Owl & Moon Apothecary

by Owl & Moon Apothecary
Handcrafted candles, soaps, EO's, lotions & potions, crystals, magic and more in a monthly box.
38 reviews

Plans as low as

$34.95/ month

Buying Options

Owl & Moon Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review
38

July’s Mermaid Magic

Jul 10, 2020
Alex A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was July’s Mermaid Magic. Admittedly, I was a bit skeptical bc of the theme. I subscribed anyways & as I do with all boxes, I always try out in 3s. This way, in case I don’t like the box too much, I have a chance to get to know the company more & see what they usually offer in their boxes.
Anyways,
I loved this box. It was adorable! I loved the driftwood candle, mermaid mist salt spray & the water element mini altar kit, as I believe it’s important to infuse your own magick into your tools/products.
My daughter stole the mermaid pen & the soap after she fell in love w/ them lol! She’s very exited to try the mermaid soap!
Next months theme is The Elements & I’m very intrigued to receive this box! I think it may be more fitting for my craft. I’ll review that box as well!
Thanks for creating a magickal mermaid experience for me!
Love, Light & Blessings
Lex Lilith

Verified Purchase

Love the Spring Equinox Box!

Mar 10, 2021
Pamela S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box from Owl & Moon and I am absolutely delighted! The contents of the box I received (March 2021) are all themed for Spring.
This box includes:
(1) A handpoured candle that smells like Spring with a rabbit charm and small crystals in it. I do not know what the crystals are. I think I should remove them before burning the candle? But they add to the joy of the candle and I will find a place for them.
(2) A large (7.5 oz) bar of soap that smells and looks fantastic. Everyone in my family is oohing and aahing over this. The photo does not fully show how pretty it is, the bunny and top of the soap are all shimmery and magical.
(3) A spray-on bottle of Spring Goddess perfume. This is essential oil based and a spring floral scent which is light and not overpowering. Love it!
(4) A packet of House Blessing Herbs ( lavender, chamomile, rose, sage, orris root) with suggestions for how to use them.
(5) An adorable green "moss" bunny figurine. It looks like moss but I don't think it is really moss.
(6) A stone of some kind in the shape of a small egg. So cute! I wish I knew what it is---maybe bloodstone or unakite?
(7) A sweet bunny pin
I am so happy with this box! So many wonderful surprises and an excellent value...

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jun 11, 2021
Teresa T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I totally love this box, its well worth the money and all the smells are heavenly!!!! Thank you for your time and energy you put in everything. The packaging and display is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Lovely gift

Jul 06, 2021
Erica L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom loved the candles and soap. They smelled lovely and looked outstanding.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Oct 06, 2020
Suzanne F.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box - it’s Halloween themed and I love it. The rocks and glitter and charm in the candle are such a nice touch. Exactly the pick me up I needed and the end of a long day.

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Apr 15, 2021
Marge P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I was very impressed with the contents! The candle has a devine smell. Use it while I knit. Very tranquil smell. The soap is just as cute, lemon pound cake when right to work in my kitchen. I only use hand made soaps, so it was a joy to receive this one, and not a tiny bar at all! The kitchen witch cards got there own special place too. Can’t wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for your kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your box. I loved creating the lemon pound cake soap.
Love and light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

Love

Apr 15, 2021
Kelly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very pleased with this purchase

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Kelly,
Woohoo! I will take "Love" as a review everyday <3 Thanks for subscribing!!
Love and Light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

Good Stuff!

Apr 15, 2021
Michelle E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just loved the box!! Favorites were the cards and the stone! Can't wait for next shipment!

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Thanks for your review! Crystals are some of my favorite obsessions and I love procuring the perfect stone to correspond to each month's theme. I thought Apatite was a fun play on the Kitchen Witch Theme :) I'm glad you enjoyed the cards. They were a new item and have been getting rave reviews - look for more in future shipments!!
Love and light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

NICE....👍🏻

Apr 14, 2021
Vickie B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow....Nice box love everything in it.. I love the candle an soap....

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Vickie,
I'm so happy to hear you love the candle and soap. I enjoy designing and creating each one for each theme. They are a work of love and I pour my energy into each creation.
Love and light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

Sweet bunny box!

Mar 09, 2021
Betzy C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box for Ostara. Everything in it was very nice. I'm looking forward to next month's box already!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Around

Mar 01, 2021
Shannon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely adore Owl & Moon! I have tried so many boxes to find the right one and I finally did!! The products are awesome and full sized, quality products! Nothing fake! Great company!! Thanks you Own & Moon!!

