Owl and Moon Apothecary Box

Owl and Moon Apothecary Box

by Owl & Moon Apothecary
Handcrafted candles, soaps, lotions & potions, crystals, magic and more in a monthly box.

Plans as low as

$34.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (45)

July’s Mermaid Magic

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My first box was July’s Mermaid Magic. Admittedly, I was a bit skeptical bc of the theme. I subscribed anyways & as I do with all boxes, I always try out in 3s. This way, in case I don’t like the box too much, I have a chance to get to know the company more & see what they usually offer in their boxes.
Anyways,
I loved this box. It was adorable! I loved the driftwood candle, mermaid mist salt spray & the water element mini altar kit, as I believe it’s important to infuse your own magick into your tools/products.
My daughter stole the mermaid pen & the soap after she fell in love w/ them lol! She’s very exited to try the mermaid soap!
Next months theme is The Elements & I’m very intrigued to receive this box! I think it may be more fitting for my craft. I’ll review that box as well!
Thanks for creating a magickal mermaid experience for me!
Love, Light & Blessings
Lex Lilith

Verified Purchase

Love the Spring Equinox Box!

Mar 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This is my first box from Owl & Moon and I am absolutely delighted! The contents of the box I received (March 2021) are all themed for Spring.
This box includes:
(1) A handpoured candle that smells like Spring with a rabbit charm and small crystals in it. I do not know what the crystals are. I think I should remove them before burning the candle? But they add to the joy of the candle and I will find a place for them.
(2) A large (7.5 oz) bar of soap that smells and looks fantastic. Everyone in my family is oohing and aahing over this. The photo does not fully show how pretty it is, the bunny and top of the soap are all shimmery and magical.
(3) A spray-on bottle of Spring Goddess perfume. This is essential oil based and a spring floral scent which is light and not overpowering. Love it!
(4) A packet of House Blessing Herbs ( lavender, chamomile, rose, sage, orris root) with suggestions for how to use them.
(5) An adorable green "moss" bunny figurine. It looks like moss but I don't think it is really moss.
(6) A stone of some kind in the shape of a small egg. So cute! I wish I knew what it is---maybe bloodstone or unakite?
(7) A sweet bunny pin
I am so happy with this box! So many wonderful surprises and an excellent value...

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Oct 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne F.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Just got my first box - it’s Halloween themed and I love it. The rocks and glitter and charm in the candle are such a nice touch. Exactly the pick me up I needed and the end of a long day.

Verified Purchase

Love love love

Jun 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teresa T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

I totally love this box, its well worth the money and all the smells are heavenly!!!! Thank you for your time and energy you put in everything. The packaging and display is beautiful.

Verified Purchase

Poor customer Svc - items ok

Dec 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cher ⭐.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

This box was OK. Unfortunately did not seem l worth the money, I had a question whether something may have been was left out. Contacted company (or at least try to) at least 4 separate times. I did end up cancelling. No answer ever. Sent message through Cratejoy x 2 and sent direct email x 2 . That was months ago- still even now 4 months later - No response. I always try to give the benefit of the doubt, or a chance to make corrections &; or explanation with contact. I gave plenty of time to before leaving a negative review. Extremely poor customer service..

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Dec 30, 2019

Cher,
I'm so sorry you were unable to contact myself or Cratejoy to express your concerns.
I have not received any emails from you or received any notices from Cratejoy about your concerns other than your cancellation notice. You subscribed on 8/24/19, received the September Light & Lather Box which contained a candle and artisan soap on 9/5/19 and cancelled on 9/8/19. Your cancellation reason was as follows:
"Cancellation reason: Nice products, not really worth the value. 2 items? I work in a metaphysical shop and I know the value retail and wholesale. Products probably worth about 10-12$. The larger box is probably what I would prefer but have other boxes coming every month. So I will cancel. Thank. You"
Cher ⭐️"
I'm sorry you felt that our 4...

Well Done!!!

Oct 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robyn S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I gave this box to my 16 yr. old daughter and it made her day!!! The soap is so beautiful she does not want to use it and the candle smell amazing!!! I love the crystal's on the candle. Well done, I'm looking forward to next months box.
Thank you

Verified Purchase

I cannot say enough.

