box - it’s Halloween themed and I love it. The rocks and glitter and charm in the candle are such a nice touch. Exactly the pick me up I needed and the end of a long day.

Verified Purchase

Thank You

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley P.
8 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

This months box was cool. Loved the pendulum and the rune soap. The candles have been nice too. Great Service as well

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm so sorry you didn't resonate with this month's theme of Kitchen Witch. My aesthetic is light and airy and my boxes reflect that. I'm happy you liked the seasoning! We like to support other small women owned businesses like our seasoning offering this month.
Every Owl & Moon Apothecary Box contains an artisan soap bar, crystal, wooden wick candle and aromatherapy product. Every. Single. Month. Only the soap and aromatherapy products are bath & body. The other three to four items are products that correspond to the theme.
This month's box contents:
Lemon Pound Cake Soap bar
Tasseomancy Wooden Wick Crystal infused candle tin
Apatite Crystal
Herbal Salve
Mini Wooden Spoon
Rose Sugar
Seasoning Packet
Kitchen Witch Correspondence Cards (2)
Each box is different and we never duplicate fragrances in...

Love

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I was very pleased with this purchase

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Kelly,
Woohoo! I will take "Love" as a review everyday <3 Thanks for subscribing!!
Love and Light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

NICE....👍🏻

Apr 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vickie B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Wow....Nice box love everything in it.. I love the candle an soap....

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Vickie,
I'm so happy to hear you love the candle and soap. I enjoy designing and creating each one for each theme. They are a work of love and I pour my energy into each creation.
Love and light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

Sweet bunny box!

Mar 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Betzy C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved this box for Ostara. Everything in it was very nice. I'm looking forward to next month's box already!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Around

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I absolutely adore Owl & Moon! I have tried so many boxes to find the right one and I finally did!! The products are awesome and full sized, quality products! Nothing fake! Great company!! Thanks you Own & Moon!!

Verified Purchase

July’s Mermaid Magic

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My first box was July’s Mermaid Magic. Admittedly, I was a bit skeptical bc of the theme. I subscribed anyways & as I do with all boxes, I always try out in 3s. This way, in case I don’t like the box too much, I have a chance to get to know the company more & see what they usually offer in their boxes.
Anyways,
I loved this box. It was adorable! I loved the driftwood candle, mermaid mist salt spray & the water element mini altar kit, as I believe it’s important to infuse your own magick into your tools/products.
My daughter stole the mermaid pen & the soap after she fell in love w/ them lol! She’s very exited to try the mermaid soap!
Next months theme is The Elements & I’m very intrigued to receive this box! I think it may be more fitting for my craft. I’ll review that box as well!
Thanks for creating a magickal mermaid experience for me!
Love, Light & Blessings
Lex Lilith

Verified Purchase

Exiting box

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This is one of the nicest boxes I have subscribed to. I hope the following are just as nice .

Verified Purchase

More than expected, and I expected a lot

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lillyth S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Every box has been unique and interesting. Not "oh... Neat" interesting but legitimately well thought out and fun. The box that came with the little tree was especially impressive. It was so unexpected but perfectly fit with everything else that month. And you really do get a lot for your money with this box.

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Feb 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon Q.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I look forward to getting the box each month but was kinda not my style this month. Gonna go one more see what happens but napkin with a sticker isn't a altar cloth

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this box. Every month I look forward to a little care package to treat myself. The candles are amazing. It is obvious there is time and effort put into each box.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Dec 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I’m obsessed with this box! I always end up absolutely loving all the items, even if they’re things I never thought I’d like (crystals, in particular)!

Verified Purchase