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Feb 17, 2021
Shannon Q.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to getting the box each month but was kinda not my style this month. Gonna go one more see what happens but napkin with a sticker isn't a altar cloth

Verified Purchase

More than expected, and I expected a lot

Feb 08, 2021
Lillyth S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Every box has been unique and interesting. Not "oh... Neat" interesting but legitimately well thought out and fun. The box that came with the little tree was especially impressive. It was so unexpected but perfectly fit with everything else that month. And you really do get a lot for your money with this box.

Verified Purchase

Thank You

Apr 10, 2021
Ashley P.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This months box was cool. Loved the pendulum and the rune soap. The candles have been nice too. Great Service as well

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm so sorry you didn't resonate with this month's theme of Kitchen Witch. My aesthetic is light and airy and my boxes reflect that. I'm happy you liked the seasoning! We like to support other small women owned businesses like our seasoning offering this month.
Every Owl & Moon Apothecary Box contains an artisan soap bar, crystal, wooden wick candle and aromatherapy product. Every. Single. Month. Only the soap and aromatherapy products are bath & body. The other three to four items are products that correspond to the theme.
This month's box contents:
Lemon Pound Cake Soap bar
Tasseomancy Wooden Wick Crystal infused candle tin
Apatite Crystal
Herbal Salve
Mini Wooden Spoon
Rose Sugar
Seasoning Packet
Kitchen Witch Correspondence Cards (2)
Each box is different and we never duplicate fragrances in...

My first box!

Apr 15, 2021
Stacy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think that this is a cute box. I honestly thought that it would have came with the crystal or a piece of jewelry or some sort of essential oil for healing. I did get one small Stone a bag of sugar and some tea in a very tiny salve. I honestly just thought it was a little spare being that it was my first bix. I am still going to continue my subscription though and see what next month brings!

Verified Purchase

Exiting box

Mar 16, 2021
Jen K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the nicest boxes I have subscribed to. I hope the following are just as nice .

Verified Purchase

Well Done!!!

Oct 05, 2019
Robyn S.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this box to my 16 yr. old daughter and it made her day!!! The soap is so beautiful she does not want to use it and the candle smell amazing!!! I love the crystal's on the candle. Well done, I'm looking forward to next months box.
Thank you

Verified Purchase

The best!!

Apr 10, 2020
Amara M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box, definitely worth your coin! I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

I cannot say enough.

Apr 08, 2020
Raelyn S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this box. I'm generally wary of things with scents (because I am picky) but Oh Man! This stuff smells, feels and is just generally amazing! The soaps, will leave you feeling fresh and energized or calm, the jewelry is gorgeous and hearty while still feminine and delicate. Each months theme is well thought out and put together.
Since getting this i've noticed positive changes in my overall life, and how I approach things. I'm happy to have picked this box, it feels personalized and full of love i cannot wait to see what is next.😊

Verified Purchase

Poor customer Svc - items ok

Dec 30, 2019
Cher ⭐.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was OK. Unfortunately did not seem l worth the money, I had a question whether something may have been was left out. Contacted company (or at least try to) at least 4 separate times. I did end up cancelling. No answer ever. Sent message through Cratejoy x 2 and sent direct email x 2 . That was months ago- still even now 4 months later - No response. I always try to give the benefit of the doubt, or a chance to make corrections &; or explanation with contact. I gave plenty of time to before leaving a negative review. Extremely poor customer service..

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Dec 30, 2019

Cher,
I'm so sorry you were unable to contact myself or Cratejoy to express your concerns.
I have not received any emails from you or received any notices from Cratejoy about your concerns other than your cancellation notice. You subscribed on 8/24/19, received the September Light & Lather Box which contained a candle and artisan soap on 9/5/19 and cancelled on 9/8/19. Your cancellation reason was as follows:
"Cancellation reason: Nice products, not really worth the value. 2 items? I work in a metaphysical shop and I know the value retail and wholesale. Products probably worth about 10-12$. The larger box is probably what I would prefer but have other boxes coming every month. So I will cancel. Thank. You"
Cher ⭐️"
I'm sorry you felt that our 4...

Best boxes!

Jun 22, 2020
Amanda L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love these boxes! I've been a member of several different boxes but this one is by far my favorite and the one I will be sticking with from now on.

Verified Purchase

Great Products & Customer Service

Feb 09, 2020
Kim F.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is fantastic and the seller has wonderful customer service.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Dec 09, 2020
Maureen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. Every month I look forward to a little care package to treat myself. The candles are amazing. It is obvious there is time and effort put into each box.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Dec 06, 2020
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m obsessed with this box! I always end up absolutely loving all the items, even if they’re things I never thought I’d like (crystals, in particular)!

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Nov 07, 2020
Zorakmantis
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I opened my box. My reaction to everything was I love it! I love it! I love it! I will use every item! I have had other subscriptions from similar companies and only used or liked 10%. This box was 100% winner! Thank you. I’m staying subscribed.

Verified Purchase