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Raelyn S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this box. I'm generally wary of things with scents (because I am picky) but Oh Man! This stuff smells, feels and is just generally amazing! The soaps, will leave you feeling fresh and energized or calm, the jewelry is gorgeous and hearty while still feminine and delicate. Each months theme is well thought out and put together.
Since getting this i've noticed positive changes in my overall life, and how I approach things. I'm happy to have picked this box, it feels personalized and full of love i cannot wait to see what is next.😊

Verified Purchase

The best!!

Apr 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amara M.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Great box, definitely worth your coin! I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great Products & Customer Service

Feb 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim F.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This box is fantastic and the seller has wonderful customer service.

Verified Purchase

Best boxes!

Jun 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely love these boxes! I've been a member of several different boxes but this one is by far my favorite and the one I will be sticking with from now on.

Verified Purchase

Green witchery box

Apr 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Absolutely love it! Candles and soap smells amazing I can't wait to use them. Everything else was wonderful as well, just what I needed, looking forward to future boxes, this subscription is gonna add some delight and magic to my life for sure. Thank you😊

Verified Purchase

Always Perfect

Feb 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebekah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Love this box. Have kept the subscription for quite a while now. I love the booklet they give us each month with the description of all the items. It is very thoughtfully made. The soapmaker is super talented with combining scents. I always look forward to the next box and am never disappointed!

Verified Purchase

More than expected, and I expected a lot

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lillyth S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Every box has been unique and interesting. Not "oh... Neat" interesting but legitimately well thought out and fun. The box that came with the little tree was especially impressive. It was so unexpected but perfectly fit with everything else that month. And you really do get a lot for your money with this box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maureen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this box. Every month I look forward to a little care package to treat myself. The candles are amazing. It is obvious there is time and effort put into each box.

Verified Purchase

Love, love, love!

Dec 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I’m obsessed with this box! I always end up absolutely loving all the items, even if they’re things I never thought I’d like (crystals, in particular)!

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Nov 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zorakmantis
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I opened my box. My reaction to everything was I love it! I love it! I love it! I will use every item! I have had other subscriptions from similar companies and only used or liked 10%. This box was 100% winner! Thank you. I’m staying subscribed.

Verified Purchase

Melisa

Oct 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melisa B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved it. The candle and soap were awsome.

Verified Purchase

Fun Halloween Theme

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan F.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Thoughtfully put together box of witch soap, dish towel, necklace to hold scent pads, autumn scent, candle. I love the creativity and the box is well worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous and Fun

Sep 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Wonderful products month after month. My favorites are candle and soap ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Aug 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie L.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months

I love the candles and unique gifts each month.

Verified Purchase

Owl and moon

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lucille M.
13 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Over the rainbow soap smells divine everything is very nice

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marge P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This was my first box and I was very impressed with the contents! The candle has a devine smell. Use it while I knit. Very tranquil smell. The soap is just as cute, lemon pound cake when right to work in my kitchen. I only use hand made soaps, so it was a joy to receive this one, and not a tiny bar at all! The kitchen witch cards got there own special place too. Can’t wait for next month!

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for your kind words! I'm so happy you enjoyed your box. I loved creating the lemon pound cake soap.
Love and light,
Diana @ Owl & Moon Apothecary

Loved loved loved it!

Oct 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Faith A.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

One of the first boxes I tried out as a baby witch. It's filled to the brim with lovely, adorable and useful items! It contains items you can add to your own witchy collection as well as things already ready to offer yourself a little TLC. The sugar rub and candle smelled so very lovely! I highly suggest this box to anyone looking to try a new one or add another smaller box to their collection.

Verified Purchase

Lovely & lovingly put together

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Love the candle, it smells wonderful. The aromatherapy inhaler smells great too. I love everything about this box. The book that is filled with herbal remedies is beautiful and full of very useful information.

Verified Purchase

How did you know??????

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miriam B.
18 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

HOW DID YOU KNOW?
This wonderful educational and greatest box ever is exactly what I needed. I got a small cold and when I opened and read the pamphlet I was floored. Thank you . I'm very excited to see my next box!!!! Keep up the wonderful work!!!

Verified Purchase